Recipe for Cooking simple meals

acura

Drifter & Racer
i am quite sure many of you study abroad and most probable learn how to cook on your own through trial and error..or etc..

Any Special Ways of cooking fast and good to eat meals?

or any bad experiences??

or good experiences??

im quite noob in cooking... mind to share some nice recipies

boil water, add salt, throw your meat in
when cooked, take out, add soya sauce and makan only. personally i just take it without sauce.

easy enough? when u're living out, eating is no longer "ma i want good food every meal". its more like your tummy making noise.

vege, just heat oil, fry garlic, throw vege in, add salt. not hard also...

overseas, 1 simple meal outside is like going TGIF in malaysia... if in malaysia, dun need to cook nia, go makan chap fan la... so cheap!

My last year CNY eve dinner...

1. Cinta instant noodle Curry flavour x 1 pack
2. Egg x 1
3. Hotdog x 2

Fry a mata kerbau and hotdog first. Cook the noodle. Mix mata kerbau, hotdog and noodle together. Eat.

narx said:
go invest in a cookbook.
simple.

Acura wants to know something that money can't buy. What's the purpose having forum if everytime go buy book and search google?

Recipe 1
Lettuce burger - Spread tropica island/mayonaise on fried Ramly burger steak and wrap it in a lettuce leaf. (No burger bun)

Recipe 2
Butter sushi - Cold rice mix with butter and wrap with dried salted seaweed. (If you're not fancy jananese food, please book the toilet in advance)

Recipe 3
Speezza - Cheese on Hot dog on cheese on white bread inside oven. (Not for chicks on diet)

Recipe 4
2 Apple.

3 slices of bread,butter them all,

2 slices of cheese,

1 toaster and toast them all.

3 easy steps like ABC.sounds like a song =P

Seabiscuit said:
Acura wants to know something that money can't buy. What's the purpose having forum if everytime go buy book and search google?

Recipe 1
Lettuce burger - Spread tropica island/mayonaise on fried Ramly burger steak and wrap it in a lettuce leaf. (No burger bun)

Recipe 2
Butter sushi - Cold rice mix with butter and wrap with dried salted seaweed. (If you're not fancy jananese food, please book the toilet in advance)

Recipe 3
Speezza - Cheese on Hot dog on cheese on white bread inside oven. (Not for chicks on diet)

Recipe 4
2 Apple.

wei ..eevrybody knew ur recipe already lar

got something new for little kura?

put all the hotdog,fishball,mee into a pot than put water inside the pot close the cover of the pot wait for 30 minit,take it out mix it with some sos u can eat d.i do tis every night.fast and easy....

Seabiscuit said:

Recipe 1

Recipe 2

Recipe 3

Recipe 4
2 Apple.

true..
here what i do..

fine garlic chop
fine onions chop
bacon sliced
spaghetti
vege
olive oil
herbs
egg

throw in butter and onions
add olive oil
throw in bacon
throw in vege
throw in spaghetti
throw in egg
stir fry
add herbs

a good and simple meal ready..
ok. maybe not so simple after writing it out..hmm..
anyway just sharing..

jamie oliver recipes easy to make but the ingredients all damn hard to get .. zzzzz

narx : maybe add some tomato puree/pasta sause ?

Erm Acura, if you wanna eat chicken chop with mushroom sauce the fast way :

1. Buy boneless chicken & marinate for 15 minutes in pepper and some salt
2. Open one can of mushroom soup, mix minimal water (so that it's super thick) and boil.
3. Fry marinated chicken in butter until properly cooked.
4. Throw thick mushroom soup on the cooked chicken.

Voila.

Or do what I do when I am lazy :

1. Heat up pan, fry some onions till golden brown,
2. throw in some meat (chicken, pork, beef, whatever) fry until just nice cooked
3. throw in some vegetables (any kind of greens except beans)
4. throw in rice or meehoon, use soy sauce, salt, pepper and dark soy sauce.
5. Fry and mix well

Serve. heh.

My staple diet when I had to cook for myself in Australia:

Indo Mee

1) Boil the noodles, dry them off using a sieve. Not too dry, it's always nicer when you leave a little water
2) Fry and egg
3) Chop up some meat and fry it in a Wok together with garlic, onions & oyster sauce
4) Boil some lettuce
5) Too lazy to peel potatoes so I just but frozen french fries and boil them
6) Put everthing into the wok and fry with garlic and onions
7) Eat
Voila

Porridge

1) Boil rice
2) After it turns to porridge, turn off the cooker and add thawed pieces of uncooked meat into the porridge
3) Close the lid (but leave the cooker off) and let the meat cook for about 15 mins
4) Add soy sauce and pepper
5) Eat
Voila