Recipe for Cooking simple meals

haha but i didn't always have to cook for myself lah. i usually walked over to my friends place for dinner. they cooked and i washed. ok wat.

Duke Red said:
My staple diet when I had to cook for myself in Australia:

Indo Mee

1) Boil the noodles, dry them off using a sieve. Not too dry, it's always nicer when you leave a little water
2) Fry and egg
3) Chop up some meat and fry it in a Wok together with garlic, onions & oyster sauce
4) Boil some lettuce
5) Too lazy to peel potatoes so I just but frozen french fries and boil them
6) Put everthing into the wok and fry with garlic and onions
7) Eat
Voila

Porridge

1) Boil rice
2) After it turns to porridge, turn off the cooker and add thawed pieces of uncooked meal into the porridge
3) Close the lid (but leave the cooker off) and let the meat cook for about 15 mins
4) Add soy sauce and pepper
5) Eat
Voila

this is wat i call cooking by urself

correct lah. simple meal would mean that the ingredients are just as easy to get as the method of preparation mah.

simple dish but need microwave oven

Cut up sum chicken pieces.Place it on lettuce leaf.Rub sum salt and oyster sauce on the chicken.Then cut strips of ginger and garlic and place it on the chicken.Dump it in the microwave oven.Cook it in high heat.Should be done by 15 to 20 mins.Used to do it all the time when i was studying overseas.All the best!:regular_smile:

Acura,

Here is my simple meal (actually eating this when writting)

1) Take 1 egg and beat it, add soya sauce and pepper to taste
2) Take 2 slices of bread (toast or not, up to you)
3) Fry the egg
4) Add chilli or tomato sause on bread
5) Make into sandwich

Its actually very filling.

Very simple, take about 5 minutes to make it.

Cola Chicken Wing.... :)

marinate chicken wing with coke..... then u can microwave if till cook.... BBQ also can.. ;)

Actually I won't be surprised if the Coke cooked the chicken after awhile. :regular_smile:

Steam egg!!! simple and very fast!!
make sure not more than 2min steam
1)get a container
2)EGG..how many biji u suka
3)crack the egg,pour it into the container and stir~~with fork or watever.
4)add some water until it reach a suitable level
5)salt,sesame oil (u like la...)
6)steam..rmb ,i tried more than 3 min and it become moon surface.So do not steam more than 2min.
7)voila~~~get some rice..and eat~

alien said:
got more 'simple' recipes arr..?
galfren wan me to cook for her..
help~!!!

roast beef / lamb or w/e u want la , marinade 1-2 hour , smack in oven .. kautim

alien said:
got more 'simple' recipes arr..?
galfren wan me to cook for her..
help~!!!

Fried Rice is da fast & easy way to cook for galfren....I always fried rice for my galfren....simple than u fried bee hoon....

1. Rice( If can take overrnite 1, more good in taste)
2. Onion, Garlic
3. Kicap pekat & kicap, pepper
4. Hotdog or watever meat or seafood u gt
5. ABC beans ( sum green bean, jagung & carrot campur campur 1)
6. Egg

That's easy & tasty...try it at home:regular_smile:

do i taruk all the stuff together?
sorry if i sounds like apa pun tak tau..hahah..
i assume i cook the raw stuff 1st rite?
thne taruh all into the wok?
pour all the kicap and pepper?

and fry for...? how long?

2. Onion, Garlic
3. Kicap pekat & kicap, pepper/sos tiram
6. Egg

as it says, take teh overnite rice..why? it's dry when cook fried rice, dry is good.

pour ye cooking oil into ye pan. how much? you'll know. cut teh onions/garlic into tiny pieces and fried them on teh hot oil. when the garlic/onions is turning golden brown, put in the rice you've prepared. play around with it with your wok chan.

then..you put in your mixed vegetables(jagung,carrot,beans)..kacau it accordingly with your rice..

*if it's too pekat and it's sticking at your wok...pour sum water onto it..and make sure your fire is set high,...you won;t want to wet your rice. then you can add eggs. kacau it again....

then it' should be alright la

this are my brakfast recipe

1)ah pek scramble egg ver.1.0
-2 eggs(omega)
-butter/margerine
-hot pan
-sum water

crack teh eggs immediately after the butter is heated. scramble them all d way till teh end.if it stick, add in water consistenly so you won;t overpoured.

scaramble until it;s cook, that is when you think teh egg is eatable.

*you can add pepper when scarambling .

serve with sos chille thai or w/o it.

2) scramble egg ver.20

-2 eggs(omega)
-butter/margerine
-hot pan
-sum water
-hot dogs

follow the steps above(ver 1.0), just that you gotta scrable it with your hot dogs now.

best served with juice/milk.

yum yum.

you can also eat it with bread(oat bread)

alantan said:
2. Onion, Garlic
3. Kicap pekat & kicap, pepper/sos tiram
6. Egg

as it says, take teh overnite rice..why? it's dry when cook fried rice, dry is good.

pour ye cooking oil into ye pan. how much? you'll know. cut teh onions/garlic into tiny pieces and fried them on teh hot oil. when the garlic/onions is turning golden brown, put in the rice you've prepared. play around with it with your wok chan.

then..you put in your mixed vegetables(jagung,carrot,beans)..kacau it accordingly with your rice..

*if it's too pekat and it's sticking at your wok...pour sum water onto it..and make sure your fire is set high,...you won;t want to wet your rice. then you can add eggs. kacau it again....

then it' should be alright la

i tot we use overnite rice coz the rice will be seperated piece by piece instead of one lump lidet? i heard it over the radio.. haha..
how much oil i'll noe? how wud i noe? 0.o
u din mention bout the meat geh?
how? cook it first? then when to mix em?
how many eggs shud i put?
yea, i forgot to mention.. it's for 1-2 person..
thanks in advance..

ada lagi yg lain..
wanna noe my options..hahahaha..

Erm for me when im hungry in the middle in the night.. i used to cook maggi mee using my mum leftover soup from the fridge such as abc soup...lotus soup..any soup la. I bolied maggi mee in the soup..add sum stuff u like..hotdogs..fishballs etc etc...quite good actually if u are lazy to cook..

Try this one if u like italian foods..vegetarian pasta for two =)
Spagetti,macaroni and spiralis also not bad...

what u need is:

Spagetti,macaroni and spiralis la of course
Button mushrooms sliced
Tomato puree
fresh tomatoes and vege "Bo li sang choi"(sorry dunno wat its called in english)
onions and garlic diced
olive oil
a can of your favaourite Campbell mushroom soup..

1)open up yer campbell soup can and boil until its ready..then put aside to be served later

2)put macaroni in a boiling water and let it boil for approx 8~10mins (moderate fire)

3) while u are at it...heat up yer fying pan(assuming ur stove have 2 fire place) , pour sum olive oil and heat it up..then throw in sum diced onions and garlic..stir fry until golden brown..

4)then put in fresh tomatoes..(cut them up in cubes)

5)wait for a moment..abt 10 secs then add water..about 100ml...(carefull when u pour the water in the the oily pan)

6)wait for it to boil a little..then u put tomato puree and yer sliced button mushrooms and let it simmer abt 2 mins and voila..ur sauce is done..

7)Ur macaroni shud be ready at this time..drain them and dun pour all the water away...leave a little water so to not let them stick to each other when they get cold

7)put your fresh vege on the plate... then put ur macaroni on the plate and pour the sauce on it....put some coriander leaves if u like.

8)Voila u r done...serve wit the mushroom soup..yummmy:_: