devilangel said:ace79 :-
i did mine at KK Lau, brought all my stuffz woofer, cables, component set, HU and he fixed everything with a very acceptable labour cost and a dam good job to!
go early or make appointment with him first, very EZ to
deal with and he always recommends stuff to you....![]()
eerr..Imm his regular for the past 5-6 years so i get very gd price lar besides I also buy stuffz frm him...but my guess wld be for a new patron abt RM250/- below for HU, tweeters, mid, crossovers, woofers +- cables...give or take...ace79 said:bro, how much the installation costs?

eh heh, much lower that what I expected...can ler..devilangel said:eerr..Imm his regular for the past 5-6 years so i get very gd price lar besides I also buy stuffz frm him...but my guess wld be for a new patron abt RM250/- below for HU, tweeters, mid, crossovers, woofers +- cables...give or take...![]()
Im guessing only mayb lower so its better U head on there
and talk to KK in person, then U nego with him, which is a
plus side casue can nego![]()
ace79 said:roughly how much will this be?

ace79 said:hi all, i'm going to receive the rest of my ICE stuffs later tonite, so would like to set up my ICE tomorrow eveing after 2.00pm, can anyone help me out pls ( things like guide me to which shop, introduce me to the shop etc.. ) promise while my car is being ICE'd TT and lunch is on me ( halal ler.. )
Zenn said:where got champion, kalah 1/2 point to spore car la.......
but at least my SQ points were highest (but equal to another msian car)
u can find me at KF aman suria, the link to the map is in previous page, call me if u get lost :tongue: :tongue:
bro, I hve know KK for abt 6 years now, and honestly, that guy can talk kok wan, so better U take ur ICE stuff there let him see, Im very sure U can nego the price...very sure.....give it a try... :alberteinace79 said:just called KKLau, RM 350++ not inclusive of settings!!! i find that a bit expensive ler.. what's the price at your place Zenn? Install and sound tuning for these item : HU, front comp set, amplifier for front comps, rear sub ( oledi have box ), amp for sub, oledi got 2 pairs of RCA cables. Prolly require new power cables, fusebox on battery for sound system and some wiring work from amps to speakers / sub...i want the sub box to be removable, front amp prolly be mounted under front passanger's seat and amp for sub box to be fitted inside the luggae area compartment.
ace79 said:just called KKLau, RM 350++ not inclusive of settings!!! i find that a bit expensive ler.. what's the price at your place Zenn? Install and sound tuning for these item : HU, front comp set, amplifier for front comps, rear sub ( oledi have box ), amp for sub, oledi got 2 pairs of RCA cables. Prolly require new power cables, fusebox on battery for sound system and some wiring work from amps to speakers / sub...i want the sub box to be removable, front amp prolly be mounted under front passanger's seat and amp for sub box to be fitted inside the luggae area compartment.
oldskolboyz said:Hope U dont mind, just go that place bring all your stuff & ask them How much the cost it is...whether U go to KK Lau, KF Audio, ACP, Sound Quest, Loh Toh Ming or bla bla ....Show them Ur Stuff..& also ask them whether they have a car same as Ur set-up (not stuff brand laa be clever, I mean 1 set comp & Sub with 2 amp ) to listen the tuning good or boleh tahan ...from Ur mention a few thing Stuff U still need to pay...speaker cable, power cable, fuse holder, distrubution block, remote cable & ground cable...all this thing can go more than >RM500... just take a little bit time...dont just call..that not the right way to do comparison...make it freindly... it's good to you & others people....I'm waiting ur final decision & also the reason U chose the shop...give us Ur feed back...I not talking about promote but Ur experience to be share among of us...Good Luck

ISWARA GT-R said:Mine did in KF Audio Jalan Ipoh
Their job suits my preference on the technical part besides tidy installs. Good consultation on steps that should be taken in designing a good system. Did my first installation 2 years ago w/out buying anything from them.
karl31 said:Hai .... are u da guy from Ulu Klang... Did you change ur HU alrealdy?? If not.. wrong person..