Removing Double Side Tape

madforce

how to remove it....cannot use thinner on plastic.....nanti hancur...any other way remove it.....i just want to replace the tape on air press visor

use minyak angin or minyak tanah. NO thinner pls

Originally posted by g88@May 11 2004, 09:10 AM
Minyak tanah not thinner meh? :unsure: .. Minyak Angin Cap Kapak .. LMFAO :lol:

use GooGone lare. ;) , can use for very long. The effect is very powerful too. Powered by sunkist. :P :lol:

Originally posted by simplythebest+May 11 2004, 11:47 AM-->
QUOTE (simplythebest @ May 11 2004, 11:47 AM)
--QuoteBegin-g88
@May 11 2004, 09:10 AM

Minyak tanah not thinner meh? :unsure: .. Minyak Angin Cap Kapak .. LMFAO :lol:

use GooGone lare. ;) , can use for very long. The effect is very powerful too. Powered by sunkist. :P :lol: [/b][/quote]
yup.. GooGone is the right choice. can find it at ACE hardware

Use tape cleaning alcohol....it works for me (removed 3M tape with it).

be careful what you use also, i used those those mesh cleaners & liquid detergent, accidentally scratched my car paint.

i used my finger and scrub it kau kau
ahahah
finger a bit red lar after that but works real fine for me

but the sticky feel remain..
wash with car shampoo so many time, then only hilang
but the colour a bit fade la..
how aa?

for the sticky feeling rite
eheheh
only cost RM0.20 only

go and buy a cheapo eraser from the stationary shop
then just erase the sticky feeling as you would with pensel marks

hewy tried everything u guys suggested...except for the goo wash thingy from ace... any way else i can erased it? it looks like someone just rub some shit on my car...hahaha..so disgusting my car now.. :angry: :angry: