problem kaa.. I thought this is normal for Evo standard clutch.. wondering this new one will last me how long *scratch head*
on a side note, the workshop I sent the car to so far quote me the cheapest for the OEM clutch and labour also reasonable.. not sure if I can say in public so for those comrades in clutch distress, can PM me if you wanna know where and how much is it
I recall reading bro azizi say that HKS GD clutch is very unsuitable for urban driving.. dunno la but being a newbie I trust his word since he's the senior around here hahaha!

Yes, Mizu ... have a set of used ORC Twin with conversion kit + lightened flywheel to let go (without bearing) also ...

OSG Twin shud be around RM 4k ++... ORC Twin shud be abt. 6k ++
I have new HKS GD PRO Twin + new bearing that i'm letting go . Price between the OSG and ORC.
Twin plate going to go? Easy ... difficult to masuk gear, when pushing at higher speeds car feels like it does not want to go ... worse case is Gear tak boleh masuk unless really forced or on a slope, the clutch slips.. No grip ...
wa... i thought u joking...
btw, wat is the conversion kit for?
bro,
mine gd pro too...at high speed when going into 5th gear bit hard to go in, if i shift up slowly then ok, if i shift up fast then hard to engage...is it sign of worn out
Cheaper alternative ?? 1carbon disc already sgd1k i got twin plate leh....Cheaper alternative ..is Cabonetic ... ask Lanevo6 ... he likes becos stock feel of the pedal ... or OSGiken ... also stock feel of the clutch pedal ... If ORC, then if daily driver ur left leg gets a gym workout everyday .....![]()

Conversion from push type to pull type lor ...
wa... got 2 types wan ar? i thought all clutches are the same. :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
for evo8, the clutch is push type or pull type ar?