Replacement of clutch

wat is clutch slip? can anybody explain how it will feel? izzit when u engaging ur gear and release the clutch, the whole car will like shaking all the 4 wheel?

hmm..i think that a kind of slip coz the clutch cannot grip to your flywheel properly..

dis make your shifter not smooth(jerking)..dis occur every shifting or only at higher rpm?

Lu kaya maa ... i mean cheaper alternative to ORC replacement kit laa...
Haloo get a big mirror and look into it you will see the org kaya..............
mirror mirror on the wall whose the richest of all................ha ha haaaa

oo.. clutch slip to me is just when the clutch does not grip the flywheel generally in every gear as long as it's engaged.. As I know when the shifting isn't smooth then the problem is with the pressure plate.. if you can't even engage gear then the clutch (teeth?) is worn out.. correct me if I'm wrong :D

Dey, clutch plate worn out laaa ... where got clutch teeth?? :hmmmm:

This is friction clutch laaa ... not gearbox ....

Look into side mirror enuf edy:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Don't have big mirror ... u can sedekah 1 to me ah?

Look into side mirror enuf edy:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Side mirror? :confused::hmmmm: Can see cars behind ... which one? the LEGEND is it?

KungFu mabuk (Drunken Fist) tak belajar .... but "No Shadow Kick & Slap" i Master already ... U feel your cheeks in pain? :thefinger:

U want to borrow the book to Master the "No Shadow Kick & Slap" ... i have ... "101 ways to being sarcastic without others knowing" ...:rofl::thefinger:

my case hapen to be only in 1st gear, after engage gear and release clutch the whole 4wheel will like shaking... duno wat hapen...

Bump: my case hapen to be only in 1st gear, after engage gear and release clutch the whole 4wheel will like shaking... duno wat hapen...

Bro Orange,

Me to also. a bit shaking when want to start run. Maybe all sifu's can help.:confused:

I need some helps on the clucth evo,
Which one for soft feel / like stock one ..OS super single or Orc super single.

For Orc super single the price i got Rm3850...anyone know the price for OS giken...pls

i have problem with my clutch..
i'm using exedy twin plate clutch on my :slug: evo 7..
i just change the clutch for 4 month..
the problem is the gear already get stucked for 2 times....
sometimes senang nak masuk gear,sometimes susah...
then there is no 'krriiingg' sound...supposed it to have the sound?..
and the clutch is damn keras!

hope all evo's sifu here can help me..
thanks in advance

i have problem with my clutch..
i'm using exedy twin plate clutch on my :slug: evo 7..
i just change the clutch for 4 month..
the problem is the gear already get stucked for 2 times....
sometimes senang nak masuk gear,sometimes susah...
then there is no 'krriiingg' sound...supposed it to have the sound?..
and the clutch is damn keras!

hope all evo's sifu here can help me..
thanks in advance
exedy twin no sound. Very keras,very fast finish and very expensive plates.
Susah masuk gear? mayb ur fork not connected propely

exedy twin no sound. Very keras,very fast finish and very expensive plates.
Susah masuk gear? mayb ur fork not connected propely

Hi Lanevo6,

I need your opinion about evo clutch..
what types of racing clutch super single for evo8 ..lebih kurang rasa macam clutch standard ..pls
bcoz my wife drive everyday....

I need some helps on the clucth evo,
Which one for soft feel / like stock one ..OS super single or Orc super single.

For Orc super single the price i got Rm3850...anyone know the price for OS giken...pls

bro can u pm me where did u get the ORC ss price? thanks