Road Conditions In KL Area

netmask

Hi guys & gals,
Just wanna ask bout ur opinion on the road conditions in KL or even near ur area. Do u feel satisfied with the condition nowdays?? or izzit gettin worst by the days?? Ask for me I sure do not satisfied with it :mad:
Maybe we can share or even help to improve our road quality in future to come for better , relaxing and pleasure driving....:biggrin:.. CHEERSS

once in a while, i will come to KL..and i hate it especially when kena hempit..even by kancil drivers!! no offence to anyone here, but to me its getting intolerable.

authorities must do sumthing. new car registration if not mistaken is more than 800 cars per day in Klang Valley alone.

must be quick to improve public transport and integrate the buses, monorrail, lrts and commuter train services into one. every monday, make it a public transport day. beginning from kerinchi link until jalan jelatek, keramat. buses must be frequent, efficient and cheap.

my 2 cents..

shitz man...m'sian roads are a disgrace....adjustable absorbers are not meant to be on m'sian roads..till now,im still not used to my abs...damn bumpy

yeah, road condition is sucks, but drivers' attitude even suck
...when the traffic light turned green, u must accelerate like racing car, can't wait more than 0.5 second, if not, kena honk
...there is traffic jam 200m infront of u, but some fellow still want to overtake u from behind, anything gained??

sucks!!!

Sometimes I hate these construction trucks that carry all these earth around and worst part is they always drop the mud on the road which can be dangerous to road users.

Mat Rempits are also nuisance in K.L these days. These idiots think the road is a race track.

sonictheory said:
two word, just sucks....pothole everywhere and uneven....shamee value tiada do his job izzit...?

yeah man, im gettin' sick and tired when drivin and also trying to avoid these bloody potholes all around. feel really annoyed. not to mentioned the uneven roads. really sucks.
when can we improve our roads quality??:frown:

evrytime u go into potholes/bumpy roads...feels like a slash/cut in ur heart...u know ur tyre's cryin...

once wif my kenari..ss19 subang jaya, where they're constructing the new hiway...there's one line frm this end to another..like new tarmac on old one..u cant avoid one...sudddenly..bum!.....as i hit the line, taya oso pamcit...go by roadside...when i took it off, not oni the tyre..rim oso lobang ooo!!!aaaaRRRgggHHHHHhhhH!!!!!
can still feel the pain...sumore tomorrow going for balik kampung.........

pay road tax so high for wat?

highway oso no different...north south...from ipoh to penang onwards till alor setar...errrrrRRRggGGggGKKHhHHH!!!!

TENSIONNNN!!!!! toll mana ada turun? evrytime oso naik...wat for if road like s*#T!

SGti 99 said:
Prepared money for new set of rims and tyres :cool: hahaha

Bro we are complaining about the roads and u are into changing yr tyres n rims... :eek:

Condition of malaysian roads? Half fucked up if not entirely. My rims was badly dented once because I struck a rather big hole covered with water, on a corner without street lights. Had that fixed up. Few months ago when I changed my tyres, the mech told me that ALL my rims were dented but not the serious kind of dent. Just not fully round anymore.

Another thing is that I don't understand why on malaysian roads, pot holes must be in the middle of the road, or at the side of the road where you can hardly avoid it if there's a car beside you. Also, why do they re-tar the road and never raise the man hole? This makes the man-hole cover even deeper, turning it into a hole. And why put pavers (those tiles)? It's such a fucking rough ride when driven through it. Brainless babi's.

rattan said:
Bro we are complaining about the roads and u are into changing yr tyres n rims... :eek:

Bro , try to get the meaning..........................AND ALWAYS KNOW WAT IS the first thing in ur car that have a direct contact with the road..........................and if the road condition is as bad we all complain...............u will know y u have to buy new tyres and rim :tee:

but then damn them lah...know take money but no do thing...even highway sometimes the road also up and down, not even... sometimes nit to slow down when going up abit on the highway...damn uncomfortable...anything we can do kah?

Yes can... go meet sammy helu n tell him yr complaint... give him this thread address n tell him not only us but thousand are cursing him... he might even tell u " NO WONDER NIGHT I CANT SLEEP" :biggrin:

He himself dunno what to do la... maybe they should hire ZTHian's to gotong royong close all the pod holes... give 2 farks abt the man hole... just damn close it.... hehehe :biggrin: :wink:

we paying roadtax and toll all the times....but the road condition stil not so satisfied....who we gonna blame?

JKR din do the proper job huh? tis we all dunno....

but for me...the road condition is not tat bad oso not tat good....normal car is ok....but for those wit hard absorber n spring....haha...will vomit

carry gf n fren sometimes...all complains especially on those uneven road....wil pengsan oledi inside the car..lolz

netmask said:
Hi guys & gals,
Just wanna ask bout ur opinion on the road conditions in KL or even near ur area. Do u feel satisfied with the condition nowdays?? or izzit gettin worst by the days?? Ask for me I sure do not satisfied with it :mad:
Maybe we can share or even help to improve our road quality in future to come for better , relaxing and pleasure driving....:biggrin:.. CHEERSS

help to improve our road quality?

maybe you can tell us how can you help to improve.

nuggyn said:
help to improve our road quality?

maybe you can tell us how can you help to improve.

thats a tricky question my friend..:biggrin: my opinion, the way to improve our road quality espeacially in town is to reduce the numbers of heavy vehicle. Now days you can see a lot of these tractors aka back hoe, big ass lorries driving into the town roads. If can avoid these types of vehicle entering our roads somehow we can reduce not much but maybe a bit. But still, we have to start somewhere right?? CHEERSS!!!:cool:

potholes..arghh nitemare... last time i was running on 16..then 15 .. now 14" standard rims also bengkok.. i thing we should get a hilux or storm to go round kl. today to put in new tar.. still remember old klang road b4 the new hiway...perghh suicidal

PS: i think there should be club "Persatuan kereta2 lowered Malaysia" debate on holes and speedbumps... speedbumps height should be at standardize

road at shah alam i think can consider gud la.around sec2-13.no lobang or what.others place dunno la. :biggrin:

shah alam?

no difference ma...back then in 1992, they were ok...

but, as soon as they got this "bandaraya" title, habiss...
cum on la..."bandaraya" ma....

hiway condition...compared to toll rates...hampehHHH!!!
itu abang sami banyak pandai cakap....talak selupa bikin punya.....

itu pesatuan kelete keleta lowered..wa setuju!!!!!