Satria GTi Owner Headcount

not of a need if u dun have any mods that require higher volume of fuel in ur fuel rail. stock regulator is sufficient already for very minor mods...

oh.. i see... thanks for the info..

bro...few of my frens who has the apexi pen timer had very different readings(error i would say) when compared to AFR reading on the dyno. reason being that the pen timer do have errors compared to specific sensors to measure AFR.

if this figures worries u out...i would suggest u check with proper wideband sensor to get exact AFR readings to satisfy ur doubts

just my 2 cents:burnout:

yeap bro
i even borrowed my frens wideband to test...
the air fuel is roughly the same....=(
y is this happening bro?

dun dare to speculate.... think it would be better if u get the car/tuned piggyback a check

better safe than sorry

Sure the Apexi "tampon" timer has errors... it takes readings from your stock O2 sensor anyway and its only measures voltage at open loop.. when you go close loop the AFR will be stuck at 10. If you want accurate readings invest in something more costly like the Innovative AFR or a Haltech AFR. Highly unecessary unless you hava a standalone and constantly need to datalog and make adjustments. Cheers

Brand New DENSO Iridium with Gapping Offer + Free Gifts Promo
IK/Q/W16/20 @ RM 180/4pcs
IK/Q/W22/24, IKH/IT16/20L@ RM 190/4pcs

Free Gifts (Worth RM 92) includes:

1) Iridium Plug gapping from 1.1mm to 0.8mm (worth RM 40/set)
2) 1 x Limited Iridium Power Cap (Worth RM 40/pc)
http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/8498/pict4140qc7.th.jpg
3) 3 x Iridium Stickers (Worth RM 12)
http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/4744/pict3680jz2pk6.th.jpg

Benefits of Gapping to 0.8mm:
http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/catalog/t-manual/pdf/P052.pdf

For more info, pls surf to:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/172852-denso-iridium-power-with-gapping-free-gift-promotion.html

As long as IK/KH/Q/W/T16/20L (Original Gap from Factory 1.1mm) once is gapped to 0.8mm => more power and performance can be immediately felt after installed.

Measure of plug gapping to 0.8mm will be shown to buyer during order collection.

*Door to Door Delivery (Poslaju) is available.
*Guaranteed Delivery & Secure Payment.
*Call Vincent 016 917 8669 or E: [email protected] for inquiry

need help here all sifus... just installed r3 plug cable for my gti, but sumthings wrong.. not smooth when idle, sengguk2 also while moving.. the engine check indicator doesnt off.. why? help me plizzz.. using oem plugs

No idea dude.. better take the cable back to r3 with ur prob..
Unlikely is the plug unless it damn old d.

Since we're on this topic of plugs. Any noticible diff wif sidegapping plugs?

so sad had to refund the cables.. donno why but my car did not perform as expected.. so using back the oem cables.. mayb coz of the vdo, d mech did everytin he could but nutin better.. got the power, but engine not smooth.. jerk2 sumore..

hi all gti owners,

where can I buy a brand new gti dashboard panel and the cup holder? mine's rattling bad. just the dashboard panel and the air-cond vents. i know cup holder is sold seperately. but how much and where?

thankssss:adore:

Fabric Wrapping Service.

Only use Original Material :

Fabric Type : RECARO, SPARCO, OEM Proton, OEM Mitsubishi + OEM Merc (Roof + Carpet).

Door Trim

- Proton Putra & Satria ++ (2 door) RM 65
- Wira, Iswara, Saga ++ (4 door) RM 95
- Perdana (4 door) RM 125

Front Seat

- Whole wrapping + sponge added RM 395 (pair)
- Centre + wording RM 100 (satu side)
- Side RM 100 (left right single seat)

Rear Seat

- Whole wrapping + sponge added RM 400

Roof Carpet

- RM 100 (OEM Proton)
- RM 130 (OEM Mitsubishi)
- RM 200 (OEM Merc)

Body Carpet

- RM 250 (OEM Proton)
- RM 200 (OEM Mitsubishi)
- RM 380 (OEM Merc)

Bonnet Carpet

RM 150 (OEM Proton)
RM 120 (OEM Mitsubishi)
RM 250 (OEM Merc)

Further inquiries : 012-2011219

Tq.. Tq....
:biggrin:

gti-r. My mechanic recommended not to do spark plug gapping. Said the concentrated combustion on one side of the cylinder could cause piston/rings weakenning problems due to heat concentration in the longer term.

Unless you really want to squeeze every last bit of power from your engine lah.

Bro..Gti cup holder f i not mistaken sold at proton glenmarie part center for RM70 something.....i also wanna buy 1 soons...mine is already broken

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi!!!
Can anyone let me know when is the next track day....really interested to test my car for the first time....

Hi Satria Gti owners..
been a long time since i've been in here.
anyways i have a problem and i hope all experts in here could give me some tips.

for the past few days, while driving i can feel my steering wheel is abit "light" feeling. for example, when you are driving, our GTI steering wheel feels abit heavier compared to other cars right ? and that gives the stable feeling.
but now mine is like "light" feeling. like i only need a little strength to turn the steering wheel while driving. But when at stop/idling, it feels OK. Also it is not "loose".

another thing i realized is, when turn my steering to take a corner, it doesn't come back. i would need to turn it back to straight position.

Any advice ?

previously i have encountered a problem like that but it was WORSE becouse i t had the "loose feeling" in the middle. suspected the steering collar bush ? but found out it was the whole steering rack is rosak. so had to change the whole thing.

really hope its not the same problem again .
could it be the alignment ? some bushing ??
please adivse...

thanks,

anyone hav been reconditionin his gti? either interior or exterior.. wanna know the cost n where can do..

wat do u mean by reconditioning?
As in totally strip down to chassis and replace whatever is needed?