Satria GTi Owner Headcount

mizi:
let the others who were there that night confirm it la. i was just reporting wat i learnt only. to my knowledge and understanding... the article is true. :P happy boosting!

Heyy guys. Any idea where to get Satria GTi front lip (original or PU oso nvm)?? Or better still anyone have any idea where I can find the R3 front lip? Went to Eneos and they said they don't carry it anymore..

gti-r said:
since ur engine is down just port the head (RM800 to Rm1K), Lighten & balancing bottom half (RM600 to RM800) & High comp pistons. This shud give u a good 6 to 8whp. But bear in mind its at least a week job.

Since ur budget is only 1K, you can only get a mivec throttle (RM350) Ultra plug cables (RM410) Iridium plugs (RM220). Horsies gained 3 to 4 whp.

The other alternative is spend on a piggyback (Emanage RM1600) which is the best bang for buck. Shud be able to get bout 5 to 8 whp depending on mods on ur engine.

wanna know what else can be done, visit http://thespfiles.blogspot.com/2006_01_01_thespfiles_archive.html

I am getting a re-chip, ported head, cam gears, bigger throttle body, afpr & thinner gasket for RM1100 to RM1300.

Not spending on engine balancing and all that yet. Already iridiums and plugwires.

:) just wanted to know how much more i would achieve

deacon said:
I am getting a re-chip, ported head, cam gears, bigger throttle body, afpr & thinner gasket for RM1100 to RM1300.

Not spending on engine balancing and all that yet. Already iridiums and plugwires.

:) just wanted to know how much more i would achieve

dunno whats the "re-chip" will do on ur electronic/fuel settings though...but i would say its gonna give u aprrox 5-7whp for all that. u can only know after u do it...coz even porting head has its on secret within. it varies fm the ppl who do it & with the mods done. very subjective figure. only dyno can tell what do u gain/improve compared to before.

N/A tuning is an art.... and it compliment each other when u talk about mods done. get the correct recipe...it will get u smiling. feeling is diff than turbo mods.

just my 200yen

"n/a tuning is an art..." well said there...

anybody can strip off the old engine and plonk in some 300 or more hp turbo monsta into the engine bay....

but to make use of what u have...what's already been provided...is really sumthin...

i have witnessed a standard (but heavily mod) fiat special T (keta buruk nih...) smoked an escort mk 1 with rotary powerplant in 1/4 mile drag...

that fiat now is well kept by a doctor in perlis, which cant afford to see such an amazing masterpiece being sold to just anybody...

the powerplant is its original twin cam engine, which is heavily mod and some fibre works on the body for aerodynamics and to loose some weight...

its amazing...watching the two speed away from the starting line...with the rotary meletup letup and ekjos keluar api..!!!

so...n/a mod is an art...and satisfaction beyond words...

and there's another story...escort mk II with pinto powerplant...smoked a 911 turbo in 1/4 mile...it has been featured in "fast car" magazine a few years back...

but that's just another story...

with the financial crisis that i'm facing...keeping my gti as "mine" also is a struggle nowadays...
i wish time is as good as those old days...with one project car in the garage...and money was no big deal...........................................sigh...

actually, i'm logging in for another reason....

i have finally de-carbonised my engine with the decarbonizer i told u guys in past threads...and the result...is simply outstanding, i can say for one bottle that merely cost you 70 bucks! seriously, the engine is quieter, smoother, lighter, less vibration and the most noticeable difference is the shifting...it is sharper and smoother...

so, guys...its tried and tested...and proven.oh, yes!it is suppose to improve fuel consumption, of which i'm still in the midst of testing...will update when i finish my full tank after decarbonizing...
tepet sound also gone!

it is rev-happier and really syiok looking at the rpm...

i'm waiting for Q8 oil + an additive for my next oil change and planning to go dyno after that. just for fun, to see how many horses are there in the old engine of mine, after some light "treatment..."

so if anyone interested, call me 012 919 0213 or sms. we can meet around subang/usj/sh alam/puchong...etc

kalau dah dekat nak service, its good to do this first, then u change the oil...
only RM68/.......to me, its worth it..

and lastly, anybody knows anyone selling escort mkII or nissan march superturbo...pls let me know. sms la..tq

Deacon: That sounds like a steal... just make sure that all the parts are properly done and functioning la.

sorry to hear your problem shadowfax... hope everything goes well soon. Sigh... its all about money, this life. (Though for me its just being greedy).

Yeah one of the cars in my house has done carbon cleansing before, its really does clean the engine and it feels better to drive afterwards.

hey guys how u doin?..........just wanted to know ,how many horses does a stock gti engine has on it?

TermiziYeoh said:
Healthy stock engine should produce around 113 to 115 whp.Shoot me if im wrong.Newbie in this car section =P

yup...aprrox that value i would say even though its said to be more(by the manufacturer la)...but dyno run has proven it

115whp is quite close to the claimed 140hp on engine though... so its quite accurate lah.

Hmm mizi now im regretting for not getting your set of suspensions...ahaha need to uprate the stiffness la.

146-149hp?

my clutch got some problem, quite tide whn pressing, any idea 4 this problem bros??? thx

I just wish i had money for a proper mivec engine swap or my recent dream to buy a mirage mivec cyborg :P the generation after the satrias ... sigh unique and variable timing 8500rpm so sweeet

hmm..super cheap.. think i also wanna do.
Porting RM600?, Chip RM100?, Cam gears RM150 per pair?, FPR RM150?, Throttle body RM200? Gasket RM100? Labour???

Just my guess of the cost..

gti-r said:
hmm..super cheap.. think i also wanna do.
Porting RM600?, Chip RM100?, Cam gears RM150 per pair?, FPR RM150?, Throttle body RM200? Gasket RM100? Labour???

Just my guess of the cost..

haha!!!

Satria Nemo(NEO) 1.6 = 110HP

So be careful, don't try to be hang-swa cucuk this car if your car still stock.

Chairman!!!!i'll shoot u b'coz u always wrong...haha

where is our Superman???

WHO???

Abg ROooooo.......