Satria GTi Owner Headcount

wah this adrian....call him never pick up the phone....

he ask me to book the hwl for him, when i call him oni got voice message, leave a message no reply oso...

until now no news...i wonder what happen to him????

Oit Zeroed welcome back. I havent finish my exam tomorrow will be last paper Statistics ( your favorite subject ). Btw shit happens, another buyer of my bike having financial crisis damn damn. Dah la my car is up to service now need money weyh after serviced the bike no money left nyeehehehe.

Dont know about sunday drive bcoz havent service my car , tappet sound cannot tahan weyh when morning start.....

Eyh Zeroed your car using that 4agze pistons alone can boost up to 0.9-1 bar ? What else u changed ?

calling for gti-r , where u ...... yuuhuuuuu

mizi, flush your engine before oil change...then pour 3 litres of Q8 + 1 bottle of LubeGard...

or decarbonize it before oil change...i've done it and my teppet is no longer singing!

Abang, where to get that LubeGuard ? Never heard of it before.How much huh ?

Teppet manyak bising these days, do I have to adjust it ?

Thanks for the welcome guys.

Woh.. Mizi still on Project turbo... :biggrin:
Changing the pistons, fuel delivery and engine management system is pretty much all you'll need I guess for FI... you getting GZE pistons also?
About the teppet sound, using Q8 really helps for me.

Heheh these days damn hard to sell vehicles la unless at a very low price...

About the Sunday drive, still thinking whether to go or not... who else is going?
What time and where ah?

Btw Manofwar, really appreciate the invitations.

thanks for invite manofwar... but cant la. workin :P
im using motul full syn... tappet bising also... sighhh
never tried Q8 b4...

KryPToN said:
thanks for invite manofwar... but cant la. workin :P
im using motul full syn... tappet bising also... sighhh
never tried Q8 b4...

me also on motul 300v, so far the best eng oil in terms of power & stability under extreme use..tappet is sometime heard sometime not. same with Q8...well basically its pretty norm for our engine to have the sound (used various types of oil b4). those who doesnt have it, lucky for u all.

by the way those interested for the sun drive, please make urself available at mobil jln kuching(after makro or b4 u reach the batu caves big roundabout)

time is 0830H...please don't be late. having a walkie is good coz as usual SGTi convoy drives is run with comm.

see u all there. for those within ttdi/damansara area we are having our RV at petronas ttdi at 0800H b4 pushing off to proper RV:shades_smile:

Im thinking of getting the pistons but afraid of kena conned that's why called u then u were in ozzy.Dont know now still available or not.And now my bike buyer FFK damn pissed off but what to do.Wait and see lorr.

Regarding the sun drive, Im not available coz still in college have to pack up all stuffs before going back.Who else going ? Man and adrian , post pics la here so we all can share =)

TermiziYeoh said:
Regarding the sun drive, Im not available coz still in college have to pack up all stuffs before going back.Who else going ? Man and adrian , post pics la here so we all can share =)

it was trully a wonderful drive.... pixs still not up yet. u can check on the official forum soon. adrian...i'm sure u had a great time. thats what we call driving a GTi...lol

here are some pix taken fm my phone....
GTibabes.jpg

GTicurve2.jpg

Hello guys..
Sorry i've been missing for a long time..been travelling a fair bit.

And of course sincere apologies to tomb for no answers and no confirmation.
Sorry dude..

Its a fun drive all rite. Its also a drive whereby u know how much ur driving sucks.
I wound't call in a sunday drive.. Its more like sunday touge/superhill challenge or initial d if u guys know wat i mean..

Wat ever its u guys were missing a lot. Super fun & interesting.

The only non-standard colour captured lotsa chix weyh.

That's fun, according to gti-r it wasnt like sunday drive more like initial D, guess cannot join coz my driving sux haha.No la , now my tyres are up to change, car is up to engine oil change.Maybe next time.Great to hear that u guys had fun especially adrian taiko. Where u been ? Travelling ke modding ? =P

sounds like real fun....!!

mizi...u can call this tony that sells Q8 together with lube gard...both RM240 and he gave me free engine flush...

so got complete set lor...flush it first but DONT rev your engine after pouring the stuff into your engine. let it idle for 10 minutes, then switch off and buang. change the oil filter then only pour in new engine oil (if Q8, 3litres) + LubeGard...

my tepet sound actually really disappear after decarbonizing the engine...

after that i flush and use Q8...now sometimes bunyi..sometimes not...

now got "klug...klug"sound when lalu uneven road...seems like coming from front abs/lower arm...? any idea, guys?

tony's h/p 0123034378

TermiziYeoh said:
The only non-standard colour captured lotsa chix weyh.

That's fun, according to gti-r it wasnt like sunday drive more like initial D, guess cannot join coz my driving sux haha.No la , now my tyres are up to change, car is up to engine oil change.Maybe next time.Great to hear that u guys had fun especially adrian taiko. Where u been ? Travelling ke modding ? =P

the mega pixs has been uploaded in the official forum. feel free to drool on

oh ya...forgot to mention...on our way up at Btg Kali, an Evo 8 toppled...total loss i guess. that reminds me of what is power without control.

guess adrian has his fair share of tips during the drive....there is always room for improvement...afterall..we are also still learning. No point having a SGTi but u cant exploit the full potential of it.

hope to have more of u guys joining. dont be shy...afterall..we are not just a club, we are a community

Sien ahhhhhhhhhhhhh.
This semester looks like some serious stuff for me.

Geez, you guys drive like that.... how to go la...
My suspensions need some work on before I'd attempt to corner kau kau... springs and abs dont match...height wrong.... ARB a bit dodgy... ahaha

MaNofWaR said:
oh ya...forgot to mention...on our way up at Btg Kali, an Evo 8 toppled...total loss i guess. that reminds me of what is power without control.

Even Evo cudnt follow the style of u guys driving and totaled itself :_: :_: :_:

Btw I heard Trek Kraze has been postponed ? Told by gti-r to join it yesterday. The main purpose is how to drive safely or how to drive on track ?

To any of u that dont aware what is Trek Kraze, here's some info gotten from GTi Club -

PESB is conducting a Trek Kraze event at SIC on 29 of July, 2006. We are invited to join the event. Below are 2 options given on the program. Please select accordingly. This is a chargeable event and yes, you have to used your own car.

Option 1 - Duration 8 hours [Approx RM200]
29 July, 2006

830 Participants Registration
900 Driver’s Safety Briefing
930 Breakfast
1000 First Theory Class
1130 Supervised Track Session
1230 First Free Run & Taxi ride Session on Track
1330 Driver Debrief & lunch
1430 Second Theory Classes (Track lines)
1530 Second Free Run & Taxi Ride Session on Track
1630 R3 Time Attack Session at Carpark (One Practice Run & Three Timed Run on wet Course)
1800 Certificates & Prize Giving Ceremony
1830 Driver Debrief & Tea
1900 ENDS

OPTION 2 - Duration 3 hours [Approx RM150]
29 July, 2006

830 Participants Registration
900 Breakfast & Drivers Safety Briefing
945 Supervised Track Session
1000 Free run & Taxi Ride Session on Track
1200 Theory Class (Track Lines)
1230 Certificates Ceremony & Lunch
1330 ENDS

Yup its postponed till further notice.
Till then just practice with the sunday drives.
Shud be another 2 or 3 more before the phuket trip.

Aih..standard car also can go lah...
Anyway my tyres suck wat but still had fun.

So mizi how ur newly serviced lifters?

Just changed Q8 Formula and oil filter, basic tuning and few check up.No time to do other things coz reached there oso around 3. Anyway ok I think, havent start it during morning usually during that time the tappet sings the best.

Did I hear/read Phuket Trip ?

Weyh anyone up to Sunday drive here ? Zeroed ? Krypton ? Webber Boy ? Tombstone ? Byakuya ( Where is this guy huh ? )