Satria GTi Owner Headcount

hello..i hav a noob Q here... :embaressed_smile:

what is piggback actually? i really dunno :cry_smile:

Another word for PIGGY BACK is "Chipping".
Piggy-Back units do not replace the original ECU, instead they piggy-back onto an existing system and intercept / change the signals from the engine before they get to the ECU.
PIGGY BACK units also do ignition mapping, extra injector activation, launch control, open and closed loop lambda, logging and real time tuning WHILE YOU DRIVE, all with the original ECU still present!

read more @ www.perfectpower.com

MaNofWaR said:
adrian buddy...didn't go frasers aa... hows life?
this week got SGTi Club Blitz TT at bangsar... come on & join the fun
all zth gti'ans invited

ermm...can i know when is it?
and what's this Club Blitz about?

Gti said:
ermm...can i know when is it?
and what's this Club Blitz about?

its this friday 25th Aug 06
venue: pelita nasi kandar, bangsar
time: 2100H onwards

come drop by & meet the other fellow GTi'ans:shades_smile:

Why the picture like that la..
Malique>> Malu la bro... :)
Anyway this friday no go 4 me. Going for Karaoke! yahuuuuuu!!!! Another day la. You think can get prospective buyers (for my car) if go to TT?

MaNofWaR said:
its this friday 25th Aug 06
venue: pelita nasi kandar, bangsar
time: 2100H onwards

come drop by & meet the other fellow GTi'ans:shades_smile:

ehh...paiseh la...hahahha

Sifus...tolong me abit. My GTi gonna reach 100k km liao, what you recommend me to do? Should I overhaul?? Planning to do port & polish also...is it worth it?? Anyway gonna change timing belt tomorrow...haven't change before :emoticon_U: ...damn scared will snap soon...:confused_smile:

jl65 said:
Sifus...tolong me abit. My GTi gonna reach 100k km liao, what you recommend me to do? Should I overhaul?? Planning to do port & polish also...is it worth it?? Anyway gonna change timing belt tomorrow...haven't change before :emoticon_U: ...damn scared will snap soon...:confused_smile:

better get the timing belt changed first...usually its done at 80K. if u have the budget...P&P is a good start for future mods to come

just my 2 cents

jl65 said:

Change to Evo 2 or Evo 3..haha

ONE GTI FOR SALE HERE - 2001 march RM 39.8k take home
big throttle body, apex i mushroom air filter, new timing belt and tensioner, new a/c belt, new pwr steering belt, new water pump, new clutch, stainless steel braided brake hoses, hot bits 4-2-1 extractors, new stainless pipe all the way to original back box. new shocks. space between tyres front and rear the same! new silicone plug cables, iridium spark plugs, high temp coolant. The works la!
new a/c compressor with new gas and lube. recently serviced, new engine oil and gearbox oil. 2 sets of wheels! New rev counter, new fuel gauge and temperature sensors, new big battery, new drive shaft covers, new engine mountings, new bosch brake pads all round. Interior clean and very neat. Engine also spotless. Very very nice car. View http://ads.thestar.com.my/plus/motor/onlineads/details.asp?adno=5003440
must go by the month end. Call 016 9830 016. Spent lots on this car. Perfected now.
Arrange your own loan then see me! Or bring cash. Thanks

webberboy> u willing to sponsor him or not.. then he put yr name across the bonnet. my name (ahpek style) oredi on his seats, so no hal one....

jl65> Timing belts shld be replaced every 60,000km or slightly earlier. THe rubber by then surely OUT oredi. If that snaps, say hello to engine transplant aje lah! hahaha!

me new here..
me have standard 4G93P..
me have standard SGTi..
onli have lowered spring..
think to change back..
so DAMN stiff..
cause me a lot of trouble..
broken anti roll bar is the worst one..
but replace it already..
happy merdeka day..
MERDEKA..
MERDEKA..
MERDEKA..

ellozz..

Count me in too.
GTi 2001 owner

23y
Single
Sentul

Let's go for a TT. :shades_smile:

Hello dudes,

Need help. Anyone has 4G93P service Manual in PDF file or even better 4G93P Overhaul Manual. Please email to me at [email protected].

Cheers

gti-r said:
hydraulic clutch.

oh..ic

but my car hav to press harder le, i feel deff wif other car, coz gti clutch?? (heard it was semi-racing)

or other part need to replace?

jl65 said:

Hey bro,since you haven't changed the timing belt before,does it make any noises at 100km?