Satria GTi Owner Headcount

thanx MaNofWaR....the reason i'm asking for port and polish only because my mech need to send the head to one uncle he said specialist for port and polish around shah alam....other job/work will be done at his workshop, only for p&p need to send to that uncle and the cost is RM800...for metal gasket 0.8 should be ok right?

guess its more reliable with that gasket thickness...
my advice dun go too thin...coz reliability is at stake

Arrrgghhh...such luck!! My car got hit by some teenagers at 1u ytd. Just reached n was looking for parking until that idiot hit my car by reversing suddenly. zzzzzzzzzz Believe it or not. This is the second time i encountered such accident. I was right behind about 10metres from the front car then he suddenly engaged reverse gear n step on the accelerator without looking at the mirror. I horn, horn, n horn but still cant stop it from happening. That fellar said that one of the pillow blocking the vision of the mirror, thats y he didnt noticed i was right behind. WTF!!
Now hav to send my car to workshop hopefully everything goes smooth.

hah!

the car is damaged due to someone else's stupidity!!! really sucks man...anyway hope that its nothing major...

hello tombstone...your E30 siap? can view?

Does anyone here knows whether the gearbox casing for 1.3/1.5 similar with our 1.8s? And also the if the shifter rod is the same?
I hear from most ppl says its the same but just want further confirmation on this.
Thanks.

Hi guys, count me in, just bought 2nd hand GTi. Any advice for me?

Im in.. maybe abit late.. lol
29 located at sban
01 4G93P but no more standard..
exhaust been changing few times...
done lots of things into the engine bay.. cam pulley.. head has change to 4G91.. ahh.. long list to go.. anyway.. cheers people.. nice seeing you all around.

im in also.... hope erveryone senior.. can teach me about gti things..
Evan 22 in relationship
im from ipoh..
01 4g93T n haltech ecu , ori colour , HKS exhaust n stainless steel piping .
any senior can teach me how can more faster ..???

Anyone using q8 oil here?
Am planning to change my oil.
do you think that it is necessary to use the f1type or issit sufficient to use the one below it?
i forgot the name but the price is aroun 150....
f1 cost about 180+

Currently using Petronas fully synthetic...am planning fr a change since q8 has a lot of good reviews...
jus that i donno which one suits our car best

Im using the Q8 oil u mentioning. One grade below F1. B4 this was using the F1 grade. Not much difference i would say. F1 will giv u smoother acceleration. But quite pricey for my liking. So downgrade to this one now. Overall worth every penny of it.

R34 too expensive la.... bro....im not a big chief or milionaire . can affort so expensive car....

bro Gti, i have used Q8 F1 before. Nothing much. at times, the engine does feel a bit sticky....and from my last oil change, i followed abang tombstone's advise - use castrol magnatec...so far, satisfied with the performance. i still remember that Q8 seller told me that by using his oil, u can tarik till redline...but i found no problem reaching the redline with castrol magnatec...feels even lighter and the price is really masuk akal laa...

or maybe its my newly modded air intake?..the car really feels ringan nowadays.

agree with tombstone....no point if the car becomes too powerful and unmanageable...better buy a satria 1.3/KE70/toyota hardtop...and turn them into mean drag machines...but that's it lah...u cannot use it daily...

satria GTi is a good balance between power and control...ride and handling...ever seen a standard GTi tapau a boxster in Sepang?...heheheh...if u really can optimised what the car is offering (assuming all original parts in good condition), u'll be amazed my friend...:)

and.....................rumours....rumours...those guys in R3 are looking into satria neo...to prep it for track use...lightened here and there...and sell few units to those interested...can "jump" straight from showroom onto the track!....just like GTi R3....when?....that i cannot say...