Satria GTi Owner Headcount

hi guys..i'm new gti owner..so i treat u all as "otai gti"..hehehe..

i want to get some feedback on gti suspension..

planning to change the suspension...

so which is better, using adjustable or gti stock suspension?

i'm oso new gti owner, mine year 2003 and got some problem with my exhaust the centre bullet filter fall in to pieces just wonder are u having same problem like me? but the suspension still good, bro use the stock one is sufficient to the stock engine so dont waste the rm if the part still ok. adjustable not cheap bro.

track day 23rd dec 0900-1200H

MaNofWaR said:
any of u guys goin?
me & some of the SGTi Club boys are goin
adrian also coming....what about the rest...all so silent
mr chairman & da gang....

no one interested aa....?

gtishadowfax said:
hanzo...

i wuz there, wif my co driver and chief mech (my wife and only daughter, who is really into skylines...!!!)huahauhauhauha....

u think 20 bucks entrance fee is worth it? a lot of people hanging by the fence, i think surprised by the existence of the entrance fee...heheh...

by the way, guys, pls check this out and feel free to give your opinion. this is my DIY Cold Air Intake/Heatshield project, which was completed recently...

a few more minor adjustments should make it work better, as for now, the car feels more responsive when the aircond is on and on hot sunny afternoons..

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q296/rahiman/Img_0136.jpg

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q296/rahiman/Img_0134.jpg

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q296/rahiman/Img_0132.jpg

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q296/rahiman/Img_0138.jpg

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q296/rahiman/Img_0135.jpg

gtishadowfax,
just curious, where did u put ur batery? n what type of intake nose did u buy from hafkat (the black nose above ur headlamp?) looking for one for my next CAI/heatshield....hehehe. found a shop that can make it using fiber glass...but really dont know hows it gonna look like....have to wait for the prototype version..

malique...this is actually my 3rd attempt answering your qs...

battery is now re-located in the trunk and the intake nose is from donno which mitsubishi model.

if u are going to re locate your battery, make sure to use a good and reliable high performance cable (at least RM20plus sekaki...) to make sure the electric runs well. i strongly advise to attach a volt stabiliser and grounding cable to complete the re-route.

the other idea i had was just move the battery slightly - our current***this fuckin keyboard is gettin into my nerves***&&$#@!!battery location is ...mmm... lets just say horizontal, if u look from top. i was thinking to move it to a vertical position, right next to the fuse box or as further back as possible, in order to get the space for the air box. but then, the fitting of the new open pod filter, replacing the oem air box will not be at the same spot as it is originally fitted, that is just before the air sensor.

if u do it this way, u'll have to attach a hose (probably stainless steel)at the mouth of the air sensor, then at the other end only attach the air filter. mcmana pun tak tau, aku terpikir...now, the distance from the newly attached air filter to the air sensor is now different, and cool air now has to travel thru the steel hose (approx 1 foot long) before reaching the air sensor...i dont want this to be resulted in a non-balanced reading by the sensor...so, i decided to move the battery.

its quite hectic actually and u need certain tools to get it done. drill, socket wrench, T spanner, O spanner, pliers, a good pair of scissor to cut the aluminium sheet...bla bla bla...

and i did the drawings first, then transfer it onto a card board. i cut the card board out and fit it into the car, just as how i want it to be at the end. then only i cut the aluminium sheets..it is actually made of a few layers of thin aluminium, clipped together, coz i cant find a thick one like those sell by speedworks...

good luck and dont forget to post the pics in here when it is done...

thank a lot gtishadowfax... sure will post the pics when it is done.... by the way, today my gear got problem....hard to shift into 3rd n 4th gear...any of u guys had the same problem before?

malique said:
thank a lot gtishadowfax... sure will post the pics when it is done.... by the way, today my gear got problem....hard to shift into 3rd n 4th gear...any of u guys had the same problem before?

try changing ur gear oil......

Hi bro, need help here..my 'check engine' sensor appear while i'm driving, any idea whats wrong with my car. help!!!

xinghonh said:
hey nuwa
can help me photoshop
bumper wid diffusers!

sorry bro donno how diffusers look like, can u xplain to me..is it the aircaft???:sad_smile:

hey guys...we have stepped in da new year
but thread still looks dead
where r the rest of da gang
still having ur baby or just plain silence
common....new year new spirit

Count me in :_:

Richard
Using 4G93P with just minor modification,
lowered suspension, titanium muffler exhaust system, EPS fuel saver.

Let's call for a TT ?
Count me in :_:

hie,
i was just wondering if any gti drivers here have anything to recommend on what engine oil to use to enhance performance of the engine as my next service is due soon. And also what kinda air filter to use to enhance its performance if i'm currently having a straight out steel piping with an after market exhaust? would it be better to use an open pod one or just an aftermarket replacement filter is good enough? :regular_smile:

nakata86 said:
hie,
i was just wondering if any gti drivers here have anything to recommend on what engine oil to use to enhance performance of the engine as my next service is due soon. And also what kinda air filter to use to enhance its performance if i'm currently having a straight out steel piping with an after market exhaust? would it be better to use an open pod one or just an aftermarket replacement filter is good enough? :regular_smile:

i think mostly choose motul, Q8 or castrol edge when talking bout performance oil. for air filters its best to put in K&N drop ins. if open pods its requied to have a heat shield installed

my humble suggestion:regular_smile:

true...i agree with manowar especially on the air filter....
but ive changed mine...keeping it stock standard....
wanna save fuel....
but then now got new probs...
idling is so bad....
n lagging occurs when pressing the accel pedal...
must be the spark plug cables....