Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Ok , here are some problem to let sifus here to solve.

First, Im using fully syn engine oil. I noticed that my engine oil never decrease since the day I service which was few months back.And now it reaches 7k km from the date serviced and it still on the same level. Problem or not a problem ?

Second, how to open the rear bonnet panel,the one attached at the bonnet door ? I had enough of squeaking, cockroach, bird , singing when driving, very bising weyh, thinking of cabut the panel and rectify what makes the sound, please la dont say " proton is like that one" eventho I know it is still have to do something about it coz cannot tahan anymore even on normal road it'll make sound ....

Come sifu come , will get a free teh o ais limau if problem solved =P

hmm...with regards of the oil level...i would say thats fantastic...i mean what brand. as far as i can comment or say...i would rather conclude that the mileage had gone to 7K since last service but time wise i say its very long ago...please tell me i'm wrong but it seems like ur oil has not been put into stress..i.e hard driving

2nd...IMHO the rear boot lid panel can be detached. its only attached by clips & fasteners.... if u dun dare to do it by urself..just bring it to any accessories shop. they are very good at dismantling panels

just my 20 baht

Indeed, I never pushed my car into limit due to my cable.And that explains why the engine oil isnt decreased until now.Will it face any problem ? Hope not ....

And about the boot panel , tried with force but afraid that break anything so might take it to nearest acc shop .....

Thanx for the explanation =)

fuel consumption of GTi

hi guys,

i just bought a 2nd hand GTi 2 weeks ago and would like to get some advice from all the experience GTi drivers outside regarding the fuel consumption of this car. as is new to me, i haven't really push this car to the limit yet and didn't really do any fast pickup ( the most i went is 100km/h) at Kesas highway, but i'm getting on 340km for full tank. is this normal for this car? Is there anything that i could do to make it save more fuel? As the previos owner has put in a drop in K&N filter and the car dealer shop has change the normal engine oil for me as a complimentary first service. would that me the issue? Please help. Really need advice.

Last edited by a moderator:
Bro ,for a full tank you only get 340km ? That amount is as same as GSR or perhaps well tuned evo1-3 la bro, and u did mention about not doing any hard driving. With slow driving and RM50 I could get the same amount of KM too bro. That is just way too high.

Did u check your compression ? And any major mods to the car ? Wait till sifus here to speak about it aite , anyway , welcome to the club bro , its good to see another gti owner here =)

oh shit! sorry to hear tht.... which area of cheras u stay? where u park ur car? have u make police report?
i'll try to look out for u....

mizi...i've posted it up the SGTi official forum...any sighting of ur car will be notified
hang on there bro

broz and sifus
wanna ask bout 4g93 mivec
anyone here done it already?
there's a shop called MAG said dat i dun need the mivec ecu to activate mivec....but then can do custom wiring using mmc ecu and tachometer with shift light 2 customize when u want the mivec 2 kick in...
can this really be done?still having doubt bout this...

Allow to all bro here...
my GTi have a prob with the tepet...
the sound so noise around tepet...
it's bcoz the tepet or something else...
did i need change the tepet or adjust it...
how much the cost...

Hey bro, sorry to hear about your car, i'll keep a look for it too. Thanks for welcoming into the club too. Hope that your car will be recovered soon.

yo mizi...so sorry bro...these motherf*ckrs just wont vanish la...f*ck...may hell come down to them!!

mizi...why not do sembahyang hajat?

i did that once, when all hope seemed lost. for seven days and seven nights and read yasin after every sembahyang fardhu.

and He did listen and granted my wish...there's no power beyond His. If He wants it, your car will be right back where u parked it before...miracles do happen, bro!

Hey Mizi... i'm so sorry to hear bout your loss man. Will keep an eye out for you. Pls elaborate on wat had happened. Wat kind of safety stuff u had on. So we'll know how far these ppl can go now... then we'll take more precautions ourselves. Hope you get your car back man...

To everyone else. Pls be XTRA careful. This year alone (baru 3 bulan) i've got friends cars being broken into (4 already). houses get broken into (mine too.. FUCK!!!). now cars are stolen. LOCK your cars ALL THE F**KING TIME!!! I now have stoped moding my gti partly because of this issue (not to mention pocket always kosong too.. hehe). Now just tukar minyak itam, pump petrol, replace all wear and tear parts only.

I've been away from zth for many many reasons. One being work, internet down, pindah bilik, problem here and there. Really miss you guys laaa. Hope you guys still meet up man.. i might drop by one day.

Zeroed got new monster??!! fuuuuuuuhhhhh yoooohhhhhhh! what is it?
Zonda? Koneisagg CCX? Bugatti Veyron? ehh... dun la action action.... share share mar! Remember to give me a ride ok??

Stevelance: 340km is pretty bad for a full tank. Well, unless your hitting the redline at every gear shift then i'd say its pretty good.

On a good day, mine can get to about 440 - 460 (granny driving). But on average should clock about 380 - 400 (normal/mixed driving). I've tried really sprited driving up genting from pj and back... 1/2 tank.

one member from sgti club lost his ride before but miracle did happen when he recovered back his ride. So do not give up ok bro, as shadowfax advised, do some solat hajat.

Sorry to hear that bro....

Don't worry, all actions has been taken. just pray & see....

regarding about the fuel consumption

hi, it me again, just wandering any sifu outthere could help me with this matter. As i just bought a second hand GTi , feel that the fuel consumption is abit way to much. As i written earlier, i didn't drove it hard still, but i'm just getting 340km full tank. But there is still no warning light. As i pump full tank today, i just only use 35 litres. As written on the spec, the fuel tank should be 50 litres rite? does this means that my fuel meter something wrong? or still the fuel consumtion is still high? please need advice from all the sifus outside.

steve , its normal for stock gti on dis kind of FC ...well wat i have to say is each individual engine for each gti are diff ... some got them lucky , yea they can hit up too 400+km's for full tank...if assuming ur running with modded exhaust setting the posilibity will caused on dat too if u dont haf a in proper tuning throughout ur ecu, with modded internals like tb , IM's and etc come to the same thing ...