Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Eh shit man... whats with the world these days? Cant drive no more without being paranoid 24/7 man...

Mizi: Before the insurance fixes up your car, what are you going to drive?

I dont think the car will be fixed. I'll claim it total lost. Someone in claim department can get me full amount (which for me still very very low).

I dont know la, now still window shopping, currently Im driving my Spectra, shitty performance with super high fuel consumption, how la my mum can stand driving a car like that.I wudnt mind fueling petrol as long as its worth flooring the pedal. Somemore after I get the pay from unsurance, I dont want to burden my dad, maybe just get a car that below the amount, and the rest restore it back ( Ahhhh I know I left with not much choice lerr )

Mizi, sure or not wor getting something cheap?

I thought of getting a cheap car then mod it kaw kaw also... but not practical for everyday use lah...

hi bros,
i have a few questions that playing in my head. im currently driving sgti 2001.
my questions:

1. how can i know that my sgti using simens or mmc cpu? and what the different?

2. when im push my break hardly, my abs playing their rules then. especially on wet road. and every time this happened, i almost hit the front car. so, what the problem here? izzit my tyres? or the way i drive?

3. so i choose to use brake engine. will it cause any problem?

There will be a sensor box casing with a Mitsubishi logo on it connected to your air filter box if yours is mmc. else its just a pipe for Siemens. 2001 SGTis come with the mmc system stock standard.

What problem are you talking about? You havent really described. If you push your brakes hard then ABS will kick in, yes, but that has nothing to do with you hitting the front car or not.

3. Engine braking will wear out your clutch very quickly. Shifting into low gears at high speed will wear out your gear synchros also.

Aaaaa Im not sure yet la.Would rilly love to get a special wira too but dont think I can afford it =) Let alone those conti with high maintance. My main aim is practical for everyday usage and low fuel consumption plus low roadtax, have to be Japanese laa. Still have yet to decide .....

a wira 1.5 handles quite good. plonk in one of those 4G9x series engine, with upgrades suspension and brakes and a 15" wheel...

or use back the stock 4G15 and bring it to powerzone...

i read the article hanging in their garage bout a 1.3 wira with 130 whp...owner spent more or less 5K....

by the way, i will have to postpone my plan to change the car...and it will not be a conti...:(

the owner of the 156 selespeed decided not to sell. i was mad at first, but giving it a good thought, things do happen for a reason, as they say,its not that bad actually...

the car (my gti)has been jerking lately, especially in 2nd and 3rd gear, below 3000rpm...after a thourough checking with my mech, we found out that the ignition coil needs to be replaced...bought a new unit from proton parts centre glenmarie and AFTER DISCOUNT, that piece of metal costed me bout RM600...plus installation RM35....but then, it felt like a new car immediately!!

and this squeeling/squeeking sound when u want to move on 1st gear...we managed to sort it out as well! turned out to be the anti roll bar bush...

and talking about powerzone, i did pay them a visit a few months back for a quotation of some upgrades...and Wan called me twice since then, asking bila nak hantar keta?? so, after sending my lovely wife to work (she hates driving!), i headed to glenmarie and jeng jeng jeng................!!!!heheheh....a new 4-2-1 tuned length extractor is fixed.its just an extractor, but the difference is OBVIOUS!!really worth more than what i've spent...

so with all unnecessary sounds wiped away, a tuned length extractor, R3 muffler (not that old also..)and the sparks now delivered equally to each cylinder.....it actually felt better than the 147 i tested last week! and what better is, i dont have an issue of an italian reliability here and i can make a wiser investment in the property market, which i had left for some time - and with the recent announcement of the waiver of RPGT, it is expected to give the property market some sort of a kick-off, in this soft and lean market trend...and hopefully, after this wise investment had given us its fruitful returns....i'll give those italians another shot...maybe a brand new GT...or Brera...or a 159..........?

now have to tell mizi's friend....hmmm...any ideas guys?

hi fellow gti owners,
nowadays more n more gti get stolen.
i have this thing come into my mind to secure your gti .
1.For the lock at car boot, take it off and weld the hole with a metal,since there is not boot lock, it makes the thief hard to duplicate your car key.
2. To emboss your car registration number on the car's front and back bumper, or even your gti spoiler, this will be another deterrent for the thief cos it become hard for them to sell it in the open market.
3. Change your stock ignite key as well as your lock at the car handle to an after market product.
4. Get a pedal lock
5.Install fuel cut switch
6.Install immobilizer
7.Tint your windows with those security tint like LLumar, solarguard.
what do you guys think?just wondering whether is there any workshop around provide this emboss bumper service?

hi,
sorry for disturbing your thread.. can i ask where is TEAM LOCAL WORK GARAGE located? thanks...

What i can say is that stats collected from insurance company show the frequency of sgti getting stolen a month is around 1, which is quiet high for the number sgti on the road.

im guarding mine properly with locks n stuff. darn!!!

The workshop thats having my car for now got 4 more theft recovered GTi.All waiting for insurance. How scary is that ? The week mine got stolen, the kakak from claim department told me " owh, this is the fourth one in this week, kalau GTi memang tak tinggal ape dah, ur lucky u still have your doors and engine"

How scary is that ....

f*%k em!!! f&*k em all bastards!!!!!!

er mizi...c'mon man...get yourself a wira and lets go together to powerzone...
the good thing about these guys is they keep your car as a daily car,plus some additional horses and lotsa torque if you decided to smoke everybody on a traffic light drag...

and talking bout torque, that is what so obvious after the extractor installed. a good example is, when u slow down and drop to 2nd gear and go up a bump, you dont have to blip the throttle anymore to get a higher rev before accelerating. just pedal the throttle, and the car pulls smoothly from even below 1000rpm!

that will effect so much in fuel consumption, coz every time we blip the throttle, we actually waste a bit fuel, right?

wait till after 400 km and the ECU sets properly with the new hardware installed. now i noticed the sound is becoming crunchier...

and those guys at powerzone never stopped with their r&d. latest project is a customised tuned length extractor for v6

and even better, there's a supercharger bolt on being constructed, and the test vehicle would be a kancil with kelisa powerplant , plus the supercharger kit which fits nicely behind the throttle body and looks like as it comes straight from factory!
nice, tidy and clean. takde wayar berselirat and the most important thing is, it works! power increase is claimed to be 30 - 40% if equipped together with their tuned length extractor, for n/a engine...

wait for the reveal in local magazines...extreme cars/hypertune, i dunno which one yet...

and by the month of may, it will be installed into a Gen2...together with other performance parts, i.e extractor, cams, etc...

so, my dear friend mizi...what are u waiting for?
or get a 1.3 satria pekak...and leave the exterior as it is,with a monster under the hood!!

wat say u?

hi fellow gti owners,
1.For the lock at car boot, take it off and weld the hole with a metal,since there is not boot lock, it makes the thief hard to duplicate your car key.
2. To emboss your car registration number on the car's front and back bumper, or even your gti spoiler, this will be another deterrent for the thief cos it become hard for them to sell it in the open market.
3. Change your stock ignite key as well as your lock at the car handle to an after market product.
4. Get a pedal lock
6.Install immobilizer
what do you guys think?just wondering whether is there any workshop around provide this emboss bumper service?

hmmm.....i would like to know where to do these 2 oso...any1 knows?

3. ...................as well as your lock at the car handle to an after market product.

Kenny - dont have precise idea on no.2 but I guess using super-duper-heavy-elephant glue would help ? To let it stay attached on the car forever ... no.3, u can get stoplock from any car acc. dealer I guess, the reputable one laa.....

shadowfax is rilly kaw kaw poisoning weyh. But dont think Im getting any proton car la.After u drive me-myself-claimed the best proton car, I dont think im going for any lower than that, dont mean to say that other proton cars not good (even I meant it little bit laa) but its time to try something new (or something old), but that will depend on my budget + my personal Yeoh's Banking Group. Supercharge in 1.3 ?Would love to see that.... Let say the 1.3 has around 80whp ? Should be around 110whp ? But taking the cost into account, u can get better deal I assume.. Somemore, 1.3 Satria, u have to upgrade lotsa things other than under the hood itself, handling and chassis all. Urmm, will wait for the further review on the new project.

Btw guys, I came across this thread and after long read feel very funny la weyh

"That was not an intercooler,that was my radiator with grey-painted."

This bugger took pictures from net,a State's modified Turbo-ed car, and claim that was his but claim his was na. And the intercooler ? No, that is radiator with grey-painted paint =P

okes mizi...i guess u are rite. we've driven the best and so far nothing else from proton even come close....

hi fellow gti owners,
4. Get a pedal lock
6.Install immobilizer

one more thing,
get a quick release steering, when u park ur car, release ur steering, carry it as mat rempit carry their helmet. no one can drive ur car without steering. haha

one more thing,
get a quick release steering, when u park ur car, release ur steering, carry it as mat rempit carry their helmet. no one can drive ur car without steering. haha

The fella stole my car cabut my steering and replace with another lousy steering and drive it away. How was it ? :X-: