Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Yuuhuuuu... Senyap everyone ...... How about a sunday drive together ? Perhaps Genting ? Kuala Klawang Negeri Sembilan ? BBQ ke ? Long time didnt see ....

wah sunday drive? Mizi you got your replacement car already? :D

Bila yamcha? Come la we plan. Krypton?

hehe, tumpang lalu...

bro gtishadowfax, how much the cost of extractor?? it is stainless steel or wat...

tq...

fellow GTI owners.. since no one layan me in open forum, want to post my question here.

My brakes are very problematic and i can't figure out what is wrong. Hope some one can help..

1. the ABS kaput, rear right wheels, so ofcourse light come out
Problem : Only happens occasionally, not all the time.

while driving.. say above 80, the steering shakes and you can feel the vibration. It's like when your wheels are not balance. But it's different cause it's there all the time (when happens) not like wheel balancing which only happens at certain speed. So when the "vibration" happens, when brake is applied (normal braking) braking also shake.. like got ABS... but not so violent...very soft juddering.

When it happens .. it's damn scary. But the thing is.. it doens't happen all the time.. Sometime never.. most of the time when it happens it's usually after few minutes or hour/s of driving.

Is this the problem with the ABS sensor? When is the main controller for ABS located? I know it;s at the co-pilot side but which one? want to remove and see if it happens or not...

My gti getting old already.. lots of old man sickness

Phil, why didnt fix yet the abs ? And does it have anything to do with steering rack that makes the vibration during speeding ?

Zeroed : ahahah unfortunately nope, havent got any replacement ride yet. Still zooming around with my mum's car, owh you cant say its 'zooming', more like sailing haha. But want to see u guys la maybe we can try something different ke always TT sien jugak haha.

defi : U mean powerzone or hotbits extractor ? Better if u have high cam go for R3 stage 3 4-1 extractor =)

Owh, urm, not exactly but yeah, it can be used. Both of them are good if u combine with full exhaust pipe (let say 2 inch) and exhaust. But personally my vote would be hotbits la, if u have stock engine and its good, based on personal experience =)

Hey guys.......

couldn't sleep leh..... my car kena bang by a Myvi from the back. Hati sakit liao. Just happen only at Jalan 222, waiting for the traffic light and suddenly the Myvi bang on my baby's butt. Somemore his car still very new, only 1 month old.

picture is at the homepage

http://nagarage.multiply.com/photos/photo/1/4

feeling so depress now..........

Dragers, I visited their website last time but nothing la, no info.But sorry forgot oledy their website. Just pay a visit to them, give them your car, say that " Saya ada 10 ribu, kasi buat engine saya within the budget " Hehehe

Damn man, steve, that was, damn. How that driver drives laa ? So how ? GTi bumper very costly .... How did the myvi driver settle with u ? Ask him for new ori bumper laa...

That guys says he pay all, tomorrow i'll be meeting him. i'm sure i'll ask for all oruginal parts. Still sakit hati........

batter u ask someone to follow u.

yesterday, my gf's handbag kena ragut by mat rempit. damm fucking mat rempit. in front on me! i kejar them with my gti, but i cant catch that fucker. my gf jatuh have some luka2. the handbag contains 2 cell phones, 200 bucks cash, atm cards, ic, license. sakit hati, b**i, p***mak

nowadays mat rempit was very very aggressive...dont know where they blaja...

last time i used to be mat rempit also, but never do this stupid things...

by the way, thanks to mizi for the info..

gtishadowfax,

do u always lepak at powerzone aa? i did my car at powerzone also and always lepak at powerzone....but ....hmmmmm how to recognize u la.... next time if u wanna go to powerzone give me a call at 0129305093 then can minum2 or TT

f*%k em!!! f&*k em all bastards!!!!!!

er mizi...c'mon man...get yourself a wira and lets go together to powerzone...
the good thing about these guys is they keep your car as a daily car,plus some additional horses and lotsa torque if you decided to smoke everybody on a traffic light drag...

and talking bout torque, that is what so obvious after the extractor installed. a good example is, when u slow down and drop to 2nd gear and go up a bump, you dont have to blip the throttle anymore to get a higher rev before accelerating. just pedal the throttle, and the car pulls smoothly from even below 1000rpm!

that will effect so much in fuel consumption, coz every time we blip the throttle, we actually waste a bit fuel, right?

wait till after 400 km and the ECU sets properly with the new hardware installed. now i noticed the sound is becoming crunchier...

and those guys at powerzone never stopped with their r&d. latest project is a customised tuned length extractor for v6

and even better, there's a supercharger bolt on being constructed, and the test vehicle would be a kancil with kelisa powerplant , plus the supercharger kit which fits nicely behind the throttle body and looks like as it comes straight from factory!
nice, tidy and clean. takde wayar berselirat and the most important thing is, it works! power increase is claimed to be 30 - 40% if equipped together with their tuned length extractor, for n/a engine...

wait for the reveal in local magazines...extreme cars/hypertune, i dunno which one yet...

and by the month of may, it will be installed into a Gen2...together with other performance parts, i.e extractor, cams, etc...

so, my dear friend mizi...what are u waiting for?
or get a 1.3 satria pekak...and leave the exterior as it is,with a monster under the hood!!

wat say u?

batter u ask someone to follow u.

yesterday, my gf's handbag kena ragut by mat rempit. damm fucking mat rempit. in front on me! i kejar them with my gti, but i cant catch that fucker. my gf jatuh have some luka2. the handbag contains 2 cell phones, 200 bucks cash, atm cards, ic, license. sakit hati, b**i, p***mak

damn.... is your GF okay?? Hope that lowlife mat rempit that ragut your GF's handbag will get the punisment he deserve from god. What a humiliation for the parents....

damn all those rempit,
last month a fren of mine got ragutted by those mat rempit while he's riding his motor bike on his way back from a barbers shop, carrying his pouch bag with rm30 inside, fell and his head hit the road kurb.....koma untill today....really feel sorry for him...

damn those lowlife mat rempits

agree with boost_defi, im also come from rempitan, bit i didnt manage to be a peragut or what ever we call a bad thing. im also didnt wheely sana wekang sini. kecoh sana kecoh sini. they are like monkey trying their best to make we laughing to them.