Satria GTi Owner Headcount

JFa does just as gd job as Jian Hang. But still feel JFa a little more expensive than Jian Hang. But the setback wif both is u need to make an appointment. U may be lucky sometimes and need not wait.
Both are good but my preference still sticks wif Jian Hang.

hmm... i really wonder.
ad07's they say dosent grip well at all in the wet. just how bad is bad?
anyway... them hankooks aparently have the same/similar tyre thread as the ad07s. so..would it grip just as well and suck in the wet too?

anyone has any comments?

i need some opinion here... i'm thinkin of to replace my gti's bodykit to a new one.. quite old n got cracks.. anyone can suggest a shop? how bout originals? cost n everytin.. do inform if got pu or fibre ones also.. i need to see my budget 1st.. tanx

r u driving gti or converted?if ur car is ori gti,don't use those fibreglass la
bro.it wont look nice on ur car.ur ori b/part still can be repair what.pu
1 also suck if u leave it under the sun.ori is the best.:biggrin:

New ori bumper will cost u bout 1k. And the lip/skirting has to be bought separately. Thank god my insurance paid for that. :P

And krypton the hankooks apparently behaves just as bad as the neovas in the rain if not worst. Dry grip isn't too bad for the $$$ u pay but certainly nowhere as good as neovas.

any of u guys tried yokohama parada tyres? The thread looks cool. Quite cheap too for silicone compound tyres. Bout 175 per pc for 195/50/15 againts neovas at 260 per pc.

New ori bumper will cost u bout 1k. And the lip/skirting has to be bought separately. Thank god my insurance paid for that. :P

And krypton the hankooks apparently behaves just as bad as the neovas in the rain if not worst. Dry grip isn't too bad for the $$$ u pay but certainly nowhere as good as neovas.

where is it to get the ori bumper n the lips then? got any idea? anyway...here is problem with my car...

headlamp did not beam well...so dim...my fog light not working...
side mirror didnt rectract...got stuck sound...
driver power window kaput already...

i wanted to repair all this problem 1st...where and how much does it cost? really urgent...

I'll go wif GT AUTO. 15" is ideal actual even better if u can get 7jj rims then can fit 205/55/15.

Well..i just know u can get the ori bumper from Proton warehse in glenmarie. If not get someone from the gti club who is willing to help u to but from proton edar. Officail Gti club members get 15% discount i think. Or just join the club and enjoy the perks all year round. Ask Manowar is u wanna join.

As for ur lights guess its simply wiring prob. Adding relays also helps with the brightness.

I'll go wif GT AUTO. 15" is ideal actual even better if u can get 7jj rims then can fit 205/55/15.

Well..i just know u can get the ori bumper from Proton warehse in glenmarie. If not get someone from the gti club who is willing to help u to but from proton edar. Officail Gti club members get 15% discount i think. Or just join the club and enjoy the perks all year round. Ask Manowar is u wanna join.

As for ur lights guess its simply wiring prob. Adding relays also helps with the brightness.

thanks for ur input about tires selection...

for the bumpers and lips...will go to glenmarie...15% discount? herm...not bad...but im not into club thing person...my side mirror did not retract...how ler?

for my light problem...its actually problem with the fuse box itself...relay for headlamp port broken so the relay can not fit properly thus makes my light so dim...for the time being i just tite it up with tape...hahaha...will post a picture soon...

damn...i really need to restore my exterior condition soon...the engine still running smoothly...

anybody staying in melawati?

hi guys,
im looking for gsr manual complete halfcut for waja (beltings at driver side) for my friends, and mivec ecu for other friend since his microtech was stolen. please help me. waja is ready for transplant and the mivec currently using sgtiecu.

thanks.

As for ur mirrors it cud be the relay thing. Its like a square version of a cigarette box & bigger than the regular relay. Mine kong b4 and its hard to source & expensive. Wish u luck if its that thing. Sometimes its the just the switch.

U can just join the club for the perks but ur not obligated to join the activities.

As for ur mirrors it cud be the relay thing. Its like a square version of a cigarette box & bigger than the regular relay. Mine kong b4 and its hard to source & expensive. Wish u luck if its that thing. Sometimes its the just the switch.

U can just join the club for the perks but ur not obligated to join the activities.

soo hard to find 1 aaa? just leave it like that la for now...i will check the relay and switch today...after i celebrate xmas...

the satriagticlub still active with activities or not? cos i seldom in kl during weekends becos of work schedule...i should sign up as a member i guess...before that will browse their website to get more info...

hopefully can share more info regarding sgti here...cheers!

any of u guys tried yokohama parada tyres? The thread looks cool. Quite cheap too for silicone compound tyres. Bout 175 per pc for 195/50/15 againts neovas at 260 per pc.

Eh adrian where to get at 175? Wanted to try it and got quoted 190+ but they didnt have stock anyway. Got some MY-01s and theyre pretty crap in comparison to performance tyres... comfort tyres la these.

Where is chairman? So long didnt come, this thread also moving slow liao. How is the repairs going?

At my usual tyre shop in klang. Got em paradas already. Got it at 165. Junk MY-01. Used them b4. Suck big time.

Pretty good for the price u pay for the dry grip. Though it sucks just as bad as neovas in the rain. Not so reponsive compared to neovas but still good. Wat the heck. Its only 165 per pc leh.
Zeroed.. give me a call u want directions to the shop. U still got my no. rite.

At my usual tyre shop in klang. Got em paradas already. Got it at 165. Junk MY-01. Used them b4. Suck big time.

Pretty good for the price u pay for the dry grip. Though it sucks just as bad as neovas in the rain. Not so reponsive compared to neovas but still good. Wat the heck. Its only 165 per pc leh.
Zeroed.. give me a call u want directions to the shop. U still got my no. rite.

Wah 165 is cheap man. Gotta go get those someday. Yeah still got your number, will call you up ok. But before that I might want to try a set of Hankook HR2s I have from another car... I suspect those probably wont be any good either. How would you rate the Paradas compared to tyres youve used so far ah?

These MY01s really have to go lah. Ruining the response and handling of the car compared to the Falken azenis that I used before. Pretty quiet and comfortable for normal usage but thats about it...

hey guys...ive been looking around for 2ndhand bumper yesterday...none is avail in kedai potong...aiya...so hard to find...2moro im gonna meet satria gti club...already spoke with their reps and the ask me to join them to know more about sgti...if i got any update i will post it here for us to share...

currently im using yokohama A.Drive R1...anybody tried this tire be4?

I've used most of bridgestone's range and the only 1 that lived to my expectations is the RE711. Even G3 can't match it.

I've heard the hankooks are not bad. Gd all rounder. Wet ok, noise ok, dry grip ok. Above average tyres ler. Definately better than my-01.

My previous tyres are T1-R. They are great tyres. Dry a little shy compared to neovas but much better in da rain. My only complain is that it wears off fast.
Highly recommended if u have the budget.

To me paradas are equal to t-1r in the dry. So far lah. Not as good as neovas. By wet suck just as bad as it. Quieter also. Can't really complain for 165 per pc dude.