Satria GTi Owner Headcount

hey guys...ive been looking around for 2ndhand bumper yesterday...none is avail in kedai potong...aiya...so hard to find...2moro im gonna meet satria gti club...already spoke with their reps and the ask me to join them to know more about sgti...if i got any update i will post it here for us to share...

currently im using yokohama A.Drive R1...anybody tried this tire be4?

Strange that i've not heard much bout A.Drive R1. I've only got 1 review on that tyre from a fren the drives a ori eg9. And this guy is a yoko fan. He uses nothing but yokos. He was using ES100 before he changed to R1. All i can say he had those tyres for 2 days only and change to neovas. He just hates it he says.

parada spec 2 is quite good..i've been using it for almost 6month...less understeer..still controllable if understeer...but the tyre easily worn out....ideal tyre pressure also important on tyre grip...never use ad07...i wonder how great ad07 is because lot of people said it is superb in dry tarmac.. if parada spec 2 is good, ad07 must be really great i think...rm 170 v/s rm 250 haha

Hmm those Paradas sound damn tempting lah being said to be close to AD07s. But maybe I should try those Hankook HR2s first.. went up to Genting yesterday and the MY01s really have crappy response and steering feedback.

A cousin of mine uses those A Drives on his car. Not good he said.

Man gti-r youre really serious about your tires eh. Until now also I havent had the opportunity to try one of those big boys tires yet.... except for some RT215 which I had shortly, but those wont perform in the cold/wet at all. Need track only can warm up enough I think and I didnt get to try also.

Hmm those Paradas sound damn tempting lah being said to be close to AD07s. But maybe I should try those Hankook HR2s first.. went up to Genting yesterday and the MY01s really have crappy response and steering feedback.

A cousin of mine uses those A Drives on his car. Not good he said.

Man gti-r youre really serious about your tires eh. Until now also I havent had the opportunity to try one of those big boys tires yet.... except for some RT215 which I had shortly, but those wont perform in the cold/wet at all. Need track only can warm up enough I think and I didnt get to try also.

Zeroed if you want to try hankook u should try RS2 ..similar tread pattern as AD07...and it is good too

No lah if I were to buy new tires I'd just get the Paradas. I just happen to have a pair of HR2s I want to try out only. I bought a pair of 16" RS2s last time but didnt use since I changed to 15"...

Brand New DENSO Iridium with Gapping Offer + Free Gifts Promo

IK/Q/W16/20 @ RM 180/4pcs
IK/Q/W22/24, IKH/IT16/20L@ RM 190/4pcs

Free Gifts includes:
1) Iridium Plug gapping from 1.1mm to 0.8mm (worth RM 40/set)
2) 1 x Limited Iridium Hp Strap (Worth RM 25/pc)
3) 3 x Iridium Stickers (Worth RM 12)

Benefits of Gapping to 0.8mm:
http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/cata...l/pdf/P052.pdf

For more info, pls surf to:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/172852-denso-iridium-power-with-gapping-free-gift-promotion.html

As long as IK/KH/Q/W/T16/20L (Original Gap from Factory 1.1mm) once is gapped to 0.8mm => more power and performance can be immediately felt after installed.

Measure of plug gapping to 0.8mm will be shown to buyer during order collection.

hie guys im dealing in all kind of merchandise,from t shirts key chains mugs thumblers umbrella stickers note book,pens, caps, crystals and a whole lot more item
so for the year 2008 if u guys are planning to do anything u guys can let me know i got a catalogue for u all to go thru and see what u guys want to make for 2008...if ur company also want to do it can be done
cheere guys
for futhure inquiries u can contact me at 017-6122855(rajie) or u can PM or email me at [email protected]

what happen to sgti owners who lost their body parts actually since last time? do they get the ori parts from proton... i'm currently looking for ori fender arch or either other materials that will fit to my ori gti.. can anyone help? fibre ones just cannot fit nicely.. wasted my cash on paint n buying fibre fenders.. ori at proton can buy one by one aaa nowdays?

Yo taikos....
Was wondering, wat kinda rear absorber shud i used for GTi?
i need to change mine as 1 of the rear one has prob...
Can u guys lemme know bout d brand n price?thanks :)

notaracer, for minimal hassle jus go to proton part center in glenmarie for the fender arch. The do sell 1 by 1 as its by part no.

Yup chairman was using but he's mia as usual. The time he got it was gen1 gab. Now gen3. Apparently its diff. The shaft is thicker too.
My concern is more of rebound rates. I prefer slower rebound so the ride dun bounce too much.

Hitsugayat, depends on wat springs ur using. If stock or eibach just go back with ori kayaba. OEM or replacement grade cost bout 70 per pc but grade 1 kayaba only can be obtained at Proton is bout close to double the price.
D other options is R3 which is 105 or GABs which am trying to get a review on.

bro u mean for r3, rear abs is 105 per pc?
where can i get it?
thanks..

Oh...like that huh?coz when i asked the fella who sold me d car last time, the grade 1 kayaba that u r talking bout really cost double, around RM148* per piece (it's ori proton parts for gti)...How come R3's absorber is cheaper?weird...

Was wondering, how much is GABs?m waiting for the review too, heehee :) thanks a lot bro for ur info :)

8edit : shud be RM139

bro.. how much actually for a piece of fender arch? so u mean every piece of bodykit can get there? not whole set? n the r3 shocks can also get at PPC? how much cos 4 whole set of r3 susp include spring? tq

i think monroe reflex is better then oem kyb.for me,any abs will do as long as
it's gas n good built quality.just my 2 cent.