Hi to all sifu/teacher/taiko/old-timer would like to ask something, i got my R3 neo about 3 weeks now. Just want to asking opinion about modding this car (but not in short time)
So basically i would like to mod my baby so it can be power BUT straightly not fuel eating monster as i would use it as my daily ride not weekend only and one more thing modding on the engine is a big No No maybe someday, when i get boring of it.
1. well, first thing in my mind is that many ppl saying that cps bumper(body kit) was really making the car cruising in high speed not so good compare to R3 body kit (please not that neo CPS R3 was in CPS body kit) so im thinking of changing it, and maybe next month or until i have the cash will change to CF hood(maybe hood change 1st before other bodykit) :
comment
2. About the spark-plug and the cable, what it do actually? will it make it better response but FC will be not so friendly? what other modification that i can do to make it better.
comment
3. Re-profiled camshaft What about the crank shaft, crank pulley, fuel injector. B]comment[/B]
4. 1st thing in my mind is actually change the ECU either piggyback or standalone since from what heard and research that stock ECU is very limited, but i dint notice anyone saying about CPS R3 ECU since it was state it been 'reprogram' so if i change it will it be worth?
comment
5. How about change the absorber unit only to make it more responsive in taking corner or is better to change adjustable, will it worth it?
comment
6. Please guide me, i know im kinda fool asking this question around but this is the 1st time im buying my own car and since my uncle live in kuantan (he got the best car that i drive so far since he's in this modding hobby too) and i only know how to 'drive' but honestly speaking i dont know shit about moding a car and this i buy this R3 because of him and his friends that poison me. . . last time and my friends too. but actually i just like it because it's 'limited'.
PS: 'FEED' me with your knowledge