Satria's Owners unite!!

Hiii evrybody...im newbie here,when is the next ghatering???lepak2 n sembang2,really wanna join u guys ( seniors n otai2 satria meh )...convoy or sumthing...so damn sangapla here alone...

machine = standard 1.3 , just mod exterior(mivec) n ICE <<<------still can join ka???

andel said:
hi.. i'm quite new to this scene, and i'm not quite sure whether this post would be relevant to the topic, but i would like to get your opinions on something -

I have been offered a stock model Satria R3 GTi for RM35k (secondhand), and would like to ask your opinions on whether it would be a good buy, or whether it would be more feasible to get a regular SGTi or perhaps a regular Satria second hand that is either already souped up, or soup it up myself.

the car is completely accident free, has quite a low mileage and hasn't had any changes made to it externally, internally, with the engine or anywhere at all.
also, there is no concerns about getting conned as the seller is an old friend of my father's who is outsourcing his oversized (if that's possible) car collection.

so what say you? would it be a reasonable buy or would it be more logical to opt for the regular Satria or the SGTi or perhaps even another alternative?

all help is greatly appreciated

andel, whos offer u that car?

Hi. Free bump up for this thread. I didn't go through the entire few hundred pages but I'd like to ask this.
I've just changed to ad07 tyres. I've no bodykits on my satria, year 1995, 1.6L. When I corner hard, my tyres will rub against my fender. So my question is, has any satria owners cut their fenders such that the wheel arch is larger and modify the inside part of the fender (those black color plastic thing, to protect from water splash, I guess) and then make a real wide bodied fender? If yes, may I ask how much it would cost? My guess now is if it can't be done, then I guess only carbon fibre could be shaped for that kind of design, no?

dude 35K is a helluva lot less than what i paid for my car.its a REALLY good buy lol.hi im a new guy here pleased to meet ya :)

Hi. Free bump up for this thread. I didn't go through the entire few hundred pages but I'd like to ask this.
I've just changed to ad07 tyres. I've no bodykits on my satria, year 1995, 1.6L. When I corner hard, my tyres will rub against my fender. So my question is, has any satria owners cut their fenders such that the wheel arch is larger and modify the inside part of the fender (those black color plastic thing, to protect from water splash, I guess) and then make a real wide bodied fender? If yes, may I ask how much it would cost? My guess now is if it can't be done, then I guess only carbon fibre could be shaped for that kind of design, no?

jerry, many of em ketuk da fender in :regular_smile:

should i get Satria 1.6 , 1.3 GL, or 1.3GLi?

Hello to all the brothers here. I'm thinking of buying a 2nd-hand Satria recently. However, there are many different capacities available in the market.

Should i choose for 1.6 for year 1998, 1.3 GL for 2001, or 1.3 GLi for 2001? In between, what are the differences between 1.3 GL and 1.3 GLi?

Can all brothers here give me some advice or share ur experience here?

Thanks. Have a nice day...

hello guys..just bought a 2nd hand satria 1.6 auto..but i noticed that my rear tires and front left tire are not in the center of the wheel well area..in other words the caster is not centered. the camber is ok. how can i rectify this problem? anyone had this problem before? and then my rear left suspension is a little bit shorter in height when compared with the right hand side. can this be due to my absorber or my spring( bcoz of sag..its already 10 years old)? i hope its not bcoz of the chasis..thanx

Re: Satria Owners At Sri Hartamas ( Projet )

bro im doing t-shirts and gifts do u all want to do for ur club ??
if u wan u guys can pm me and i can come for ur meeting and show u all what im doing