SE K750i

nah i'm from MY.. visiting the branch office in quarry bay next week.. haven't been to hk before though.. maybe can meetup? :)

ironj: u from hk?

no lar... i'm from MY also...

if wanna meet up, maybe can meet up at KLIA, hehe... i'm not working at KLIA but somewhere near by... about 10 minutes to reach KLIA... :)

IronJ said:
psyk and links, both of u from HK?...

links, ur Dopod 828 sound interesting... how much is it?... any URL to know more about it?... hope M'sia hv this phone too...

any idea/news about the up coming O2 PDA?...

dopod 828 on yahoo auction:
http://hk.f2.page.auctions.yahoo.com/hk/auction/b3164453?aucview=search

it is made by HTC(supplier for O2) also..almost look same as O2 mini but with 128mb ram and 64mb rom...same CPU and 1.3 mega pixel camera phone.. its still using Windows mobile 2003...later maybe can upgrade to windows mobile 5 ...coz WM 5 minimum need 128 ram...but i think WM5 will slow down the phone coz it took up too much memory.

It come with wifi card selling HK$5480 ...without wifi card HK$5280..but recommend you buy the wifi card coz its selling HK$680 outside.

I asked my fren to negotiate for Dopod distributorship but he dont want.....their PPC phone not bad..still got lower spec Dopod 566 selling onli HK$2800..

hmn... sound interesting... what's the exchange rate?... the HK$5480 = how much RM?...

will the phone always hang?... my fren is using the HP6560 PDA phone, WM2003 always hang and need to soft reset... sometime hard reset, so bad lar... this phone is interesting... hehe...

so... u want to sell ke?... think of try the PDA phone but no budget and scare it's not suitable for me... that's why wanna get a 2nd or some cheap phone to try 1st... if i able to satisfy with it only think of get a new 1... and the main is i'm not gadget addicted... won't always change phone... maybe when the phone really spoilt only change, haha... that's why until now i'm still using a black and white hp only... :(

anyway, thanks 4 the info... dun kacau or ask too much not related to K750i stuff, other ppl thread, haha... pai seh pai seh, kacau kacau....

i think i'd settle with a fone for now.. dopod 900, o2 xda mini pro, o2 xda atom, these 3 looks nice.. waiting for the release see how much are they.. should be in the range of rm3k - 3.5k..

cool.... i'm also waiting for it... but it sound expensive lor... and i think the mini pro still not 3G phone, rite?... when will this being release?...

psyk said:
i think i'd settle with a fone for now.. dopod 900, o2 xda mini pro, o2 xda atom, these 3 looks nice.. waiting for the release see how much are they.. should be in the range of rm3k - 3.5k..

Dopod 900 asking for HK$9000..thats a normal person one month salary here(expensive!!).....it will start selling here by end of Oct....its freaking huge size and you pay more becoz its 3G......

maybe you can consider dopod 838..which is the brother of O2 xda mini pro..with key pad attached also...one thing you must aware is...O2 Xda mini pro and dopod 838 will be slower than o2 mini and dopod 828 becoz they use a slower but more power saving processor....the phone gain 50 more stanby hours for that...The price for both is also around HK$6000-7000

i think O2 Xda atom is worth to wait(may release in Dec)...the design is cool and the specs are impressive also...pricing will be around HK$7000 so thats about rm$3500 which still in your budget...

wooo expensive.. maxis 3g here also coverage not everywhere yet.. celcom 3g apparently not good according to internal sources.. aih.. no need 3g ler.. got edge oso good enough liaos..

o2 xda atom.. can consider.. :)