self poison

so far, i have did the following to my ride.

change bigger rotor & sport pad for front and rear
change to another set of rim and tyres, 225/45/17
change lower arm and bearing..
also manage to repair all the undercarriage cracks..

the car is using lowered sport spring..

my goal is comfort and handling.. i'm not sure if this is possible..
i notice that my perdana when at high speed, the handling is very poor.. compare to my savvy, even my wife can tells..

should i go for adjustable absorber or i should install some strut bar to improve?

so far, i have did the following to my ride.

change bigger rotor & sport pad for front and rear
change to another set of rim and tyres, 225/45/17
change lower arm and bearing..
also manage to repair all the undercarriage cracks..

the car is using lowered sport spring..

my goal is comfort and handling.. i'm not sure if this is possible..
i notice that my perdana when at high speed, the handling is very poor.. compare to my savvy, even my wife can tells..

should i go for adjustable absorber or i should install some strut bar to improve?

handling bad meaning either body roll or no grip?
my car also almost same setup but the handling is great.
can maintain 160 all the way SKVE highway corner.
only extra mod is front strut bar, diffuser and GT wing.
Which model is your tyre? balancing n alignment?

handling bad meaning either body roll or no grip?
my car also almost same setup but the handling is great.
can maintain 160 all the way SKVE highway corner.
only extra mod is front strut bar, diffuser and GT wing.
Which model is your tyre? balancing n alignment?

no grip, like weak legs..

i don't know what is body roll..

i already order neuton NT5000, just don't know if i should go for which size.

if comfort, will be 215/50/17, my rim offset is 28, 8jj. don't know if i can push for 225/50/17

if want looks minus comfort, the workshop actually suggesting 215/45/17 or 225/45/17...

45 is really thin to me, plus you know the condition of our road... so many deadly traps..
i'm using a taiwan rim.. so, sooner or later, it probably say bye bye to me

no grip, like weak legs..

i don't know what is body roll..

i already order neuton NT5000, just don't know if i should go for which size.

if comfort, will be 215/50/17, my rim offset is 28, 8jj. don't know if i can push for 225/50/17

if want looks minus comfort, the workshop actually suggesting 215/45/17 or 225/45/17...

45 is really thin to me, plus you know the condition of our road... so many deadly traps..
i'm using a taiwan rim.. so, sooner or later, it probably say bye bye to me

is it the same as ur car a bit bumpy or stiff? or you car are 'terbuang'(don't know english word.. haha) when taking corners?
i also think my car so stiff when using sport spring n abs but when sitting in full adjustable car the feeling more stiff.
to get full comfy with good handling is a bit hard.
the best setup for comfort i research is to get 50 for tyre profile, using standard abs n spring and add avg anti roll bar(go for 16mm - 19mm will be a bit stiff as it add more thickness).
you can also try to customize bodykit to make the car lowered and aerodynamic with standard abs n spring.
Maybe pro people here can add more info.

kurt, search around for VRG strut bars. costs between rm150-180, it improves the handling, then upgrade to hi/low adjustable suspensions, throw away the sport springs as it is not recomended as your lower arm bushing will kong faster.

last time when i was on sport springs, changed 3 lower arms a year, (china, taiwan, japan).
once changed to adjustables using taiwan lower arms lasted more than 3 yrs.

kurt, search around for VRG strut bars. costs between rm150-180, it improves the handling, then upgrade to hi/low adjustable suspensions, throw away the sport springs as it is not recomended as your lower arm bushing will kong faster.

last time when i was on sport springs, changed 3 lower arms a year, (china, taiwan, japan).
once changed to adjustables using taiwan lower arms lasted more than 3 yrs.

thanks Bros and Danz.

point taken.

i found the following strut bar in johor, no VRG brand.

http://www.mudah.my/Strut+bar+aloy-23642610.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+EVO+3+Front+Strutbar-23523852.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Ultra+Racing+Original+Bar+For+All+Model+Car-23190067.htm

correct me if i'm wrong, should able to fit into perdana right?

any feedback with UR 3 point for perdana? so far, i'm using 4 point for my savvy, handling very good.

is it my UR 3 point bar? it improve my handling and my front body vibration. planning to buy more strut bar 1 by 1.
to improve more on handling you can try for anti roll bar but it a little bit pricey.

thanks Bros and Danz.

point taken.

i found the following strut bar in johor, no VRG brand.

http://www.mudah.my/Strut+bar+aloy-23642610.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+EVO+3+Front+Strutbar-23523852.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Ultra+Racing+Original+Bar+For+All+Model+Car-23190067.htm

correct me if i'm wrong, should able to fit into perdana right?

any feedback with UR 3 point for perdana? so far, i'm using 4 point for my savvy, handling very good.

some ppl had used UR 3 point bar for perdana eventually change to VRG ones. better handling.
evo3 cannot fit.

u need to survey halfcut shops....i used to sell alot of those bars the last time & rear side markers.
but now no time to be a runner edi.

u need to survey halfcut shops....i used to sell alot of those bars the last time & rear side markers.
but now no time to be a runner edi.

i see,

i think you are referring to this :

http://www.mudah.my/Strut+bar+Mitsubishi+VRG-23132009.htm

anyone in selangor, Seri Kembangan??

yala need the base...its red color, if dun have no point buying it, tell the seller to make sup out of it :thefinger:

I am really curious to try the VRG strut bar after what Danz said. I am on a UR two point, it looks skinny compared to the VRG one. But according to UR an ideal strut bar should not have any movable/flexible point on the bar to achieve better rigidity, the VRG strut bar is actually mounted to the base plates with screws at two end. I am wondering.

got alot of frens previously using 3 point UR bars shifted to VRG bars.
there is a 3rd point that hold the bar, the lower screw is mounted to the body.

UR bars are made for perdana. VRG bars are made for twin turbo 6a13tt.

that's good info, thanks for sharing.

just curious, which of the parameter is important when comes to tire selection?

-Diameter?
-revs per miles??

I'm using 205/50/17..

i actually thought of upsize my tire to 215/55/17, more contact on road and rise car height..
mine is really too low, running on sport spring..
i already had a hard time coming out.. i think for my in law, they sure will complain more.. :biggrin:

but however, when i select this 215/55/17, the comment was that it exceed diameter variance by 5.76%...
while speed variance 5.45% too fast

What is the std tire size, is it the 205/50/17? The general recommendation is not to increase more than 3% diameter of that std size because it may noticeably reduce your braking & acceleration performance, increase your fuel consumption, and risk hitting your fenders.