Seller BACK OUT Last Minute!

We have yet to come to any agreement. He insisted of banking back my RM1k only. I'm losing at least RM500 here...

WTF, it's truly not fair.. Not the $$ that matterss.. but my temper caused by this run abouts is unbearable..

Originally posted by gti88@Dec 28 2004, 15:10
Just recently, dealt with this guy who is interested in buying my stuff,
we sms-ed each other close to or more than 50 times, agreed price,
agreed on location of meet up, agreed time, then later, he say he dont want !

WTF man ???? waste my time only wei .. zZzzz
thats the story of my life here!!! Damn if dont want say dont want lerr. Negotiate-negotiate until refuse other buyers then when its time to meet and pay no show!! Anyways in the same context i've made so many new friends here and they're real gems!! :)

falco,

i know who's car you are buying..
i was once interested in it as well..
the seller did that to you?
i thought he bought his evo7 already..

Originally posted by gti88@Dec 28 2004, 15:10

50 times???what u deal with him until need so details? :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by DJmobile@Dec 28 2004, 18:00
falco,

Falco know,you know and me know is enuf already.

Altho no name is mention here,lotsa ppl will be able to guess who it is.

Bro,like we have discuss earlier on : -

1)You have the right to claim back double amount of the deposit that you paid.

2)Sue kau him if he doesn't pay you back the RM2K.

By taking back only RM2K is an advantage to him after all he caused you loss
of time and of coz $$$.Why settle for RM1.5K?

He's the one not being gentleman here.He din get to buy his Evo is his own
freaking problems.Somore have the nerved to SMS to you at the last minute
back out of the deal?Don't even have the guts or courage to call you?

WTF Man!

If he won't pay RM2K.SUE kao him altho it will cost you more.Let him know
that you are not some1 he can fuct around with!

Somore you have the cash in hands,don't be afraid you cant find another better
GC8 or mayb some other car.

Originally posted by falco@Dec 28 2004, 11:49
No Name mentioned as I'm not taking revenge. I'm just seeking for compensation of my lost and my stupidity running about for nothing.

It cost me 300bucks for the three days leave I've taken. I managed to cancel my insurance cover note, but it still got charged!

As for the bank, same also.. got to decline and maybe pay for the docs preparation thingy.. Am not sure bout this... Phew it's not just that. I am fishing for another car now. Anybody has a scooby GC8 for sale?.. preferably yr 96 and above...

Not to forget the telephone charges for calling and smsing. At the end I got story!!..

Cheers!
actually there's a post in stuff for sale for unworthy seller/buyer
dun post name here
post there
then everyone cna know
its not a metter of revenge...
its about biz ethic

Originally posted by phat7+Dec 28 2004, 16:28 -->
QUOTE (phat7 @ Dec 28 2004, 16:28 )
--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Dec 28 2004, 15:10

thats the story of my life here!!! Damn if dont want say dont want lerr. Negotiate-negotiate until refuse other buyers then when its time to meet and pay no show!! Anyways in the same context i've made so many new friends here and they're real gems!! :) [/b][/quote]
exactly man ! its not the money you know, its the time wasted, i could have been
doing some other more meaning-full things than to sms that guy and later find out
that he doesnt want to buy. I mean, come on la, is this how ppl do business ?

damn 7 tulan man .. GRRR !! :angry: :angry:

Originally posted by lan evo+Dec 28 2004, 18:52 -->
QUOTE (lan evo @ Dec 28 2004, 18:52 )
--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Dec 28 2004, 15:10

50 times???what u deal with him until need so details? :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
ken,

really one, if not 50 sms, its more than that ! i'm not joking man.
he ask all sort of questions ! around 20-25 sms for this ..
then negotiate the price also need about 10 sms !
want to meet where also, until 15 sms.
then tell me his cock story about not buying around 10 sms !
say sorry about 2 or 3 sms. I dont care, i sound him back...

Damn angry wei, wasted my time only, haih ...!!
hope i wont deal with these type of ppl when i'm buying or selling something ever again !

Originally posted by phat7@Dec 28 2004, 11:43
Post Him Name NIck here!!! Teach Him to Fuck around!!!
Yepp..just post his name here so other ZTHians can aware about this..

Originally posted by DJmobile@Dec 28 2004, 18:00
falco,

Yeah.. He did that thing to me.. And he refused to pay for damage giving me to all sorts of his previous experience and said he also kena kon.. but be gentlemen la,, you kena kon ,,pls dun do this to me la..

I'm damn keen... sorted all the stuff,,,, even about to bring cash to help him settle his finance...

His Evo got sold out last minute by the Dealer to some cash buyer... But I would take that as none of my business.. I've warned him bout that particular dealer who do not have business ethic....

Made me lost my faith on him man.. He is a nice guy... but just do not understand the RULES!!!!.. and it's an Unfair Trade now....

Even this point of time, I check my account... I haven't get back my 1k deposit.. .....geeeerrrrraaaammm nya..

Originally posted by acid2344@Dec 28 2004, 20:29
Bro,like we have discuss earlier on : -

1)You have the right to claim back double amount of the deposit that you paid.

2)Sue kau him if he doesn't pay you back the RM2K.

By taking back only RM2K is an advantage to him after all he caused you loss
of time and of coz $$$.Why settle for RM1.5K?

He's the one not being gentleman here.He din get to buy his Evo is his own
freaking problems.Somore have the nerved to SMS to you at the last minute
back out of the deal?Don't even have the guts or courage to call you?

WTF Man!

If he won't pay RM2K.SUE kao him altho it will cost you more.Let him know
that you are not some1 he can fuct around with!

Somore you have the cash in hands,don't be afraid you cant find another better
GC8 or mayb some other car.
Hey bro,

I have wanted to settle this peacefully by asking RM500 for damage cost .. If I'm really issuing a legal summons to him.. It's already tripple of the price he has to pay...

I've checked with my com lawyers. It cost me only 2-3k to file such case and we do not even need to go to court..And the one losing the case is bearing the entire cost + compensation.....

It's almost an undefenceable case which I got all the witness (bankers) and proof of the cost incurred during all this hassle. It's all stated under the breach of contract law.

Update update!!!

At this time & Date......>>>>>>>>>>

HE HAS NOT EVEN RETURN MY 1K YET!!!!!!

I am not gonna let go la.....

falco,

How long has it dragged on? I suggest you issue him an ultimatum...compensate you by a certain date or else you bring it to court. It's the only way. Besides, you got all the proof in your hands. Good luck! ;)

Originally posted by kevlar@Dec 29 2004, 16:35
falco,

How long has it dragged on? I suggest you issue him an ultimatum...compensate you by a certain date or else you bring it to court. It's the only way. Besides, you got all the proof in your hands. Good luck! ;)
It's being draged since last thursday, 23rd December when it was agreed to go to sign documents for transfer..

Last minute in the morning, smsed me said bad news, the car he bought sold off to cash buyer... and he is on the flight to Indonesia ..Emergency...

Let me know on late Monday (after calling and calling), said not selling... Till now lo....

Phew...

adduiiiii... i felt very pissed off when i read your story... pity u.... yeah... i dun think he should've done that to you....

Originally posted by falco@Dec 29 2004, 16:20
Update update!!!

At this time & Date......>>>>>>>>>>

HE HAS NOT EVEN RETURN MY 1K YET!!!!!!

I am not gonna let go la.....
Damn.... :angry:
If it prolongs.... give away the nick laa dude.... :angry:

Just dun feel right to mention names here la. What can we all do besides issuing him a legal letter..

That's the stupidity of Malaysia Court... Always gave confidence to those who breach the laws to think that nobody would sue them...

And I'm gonna take up the justice this time.. No joke man. Drafted a letter .. Am submitting to my dad's fren for pencil review.. Sending it out if he still dun pay till tomorrow evening.. Btw, I've personally sent him an A.R. Registered Mail warning him that I would reserve my right to claim for damage... I guess it shall arrive today or tomorrow... ;)