Bro, thanks for your advise.. This is what we signed.. The very first paragraph mentioned that both parties came to an agreement. By not selling, the seller is already breaching this agreement. Eventhough, it didn't state any compensation amount...Originally posted by endless551@Jan 5 2005, 17:04
Falco,
This thread is too long la.. didn't go through what u all discussed. But, here is my advice for you. I went through similar thing but I didn't actually pay the deposit yet where everything else was done (ie. bank loan, insurance etc.) in the end, the seller sold it to someone else, its a car dealer anyway and I didn't pay any deposit so can't pursue anything. After that incident, I have wised up. When I pay for a deposit for a car, I'll get the owner to sign this letter:
I XXX (Vendor), bearing IC No.: XXX do hereby confirm the receipt of RMXXX from Mr. XXX (Purchaser) bearing IC No.: XXX as the deposit for the purchase of the motor vehicle:
Make: XXX
Model: XXX
Colour: XXX
Registration No.: XXX
Chasis No.: XXX
Engine No.: XXX
for the total purchase price of RMXXX. The balance of purchase price of RMXXX will be satisfied upon the successful transfer of ownership of the said motor vehicle free from all encumbrances from the vendor to the purchaser.
Should the vendor decide not to sell the motor vehicle to the purchaser or not complete the sale within three (3) weeks, then the vendor shall return to the purchaser a sum of RMXXX (2 or 3 times the deposit amount). The deposit is also refundable if the vehicle sustains any whatsoever damage(s) prior to the transfer of ownership.
………………………………….. …………………………………..
The Vendor: XXX The Purchaser: XXXX Date: Date:
At least if ur deposit amount is large, the seller will not withdraw the sale as long as the other buyer not paying higher than the amount the seller has to compensate u. Hope this helps...
Don't be too saddened by this as in the end I found a similar car which is much cheaper, similar condition and with more after market parts!! Be patient.. good luck
Bro,Originally posted by falco@Jan 6 2005, 09:43
I just dun wanna talk empty only la.. Show you guys the proof... the cover note..
Rm 81k sum insured + windscreen with 38.33 % ncd.. >>RM1740
In actual fact,, the seller smsed me asking me how much compensation I'm looking at yesterday evening.. I am too lazy to talk with him.. I just asked my gf to called and talk.. I know my temper.. I would just tiao whenever I am not comortable with his claim.. no more patience to this guy... You wanna pay you pay.. don't want.. we both gonna take a long long ride... which I've prepared.... Lotsa ppl came to me asked me to settle outside.. but why should I??? I am not trying to grab his money.. but i just dislike how this people betrayed people's trust.. and take it for granted..... The worst part is that he framed me... I hate it man..
Oh ya.. all i asked is 1.5k compensation.... settle by this few days ..before the legal letter is send out... this amount is way below what my lawyer calculated with me.. and bear in mind the 1740 that I've paid is not being refund yet.... !!@#@!... Do you guys feel the dillema I'm in..
but anyway.. am glad that so many in ZTH is standing up for justice.. and gave me courage... To share with you guys my happiness and not only sad things...>>
Here it goes...I have bought a Subaru SF5 looks ganas... gonna settle soon I guess.. and am travelling to San Francisco next Friday... Phewiitt.. hope to relax a bit.. hope by then can settle the SF5 i bought ler.. no car to use for almost 2 months d.... ;)
Hi Fai,Originally posted by fai@Jan 6 2005, 14:15
Helo, Falco. Since u have the receipt, it better u just report the case. Me was victim of these dishonest seller. U can report to tribunal since the tribunal handle compensate case until rm25k..Above Rm25k (court)...U have my support..
http://www.kpdnhep.gov.my/index.php#
For u to refer....Cheers..