sentra or city

I think to get city idsi but sentra also quite ok (with discount and free nismo body kit). Any advice. Tq

Personally... if u a techgeek (like me), City or Jazz is a cool car to have... 7-speed CVT + electronic power steering is very interesting. But, if for looks... sorry, City doesn't have it. Sentra is a little dated so everything under the hood is also dated. But, this translate into easy maintainance by any workshop (after warranty expires).

I would say that ..u need to use the search button to find out what each car has got..its positives and its negatives..
U need to present ur Budget and match it with what U NEED..family car or a weekend car..or for daily commuting..

I think u need to give a few more details..the 2 cars basically cant be compared as they fall in 2 different classes.. sentra is actually Civic territory

The funny thing is, they are an era apart. Hence base on their current selling price, its obvious that Nissan wasn't intending to kick Civic 06's butt, but to steal off some leftovers from Vios and City's buffet frenzy.

Like i said, for overall, I'd go for the Sentra, but if considered many of those add-ons that you'd get from a City, (which might not be used afterall) I'd be in a hardtime as well.

Dunno whether anyone agrees with me, tiptronics on the steering is less usefull than a volume control button, hence i dig Swift's steering.

Sentra for looks. City for practicality and space.

Both cars are of different car segment but if you're just looking at the price, then you could compare both. My colleague just bought the new 1.6 Sentra with Nismo bodykit and i must say it looks good.

Sentra is gooD...coz im driving.....YEAH is good....sorry for CITY owner....the look..

hmmmmmmmmmmmm.....sentra look yeah sport and also more standard.....

city like not cluss enough when u go hotel for dinner...but sentra YES...

at last also yourself.....dun care ppl said wat...u like u buy....really.....if lai det....

u very to get choice.....sure got ppl said both car good.....if u wan u can go honda

forum or nismo16 forum...then is good..heheheh

Please define "sentra look yeah sport and also more standard" and "city like not cluss enough when u go hotel for dinner".

I really don't understand the statement. If you judge class and standard alone, i guess your car and most of our cars here are not standard enough to go hotel for dinner. If thats the case, you should be driving a BMW or Benz or Jaguar to Hotels if class and standard is what you mean.

Comeon, i've seen Managing Directors or Senior Managers drive Mini(the old one) to dinners in big posh hotels.

prodigy said:
Please define "sentra look yeah sport and also more standard" and "city like not cluss enough when u go hotel for dinner".

I really don't understand the statement. If you judge class and standard alone, i guess your car and most of our cars here are not standard enough to go hotel for dinner. If thats the case, you should be driving a BMW or Benz or Jaguar to Hotels if class and standard is what you mean.

Comeon, i've seen Managing Directors or Senior Managers drive Mini(the old one) to dinners in big posh hotels.

yup agree that...:_:

prodigy said:

Thats an icon. Not a bargain ride. Don't purposely mixed them up.

Agreed, Mini is indeed an icon. Question was about class and standard.

Not in Malaysia la... in Korea yes. If u drive a Hyundai Sonata or Daewoo Matiz to a fancy high class restaurant... they won't even open the doors or show the red carpet to u. However, in u drive a Merc or BMW, straightaway receive the red carpet treatment + super service.

i will choose city coz the tiptronic will got a lot fun driving u car!!

Yeah, the tiptronic gearchange can be real fun. Its silky smooth and i like it even more during downshifts. Gives you the F1 feeling.

yeahs that good u already know what 2 buy (then y ask us) hehe...jkjkjk

no worry any car will do ler....hey bro y dun u get CIVIC....since sentra also RM90

k........i like CIVIC LER.....hehehe...chheeeerrr