separate power for my ICE, extra battery ??

xbotzz

I am currently having my setup 1HU, 2AMPS, 2(12"DVC), 2(2way,6"rear spk), 2(2way,4"front spk) and 2 tweeters... and all this with my NS60 batteries...

after installing my HID... notice sumthin... my front spk sumtimes no sound from my amps... but when i increase volume, it comes back... also when i switch on HID the front looses its sound...

I am suspecting my load on my battery... i think it is at its peak... my volt is showing 11/12 when it is suppose to be 13/14...

I am thinking of providing separate power for my ICE... so,

- do i need to change my alternator... and add 2 batteries...
- or just get the cylindrical battery usually for the ICE setup.. i dunno how this thing works...

how is the most practical and cost effective way to manage this... pls advise..

your alternator is not fully charging your battery, or maybe your battery is old and not holding the charge. best upgrade is to change alternator but its the most complicated. if battery is old definitely go change lah. if u use 2 batts your alternator will have a much harder job trying to charge up 2 batts, even 1 batt also cant do the job properly.

simplest way is to add a 1F capacitor to your amps, that cylinder shape thing, that would help a bit...but still wont solve the problem of the HID sucking power from your battery.

i will suggest him to change battery and see how....im using ns70...just very slightly bigger only... running monoblock 2000watts powering a 15" sub, a 4 channel amp powering the front 2way component at high volume,parametric equalizer, and a kenwood HU... not to forget i do have HID too....extra tuning device in car and everything is alright... just that when i really hit the volume untill beyond listening volume my meter panel lights and my room light ( if i on it) will blink a bit like disco lights