SEPET IS A GOOD MOVIE!

i can say that its a simple movie but carries a lot of meanings! :P

i'm going to watch it again tomorrow...hahahaha

well..i may say...it's worth to watch another time...

and yeap..a simple movie that carried alot of meaning...

-what is meant to be is meant to be,what is not..don;t hope for it..
-treasure it while there are still there...

seriously...
as a malaysian...i felt really proud of this film....

"Ming lui yau si... chung sui yau...
...Ming lui mou si... mokk keong kao.."

__________from the soundtrack by sam hui :P

u bring ur gf or scandal sure after that she will cry and love u more.
trust me. lots of hidden meaning in this great movie.
and yes, i feel proud that at last for so long we havent produce such a good movie, and this is one of the finest movie for this year.

let's support this movie, coz if the producer get enuff return, she will produce another good quality movie titled "gubra"

actually the ending is..
according to yasmin ahmad..
u can choose the ending..
either u wan sad ending?
or either u wan happy ending..
u know lar all this director..
wanna do chun chun ending..
but in the end make us all confuse oni...

hope u guys r enlightened..

Originally posted by KoNa@Mar 3 2005, 18:22
u know lar all this director..
wanna do chun chun ending..
but in the end make us all confuse oni...

hahaha...
i always like yasmin's commercials..
juz sweet...

eh.. gubra aper benda? :huh:

oohhh.. tot the movie was excellent !!! :P

deals with racial issues in such a subtle manner hehe... definitely recommended to watch! :D

hahahaaa the cost of this movie is less than 1million... not like PGL... wut a waste of $$.. ehhehe malu sial :lol: :lol:

PGL is like 4 mil over budget....teh whole cost was 29 mil..and they are going to loose alot of money

eh pgl good show eh...
earn respect from ausie also... the show went to some other country as well..for got what is the name...but in eroupe..... :D
and won a award for best show....

mahathir must be proud that time...as some of the horses belongs to him .

it's keong
but how you wanted it to run is all belongs to your imagination. that's the nice part of it.

spoilers ahead!!!

he might be dead and his spirit receive the call
or
the time when it show he was riding a bike was differ time. he might receive a call then rush out to meet orked.

all in your imagination la.

for me,

i would had want the ending to be

'it was ah loong that answerd the phone, yes he died in that accident but his spirit remained and thus his love was greater than anything that would posibly be.He spoke to orked, and he said gently, i know..yes..

but it would be really sad for orked after orked knew he was involve in anaccident while on the way to airport and because of the phone call,she would feel happy because by the end of the day,orked knew that ah loong is there by her side everytime she needs him and everywhere she is.'

okie..hope you guys liek my interepretion of 'SEPET' ending

i'd say:

jason answered the phone,answered "D'uH,u think i dunno u love me meh?soh poh" then kena bang by lorry balak,and die miserably
but i dowan him dead
juz injured
so can work part time,save money and go london study with orked,then force orked to work part time wiht him and give the scholarship to other ppl!
mwahahhahaha
:lol: :lol:
but i really really love the show...
jason reminds me of myself when i was blond
hahhaha

i watched it second time..hahahahahha

still very nice to watch

i've watched it with whit3puppy yesterday ;)

very touching and funny movie (at times)
very emotional!

my intrepration (which what Val thinks also)

the person who finally picked up was Keong who was following Jason/Loong and notice the lack of words? He didn't say much. HE COULDN'T say much. Keong knew what he had to do.

to protect her....

wwahhh i want to go see.....hehe u all say so nice....i never see yet..
the show is abt a chinese boy and a malay girl who love each other...
i am a chinese boy with a malay gf..heheheheh :D must be darn intresting to watch....want to go book ticket now..