SEPET IS A GOOD MOVIE!

anyone know whut the chinese song they played during the introduction?

watch the credits lor~
they will say wat song~
most or all of the song are from sam hui~

for those who can;t make it to cinema..

you can get the vcd for rm19.90 ...

seriously the last part,while the guy died oledi n the fon ringing...the voice pick...is it actually the guys spirit ah yang pick up

alantan

where to get the ori VCD la?

drewster
I suspect he might be Keong.

Originally posted by EG8@Mar 14 2005, 01:53
alantan

where to get the ori VCD la?

drewster
I suspect he might be Keong.
saw the original one in Pyramid @ Video Ezy or some spelling like that.. ahhaha... :lol:

serious eh psychotic_ass.... tomorrow wanna go and buy it ler...

I only watch certain Malay movie only.... the rest, sad to say , are not up to par, especially movies like Gerak Khas or Senario. sickening.

Currently I am looking for Spinning Gasing VCD.anyone have it? i wanna borrow for burn it or perhaps i can buy it straight from u.

Originally posted by EG8@Mar 14 2005, 02:13
serious eh psychotic_ass.... tomorrow wanna go and buy it ler...

I only watch certain Malay movie only.... the rest, sad to say , are not up to par, especially movies like Gerak Khas or Senario. sickening.

Currently I am looking for Spinning Gasing VCD.anyone have it? i wanna borrow for burn it or perhaps i can buy it straight from u.
yup i saw it on Friday & Saturday... it was there... 19.90 only like alan tan said...
confirm its there... :lol:

jus watched the movie.. which of the 8 parts were censored? noticed there were "cibai, fXcking" words left uncut in the vcd.. //edit// i read the part orked said "all malays" are lazy was censored in the cinema, vcd didn't censor :)

hmmm, i watched the original vcd, bought it today. in the ending, i noticed that there were 3 bullet marks on jason's shoulder? right shoulder i think.. he got shot? or got into an accident?

real deja-vu for me while watching the show. had a malay ex gf once in high school. called me sayang too. both her parents also got minor conflict hehe (her dad malay, mum chinese). like hippo, i can't read, speak or listen chinese very well too. banana, outside yellow, inside white. haiz!!

really enjoyed the movie but a bit sad that the ending was left in a cliff-hanger type of ending.. i also think it was keong who answered the phone. he was the only person who knew jason was going to the airport to meet up with orked..

:)

drewster
I suspect he might be Keong
alahhhh potogn stim la if its keong...but it really sounded like jason u know...its like very cold liek that... u know the diam diam voice of his

When I was watching Sepet, halfway through the movie there was this malay guy who walked to the exit and before he went out, exclaimed very loudly "Boringlah!!!". I think a lot of people were annoyed by the dumbass who probably had a lobotomy. What a wanker.

I think it was a beautiful tale that reflected a lot on our society which is why audiences can feel a connection to the story and the characters. What I most liked about it was that the director didn't strive to put her point across to the audience, so it dooesn't feel like the director tried to shove her opinions down your throat. She mainly told a story as it is and we formed our own questions and answers. Which, frankly is brilliant. A lot of the issues that were brought up were just a consequence of the story instead of it being a main focus. Kudos to Yasmin Ahmad for a brilliant movie. It was simple yet it went straight for your heart.

Anybody who felt offended in any way after watching this film is one person who is defined by the title: "Sepet".