Silvertop-Better than Supercharger or not?

panda

For sure the 16V Supercharger (later version) will be more powerful than the 20V NA Silvertop, right?. Since SC is forced induction...sure more torque lah.

So why do people still like to put Silvertop in their cars and SC?. The price is not much different between these two also, right?.

well panda ..... it alls depends on your on preference, some like forced induction, some like na in terms of hp and torque the SC is the best way to go la. anyway it all depends on you. which way u wnna go it all depends on you. I have few frens running on silvertop but they are quite happy with it so far. but still tingling with the engine to squeeze more hp out from the engine but its not cheap though.

just my opinion...... :D

It's like, "why do you like to wear red shirt and why the other guy like to wear blue shirt?" Individual preference man - that's all to it.

Originally posted by panda@Mar 20 2005, 20:05
For sure the 16V Supercharger (later version) will be more powerful than the 20V NA Silvertop, right?. Since SC is forced induction...sure more torque lah.

So why do people still like to put Silvertop in their cars and SC?. The price is not much different between these two also, right?.
[snapback]825102[/snapback]​

dude...wait till u see 20V top speed... :D
btw 20V can add supercharged or turbo mehhh....

Life i full of choices...

Originally posted by panda@Mar 20 2005, 20:05

yalah...i was wondering too.........20v is not that powerful...waste time onlylah :D

Originally posted by GT20v+Mar 21 2005, 11:43 -->
QUOTE(GT20v @ Mar 21 2005, 11:43 )
--QuoteBegin-panda
@Mar 20 2005, 20:05

yalah...i was wondering too.........20v is not that powerful...waste time onlylah :D
[snapback]826713[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

duhhh... :lol: :lol: :P :P

Originally posted by GT20v+Mar 21 2005, 11:43 -->
QUOTE(GT20v @ Mar 21 2005, 11:43 )
--QuoteBegin-panda

[snapback]826713[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wait till you sit on sifoo(s) silvertop then you know why it is fast! :lol:

silvertop????

are you joking???got people dump silvertop for blacktop......you say silvertop is fast?????hahahhaha only deaf people will believe:)

u already try 20v meh?if u have ok la..if not ===

Originally posted by 3gciviczc@Mar 20 2005, 20:30
I have few frens running on silvertop but they are quite happy with it so far. but still tingling with the engine to squeeze more hp out from the engine but its not cheap though.
[snapback]825128[/snapback]​

one of the friend is me lah, SVT owner stock internals but always itchy hands try to get more HP,,, more TORQUE, what else ??? more RPM,,,,, ??? more quiet, more ........... more ............ everything more ..................

humans lah, you give me BT I also kacau lah

you give me 2J - I also kacau lah.........

That's call playing cars :) ..................................... cannot help it............. if girl call say busy ,,,,,,,,,,,,, but in reality hands tied fixing cars dirty and all.......... cannot leave :(

What to do,...... sacrifice life for car only :( ..............................

Sifu GT20v have tried it all lah ...................

Originally posted by chinozie+Mar 21 2005, 11:26 -->
QUOTE(chinozie @ Mar 21 2005, 11:26 )
--QuoteBegin-panda

dude...wait till u see 20V top speed... :D
btw 20V can add supercharged or turbo mehhh....

Life i full of choices...
[snapback]826664[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

u mean if compare 20v wif sc ,20v will get faster top speed compare to sc kah?

Originally posted by SWAP@Mar 21 2005, 21:36
u already try 20v meh?if u have ok la..if not ===
[snapback]828592[/snapback]​

try??? :D
lot of us here race in sepang with 20v :D :D

good one acoustic...

the other day I was with another Rolla buddy... my job done already... they were still working on his car... but I tak cukup sembang car talk...

GF call... ask, "is your car done yet?"

answer... "no lar... damn slow... wasting my time here."

*sigh* guilty...

but 20V vs B16A... who win ler??? :(

anyways... 20V can put SC/Turbo oso maa... just get AE92 4AGZE pistons enough liaw... 8.0:1, just no forging...

wah!!...so many 20v lovers in here...sc people like me better keep quite diam-diam....muahahhahaaa

speedcrave,

if i have to choose a FI engine..ill go with SC........my 1st experience with mod car is when im form 4........and guess what engine????hahah LE with ae92 4agze engine..........wahlau.......out of this world lah.....hehhehehe

anyway its stil 4ag member and a toyota too

Originally posted by GT20v@Mar 22 2005, 17:04
speedcrave,

if i have to choose a FI engine..ill go with SC........my 1st experience with mod car is when im form 4........and guess what engine????hahah LE with ae92 4agze engine..........wahlau.......out of this world lah.....hehhehehe

[snapback]830893[/snapback]​

GT20v,

Wow a 4agze into an LE...can't imagine....the amoutn of torque it would produce!!

I used to own an LE with ae92 4age...even with that i was satisfied...until met with an accident and had to claim total loss...-(...damn sad..spend almost rm10k for engine conversion, rims, suspension and body paint but only used it for 2 months than the accident happen...

Originally posted by speedcrave+Mar 22 2005, 17:18 -->
QUOTE(speedcrave @ Mar 22 2005, 17:18 )
--QuoteBegin-GT20v
@Mar 22 2005, 17:04
speedcrave,

GT20v,

Wow a 4agze into an LE...can't imagine....the amoutn of torque it would produce!!

I used to own an LE with ae92 4age...even with that i was satisfied...until met with an accident and had to claim total loss...-(...damn sad..spend almost rm10k for engine conversion, rims, suspension and body paint but only used it for 2 months than the accident happen...
[snapback]830945[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wat car u using now?

Originally posted by speedcrave+Mar 22 2005, 15:30 -->
QUOTE(speedcrave @ Mar 22 2005, 15:30 )
wah!!...so many 20v lovers in here...sc people like me better keep quite diam-diam....muahahhahaaa
[snapback]830617[/snapback]​
[/b]

dunno la why ppl dun like 20v more than sc, hurmm
hehe speedcrave, i'm also sc lover :P

Originally posted by speedcrave@Mar 22 2005, 17:18
--QuoteBegin-GT20v
@Mar 22 2005, 17:04
speedcrave,

GT20v,

[snapback]830945[/snapback]​
[/quote]

wow, LE weight more lighter maa,
i hav tried LE sc and SE sc,
if compared both, i'll choose LE sc :D
more ^garang^

i try to make it simple for myself... since im a dumb bull behind the wheel with an anvil for feet, petrol for blood and going on high octane diet.

4AGZE - VVRRRRRRRAAOOWWWMMMMMMMMMMMMMM RRRRRRRRRR - wins every time, pick up or highway.

4AGE 20V - vvvvrrrrroooooooooooooo ooo oo ooo~~ooooo oOoOOOOoOOO AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRNGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!! RRR!! AAAAAAAARRNGGGGG!!! NGANGNGANGNGANGNGANGNGANG(rev limiter)

... not very fast, but trousers get wet with cum and seats have to be cleaned... almost everytime... :) aaahh~ lose? nevermind.

if i wanted to win i'd buy a 3SGE BEAMS ;)

price and $$$ affordability issues aside, some ppl just choose it for:
1. the heck of it. LOVE.
2. NA is relatively or at least psychologically cheaper to maintain. RELATIVELY. SC ppl dun have to shoot me. :)

drive on. enjoy ur ride as it is :)