Singapore

StonerJuan

I am new here. In your opinion what would u do if u were in singapore for a week.
Anything interesting to look our for or worth getting? Places to check out. Thanx

shopping? i do think singapore stuff is a bit too expensive after conversion whether its branded or not. food wise, abit more expensive after conversion. generally, things are a bit more expensive in singapore but u can check out sentosa island for some fun.

dun bother about the conversions...
buy wat ever u like...
u won't regret

if wanna visit one place
ignore the exchange rate
as long as u enjoy urself

Yup, thats right..
nothing special or nice about spore other than the famous GeyLang.
the prostitution is legalise wor... what you think?

also, remember to try out the "tin kai chuk" frog porridge there.
Damn nice.. the corner lot one.

and also try to checked out Sg chicks lor...

get sum picture for us to see also..
eat the chicken rice lor, any kai fan in Sg also very nice.

the tin kai chuk heard got many people geh wo?

High street fashion is not unreasonably 'hiked in price' unlike in malaysia despite the exchange.

Recent shopping outhings from the girlfriends of our singapore car enthusiast confirm that!! (down for the super GT)

BTW they are SG airline crew! ;)

generally SG is pretty superfical (city) BUT with $$$ will get you some satifaction.

if you have friends there, all the better; cause there are unique area(s)/spots that only the locals know (away from the hustle of city life).

u go sg one week vacation or for work huh?

if for vacation..u go HK oso bout tat fare....worthy some more..my 2 cetns

HK are having summer sales now...sport shoes is one of the value buy here currently...rm200-300 can get you air max special edition.....nike shox got ppl even selling at rm150(not fake one).....

other things like clothes also sales.... :P

this month shopping expense really killing me

The SG sales is on-going now, should be able to find lots of good deals. Clothes are a lot cheaper in SG than M'sia during their sales. Personally, I like to buy clothes from Bugis pasar malam. Nice clothes at cheap prices all year long and can haggle the prices too. Make your way to ChinaTown too if you like nice cheap stuff.

For sight seeing, check out the Merlion Park, Esplanade, Sentosa, Boat Quay, Clark Quay, and go to Chjimes at night for the excellent food. For cheaper food, go to Lao Pah Sat ("old market" in Hokkien dialect) which is a food court. Drop by Far East Square for a Bangsar-like experience.

If you wanna buy electronics stuff, go to Sim Lim and bargain away. Don't forget to claim your GST refund too if you purchase electronics.

crazievitek said:
The SG sales is on-going now, should be able to find lots of good deals. Clothes are a lot cheaper in SG than M'sia during their sales. Personally, I like to buy clothes from Bugis pasar malam. Nice clothes at cheap prices all year long and can haggle the prices too. Make your way to ChinaTown too if you like nice cheap stuff.

For sight seeing, check out the Merlion Park, Esplanade, Sentosa, Boat Quay, Clark Quay, and go to Chjimes at night for the excellent food. For cheaper food, go to Lao Pah Sat ("old market" in Hokkien dialect) which is a food court. Drop by Far East Square for a Bangsar-like experience.

If you wanna buy electronics stuff, go to Sim Lim and bargain away. Don't forget to claim your GST refund too if you purchase electronics.

Hey...thanx that really informative! Boat Quay and Claek Quay is more of a night hang out spot rite>? any other night spots? Sorry where is this Chjimes place? Any brands of goods to look out for that is specificaly cheap like i heard the N1 shoes are cheap?

boat Quay is a stretch of pubs and happening..
check out Double O and Mdm wong

Next is shopping lo..
orchard road, Far east Plaza...

If you want to get car stuffs, you have to take a taxi
its in UBi area..

StonerJuan said:
Hey...thanx that really informative! Boat Quay and Claek Quay is more of a night hang out spot rite>? any other night spots? Sorry where is this Chjimes place? Any brands of goods to look out for that is specificaly cheap like i heard the N1 shoes are cheap?

Boat Quay and Clark Quay are more alive at night than in the day time. However, you can go there and have lunch by the river too. The scenery is quite nice.
To get to Chjimes, take the MRT to City Hall and make your way to North Bridge road. Even if you don't go for the food, it's a nice place to drop by. Here's a link to give you an idea where it's at. http://streetdirectory.com.sg/singaporemap/singaporemap.php?ismap=1&starmode=0&x=30035.6676&y=30776.2531&star=1&iconlist=star1,30035.6676,30776.2531;&searchcompany=&searchunitno=&searchblock=2&searchstreetname=Victoria+Street&searchbuildingname=Singapore+Mass+Rapid+Transit+%28SMRT+Headquarter+Building%29&searchpostalcode=187995&searchmasterid=13040&searchbuildingid=15690&level=6?263,188

I usually go for G2000 office wear stuff during sales coz it's cheap and nice. Some of their clothes are exclusive to SG and you won't find them here in M'sia. Topshop is worth watching out for also for their good deals. Not sure about the N1 shoes so can't help you out there.

s15 said:
dun bother about the conversions...
buy wat ever u like...
u won't regret

if wanna visit one place
ignore the exchange rate
as long as u enjoy urself

Dats rite, bro!!
I totally agree!

I wil buy watever i fancy as long as I LIKE IT. Sometimes u cldnt find it over here!!

crazievitek said:
Boat Quay and Clark Quay are more alive at night than in the day time. However, you can go there and have lunch by the river too. The scenery is quite nice.
To get to Chjimes, take the MRT to City Hall and make your way to North Bridge road. Even if you don't go for the food, it's a nice place to drop by. Here's a link to give you an idea where it's at. http://streetdirectory.com.sg/singaporemap/singaporemap.php?ismap=1&starmode=0&x=30035.6676&y=30776.2531&star=1&iconlist=star1,30035.6676,30776.2531;&searchcompany=&searchunitno=&searchblock=2&searchstreetname=Victoria+Street&searchbuildingname=Singapore+Mass+Rapid+Transit+%28SMRT+Headquarter+Building%29&searchpostalcode=187995&searchmasterid=13040&searchbuildingid=15690&level=6?263,188

I usually go for G2000 office wear stuff during sales coz it's cheap and nice. Some of their clothes are exclusive to SG and you won't find them here in M'sia. Topshop is worth watching out for also for their good deals. Not sure about the N1 shoes so can't help you out there.

Thanx u are great help, really appreciate it. I came across Motorola Talkabout FV500R walkie talkies 8miles with rechargable batt and deck. Does anyone know how much is it selling in malaysia. Over here is 120 a pair so if converted to ringgit its gonna be about 250. Wonder if its worth it.