Skyline Mega Weekend

Seriously guys, 2 questions..

1. Can i join?
2. What sorta driving styles during convoy?

Reason for question 1.
- I don drive Skyline - nvm yr monsta is a legend too
- Nobody likes me - too many ppl likes u..so they jealous la
- I am lonely driver - i saw chicks almost in every of yr pics...
- But I wanna go to shoot car pics - come shoot...but not direct into my car..hahaha

Reason for question 2.
- I really can't drive fast nowadays... dunno y.. lost my balls i think - me also...wira can overtake me like kacang.
- If i really wanna drive fast also.. cannot.. coz my car slow bai.. - if yr car slow, i think i must hide my car somewhere and walk to the meet up point.

taikor Brian.....
my reply in blue....
and i will try to join for Sat ....hope to see u in person n yr orange monsta.
come la.....

*UPDATE*

It has been decided that the meeting point will be Masjid Putrajaya (Putrajaya Mosque, the pink mosque)

we hope that everyone can be there by 4pm~4.30pm so that we can move to 2nd location quickly for lesser traffic and better place to take photos and group photos.

There are a few nominated places but for the time being, the best area is the parking lot behind Mahkamah Putrajaya

the parking lot is the one that they used to use as drift track
*some of my friends who live in Putrajaya said it is open to public but someone mentioned that it is not. so we are still uncertain about this but most probably we can use it as public*

after the 2nd location, we will move to a mamak/restaurant and along the journey we will do rolling shots.

if you have any suggestions/questions, please write it here.

*UPDATE*

It has been decided that the meeting point will be Masjid Putrajaya (Putrajaya Mosque, the pink mosque)

we hope that everyone can be there by 4pm~4.30pm so that we can move to 2nd location quickly for lesser traffic and better place to take photos and group photos.

There are a few nominated places but for the time being, the best area is the parking lot behind Mahkamah Putrajaya

the parking lot is the one that they used to use as drift track
*some of my friends who live in Putrajaya said it is open to public but someone mentioned that it is not. so we are still uncertain about this but most probably we can use it as public*

after the 2nd location, we will move to a mamak/restaurant and along the journey we will do rolling shots.

if you have any suggestions/questions, please write it here.

i know that place...hopefully we will not clash with any drift event on that day

as far as i'm informed, there will be no drift event that weekend at that place

Zahid,

I suggest you update your first post to include the various meeting points available prior to both events but particularly the Putrajaya meet as the Goh Tong Jaya drive is something that most of us do quite often. Nonetheless, you can just copy the information for GTJ from Temujin's past threads.

State time and place for those rendezvous points and appoint someone to lead the assembled groups from there to Putrajaya. You're going to need to decide on a place for TT, it can't just be 'To Be Confirmed' because parking, etc is something you need to consider. A Google Map link would be appreciated by more than a few as well I reckon.

Contingency plan in the event of rain? What if carpark unavailable?

Also, what if your contact number? People need to be able to contact the organizer and you should be able to direct Skylines who have lost their way or else appoint somebody who can assist you with this. Also, on Sunday you'd need to let me know by midweek how many people are keen (if any), to swing by Janda Baik so my workers can prepare.

But so far looking good. Promising start to your first major event. :driver:

Zahid, if u nailed this upcoming photoshoot to the next level, maybe I can convince GTROC UK here for some as well.

We're not having a drive on Saturday.. just lounge around, posing during photoshoot, yum cha, talk cock sing song.. :biggrin:

they all say to me last friday.. ur car the most legend.. say wanna drove 120kmph.. but sudently up till 280kmph :burnout: dats y i`m scare to come this weekend event..

Zahid, if u nailed this upcoming photoshoot to the next level, maybe I can convince GTROC UK here for some as well.

That would be awesome! :driver:

---------- Post added at 10:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

they all say to me last friday.. ur car the most legend.. say wanna drove 120kmph.. but sudently up till 280kmph :burnout: dats y i`m scare to come this weekend event..

eh.. u sure or not bro.. i think u misheard them lah. my car slow bai coz old car and driven by unker driver summore.. :bawling:

The whole universe knows about the speed & velocity of the Temujin's Red Hot Tomato....!! That's the main reason I'm not joinin' this event...:adore::adore:

I suggest you update your first post to include the various meeting points available prior to both events but particularly the Putrajaya meet as the Goh Tong Jaya drive is something that most of us do quite often. Nonetheless, you can just copy the information for GTJ from Temujin's past threads.

- I've updated the first page with everything that have been confirmed. those that is not confirmed yet will be updated as soon as I can.

State time and place for those rendezvous points and appoint someone to lead the assembled groups from there to Putrajaya. You're going to need to decide on a place for TT, it can't just be 'To Be Confirmed' because parking, etc is something you need to consider. A Google Map link would be appreciated by more than a few as well I reckon.

- the reason I put 'to be confirmed' is because I haven't discuss with the management of the cafe/restaurant yet for the parking as I just got back from a family event. InshaAllah I'll approach them today or tomorrow

Contingency plan in the event of rain? What if carpark unavailable?

- I've prepared a back up location for the gathering and photoshoot. Though it is not as good as the original plan, I think it should do in the case of rain.

- From my observation for the last week, the raining period has decrease from 3pm-8pm (a few days after i touch down) to 3pm-4/5pm (yesterday) I hope within this 5/6 days remaining, it will continue decreasing.

Also, what if your contact number? People need to be able to contact the organizer and you should be able to direct Skylines who have lost their way or else appoint somebody who can assist you with this.

- I'll do it once I got permission to post it together with another friend who has help me a lot putting this together, because I dont think I can answer a lot of question at once. InsyaAllah, by tomorrow.

Also, on Sunday you'd need to let me know by midweek how many people are keen (if any), to swing by Janda Baik so my workers can prepare.

-I'll post this on the fb page for head count.

But so far looking good. Promising start to your first major event. :driver:

- Thank you for your support bro (:

That would be awesome! :driver:

---------- Post added at 10:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

eh.. u sure or not bro.. i think u misheard them lah. my car slow bai coz old car and driven by unker driver summore.. :bawling:

oiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!! lol

z34,

For a future Skyline owner, I think you are doing such a great job organizing this event.

I pray that everything goes well this weekend.

I hope you also have backup photographers that can help you out because I foresee a lot of cars turning up. Also, as an ex-photographer, I suggest you dabble in the art of CLS, especially when it starts to get dark.

All the best bro!

Wasalam,
Mr Ajmeer

z34/feezdya,
I'll try to drag 2 more R34's to come along this Saturday, wai88 and derrickho. At the moment waiting for their confirmation, will update again as soon as possible. Hopefully it goes well.

p/s: I have a few R35 owners contact, do you guys want me to let them know about this as well?