Slam door on to other vehicle....

i think the 45 degree angle parking better than 90 degree parking...at least people will park nicely...

Supachip said:
Who ever reading this thread and open door like fridge last time, please change ur attitude and more careful next time ok?

Lets create a "no dent" society, peace...:tee:

yeap

u dent my door, i scratch ur car, why not no dent no scratch ler

then everyone happy

This is one of the reasons why I just bought a Proton instead of a similarly priced Vios or City. If the Proton kena bang, scratch or whatever...somehow not so sakit hati. Same applies to my old Datsun 160J.

Once, I saw a kancil driver purposely slam the door onto a brand new wira, that really create a loud bang, the wira's body even shake a bit. Although that wira is not mine, i feel really sakit hati to see that. That kancil driver really sick... I think he jealous of other people's new car kua. Now my own car doors also got 2 significant dent, but never saw who is the one who did that.

some people are just too inconsiderate or just plain dumb. if i catch someone putting a dent into my car or purpose, i'll put a dent in his face.

what benefits one when they purposely open the door so hard till it dent other's ppl car?

My car has go lots of dents from these inconsiderate people. The thing is, i've never parked my car in a tight spot. Everytime i see a parking thats too tight, i rather just move on and find another spot so its fair to say these asshole who leave their mark on my car are simply ignorant and inconsiderate. Similarly, i'm extra careful when opening my door against another car. Don't see any point in opening the door so wide to damage his paint. There was once i was eating at this restaurant and when i finished i walked to my car and this mother of all asshole just completely block off my entrance. It was a brand new Hyundai Elantra and i could not get in my car at all. Had to go in from the front passenger door. I was so damn pissed and was this close to leaving a long signature on his car. But common sense told me not to. For all you know he's somewhere near there, and he come out and shoot me or something.

Those who drive contis hv to be extra cautious as conti car door is much heavier and the door is being hold like a sstrong spring.

esp those big merc and BMW. given a choice I would not park my car beside these big car becoz chances of geetting hit when they open the door are higheer.

Sometimes my fren think Im crazy when there is a parking but I tend to choose not to park besides conti, I just dun want my car to be dent.

but then again, how would u know that the car initially next to you wont move and leave and a conti took it's place?

Another topic dealing with inconsiderate behaviour, why am I not surprised.

We should have a BIG section in the forum titled "Inconsiderate Malaysian Behaviour" since there are so many of these threads sprouting out.

mine , as i was walking away frm my car suddenly pom
a gal parked beside me pom my car, i aproached back to the car, n i saw her walking with a walking stick , so i turned back in pitty

my car got too many dents frm those mfkers i dun care anymore.
repainted once but still come back 2 square 1.
fed up la.wanna wash n polish also no mood.
too many till i dun know if its a new dent or not.hehehe

I notice something. When the other car smack some of y'all's car, and y'all were inside your own car, y'all don't come out and question the other father sucker. Why not y'all just come out and give that asshole a piece of your mind... and then a piece of your pipe, or baseball bat, or whatever shit you have that will dent his car.
If it was me, I would straight come out and see. If there is a dent, I will make him pay. If he doesn't want to pay,
1) just tell him to be careful cos personal information can be obtained easily. Then smile and walk of.

2) don't bother but come back in about 10 or 20 minutes time to see if his car is still there. If it is, use a fish scaller and scratch his car.

3) don't bother at all. Be at peace and just tell him that he's a fucked up asshole. After your shopping or whatever, go back to your car. If his car is still there, use a glass cutter and slash his front wind screen nicely. Unsure if this will work but sounds delicious, especially when he's driving fast and the window just shatter.

I'm not sorry to say this but to me, purported ignorance or direct ignorance has a bloody fucking heavy price to pay, especially when our laws are just as fucked up as those who are ignorance on purpose.

for a car owner, plz go and buy those cheap cheap door rubber protector for ur car, make sure you yourself accidently touched ppl's car also won't make any dent or scratches.... :D

my father is fat, so when he come out frm car, sure open the door as big as he can, don't say car la, inside house also he will accidently touched the wall abit and sakit hati...

so the solution is, buy the rubber things and plug it on ur door... :D

kwai said:
for a car owner, plz go and buy those cheap cheap door rubber protector for ur car, make sure you yourself accidently touched ppl's car also won't make any dent or scratches.... :D

my father is fat, so when he come out frm car, sure open the door as big as he can, don't say car la, inside house also he will accidently touched the wall abit and sakit hati...

so the solution is, buy the rubber things and plug it on ur door... :D
usually considerate people would buy those rubber protector lo... if not they wouldnt care much about making a dent on people's car...
but then, me myself also never install those rubber protector... coz it looks ugly... so, i dont open my car door will it slams on other people's car lo... even if i have to sqeeze out of my car, i would slowly touch on other people's car so that it wont damage their car paint... :smile:

here is a solution that i thought of when i took away with those rubber stoppers for doors

when going out of your car rite, just place your hands at where the rubber was suppose to be
( the part of the door which is most out and are likely to come in contact with other things first )

of course this technique ensures three things
1) you do not scratch your paint against anything
2) you do not dent other cars cause with your hands there i dun think you will open the door so hard rite, even if wide and touch the other door also it is your hand touching their door so it wun create a scratch or anything
3) fridge doors will remain a fridge door and a car door will remain a car door

zero4 said:
but then again, how would u know that the car initially next to you wont move and leave and a conti took it's place?

But at least I hv taken the first step to avoid the nuisance. Of course there is no guarantee and cannot stop those big cars from parkinng next to our car.

acel said:
But at least I hv taken the first step to avoid the nuisance. Of course there is no guarantee and cannot stop those big cars from parkinng next to our car.

i did the same most of the time, but it is hard to avoid sometimes