Small Turbo Kits For 1600cc Na Engine ?

nightmare

can anybody intro some turbo kits for 1600cc N/A engine for me ?

i would like to turbocharger my car ..but my car is 1600cc Na engine !
so anybody can intro some for me ?

i would like to do 0.4 / 0.5 kg boost only ........i hope it can produce out 60~70 hp and 10~15kgm

if i turbocharger NA engine ... what does i do with the engine ?
change piston ? or what ? ..... can anyone tell me ?

if im not mistaken..jus plug and play those tubo kits..TD04 as usual those bolt on one putting..they can boost up to 0.6 bar..
about pistons im not veri sure is it got to be change or not..NA = high compression Turbo = low compression...this u have to ask sifus..
eerrmm..mebi ur ECU need to do sumthin oso wif ur newly turbo settings ..jus my 2 cent.

if your engine compression have around 9.0:1 ratio then u don't need to change piston in this case.
if not, u gotta source some piston which will give u lower compression to replace your current one.
if your engine is mitsu model, the standard conrod can stand up to 0.8 bar boast.
Other models i dunno lar.

u need a new set of injectors around 275cc one should be sufficient.
u must have a fuel pressure regulator as well.

other stuff like td-04 turbine, custom turbo manifold, custom dump pipe, all the hoses and fittings, blow off valve, boast meter, intercooler u must have.

but it is highly recommended u buy a piggy back computer like Greedy or Apexi one to fine tune your fuel. its bad not to provide enuff fuel when your boast comes in.
i think that's about it.

then TD04 0.6bar can produce how many hp and kgm ?
after that i will choice greedy e-manage for my car ! can ?

9.0:1 ratio ?
my engine ratio is 11.0:1 how ? want to change piston ?

wah...
so high arr...
better change piston lar...
or the expensive thick metal head gasket!

:unsure: Hi all!! How do we know our engine ratio?? Sorry I am new so have no idea how to get all these info. My car is also 1.6ltr, so if turbo charge it, how much roughly will I need?? :) Thks!

i would like to buy a peugeot 206 1.6cc the engine ratio is 11.0:1

if i'm not mistake ....S2000 F20C engine also is 11.0:1 ......

then what type of piston , head gasket i need to change ?

how much of the modified like tht ?

change piston , gasket can lower the ratio from 11.0:1 to 9.0:1 ?

i think i read in MAX power UK and saw a Pug been supercharged....i think they have a supercharged kit for pug....check r-tec or ripspeed website if im not mistaken.....

pease!

I guess with 0.4~0.5 bar is not a problem with the internal. But 0.6 is quite hard to say ler. With this low boost I guess about 15 ~ 20bhp. Maybe less.

U can change the 206 cams. got around 10 hp more.

if 2.0 NA 4G63 compression ratio 9.5:1 do i need to change pistons or gasket?
can i use also the TDO4 turbo?

sorry to hijack..
but what turbo kit do you ppl think will be most suitable for waja 1.6? whats the price like?

Actually the HP increase depends on the compression ratio and the boost. For every 0.1bar of boost, the high compression engine will produce more power than the low compression one. But of course high compression engine has limited amount of boost.
For eg the 1.5 VVTI turbo Yaris running on 0.4 bar produces 150HP@ 190nm/4400 rpm on a 10.5 compression ratio, approximately 40HP increase but if you take a look at the torque speed curve, 95%of its maximum torque occur as early as 2500 rpm already.

Originally posted by Trek91@Aug 17 2004, 11:24 AM
if 2.0 NA 4G63 compression ratio 9.5:1 do i need to change pistons or gasket?
can i use also the TDO4 turbo?
This engine i assume from airtrek N/A ? Perhaps u could find stuff from Evo 4-8 to fit into your airtrek ?

Pistons from Evo, manifold, exhaust, turbos, intercoolers, heck, half cut aje la, but problem will be the $$$$ u willin to spend.

If turbo kits r available from rm 2.5-5k, i think alot would consider. Think bout it, the psssssstt sound for a merely rm 2.5k-5K.

The horsie or speed dun really matter sumtimes, it's the BOV that counts. Hahahhahahhaa. :D

Low PSI BOV sound r really not that nice, especially Super SQV, really a bigbig difference when on high boost and low boost,

at very high boost, it almost sounds like tweet, not squish..............

anyone of u can suggest an estimated price for me to turbo charged my car? roudh estimation, currently drivin AE111 stock car :D