sony head unit

potssum

any one using sony head unit?? care to give your review?? the reason is that.. just bought a new sony head unit(CDX-GT460U)... and would like to know the problems facing by sony head unit user.... been reading over the internet and most of them.. said dat sony HU is not good.. problem here.. problem there.. etc etc..

so far I'm using sony product since late 90's, and had 3 HU already , no problem at all, but i'm not kind of guy that obsess too much in ICE .... If you're sensitive listener may be you can go with Alpine , Eclipse , Clarion.. those name for enthusiasts ICE .... hope will help you here ...

I plan to sell my current HU and plan to buy SONY dvd player + monitor...

this is the sony HU that I want to sell or trade in...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../ice-in-car-entertainment/148743-for-sale-sony-cd-mp3-player-10-cd-changer-pic-inside.html

Actually, what you care about people say about Sony no good and that. More importantly is whether you are satisfy with the current sound quality produced by your current set up. Not forgetting is that a good set up is a combination of all equipments including the amplifier, speakers, cables and most importantly tuning and installations skills. Honestly, you should try optimizing and maximizing your current set up before start changing this and that. Try not to be influenced by forum dynamics as some tend to over-promote certain brands. One final piece of word, it is your car at the end of the day and bear in mind that everybody has different taste in music just as you taste your food (although the deviation from the norm is not that big)

well the reason i ask is that not im trying to compare.. his setup or their setup.. just as a guidance... to know what are the common problem with sony HU, i juz luv sony design and all... plus the usb function is kewl... now i dun have to burn cd anymore... just load my fav mp3 into my thumb drive and im good to go...

i dont know about others i used a sony HU wit MP3 n it was working fine n suddenly it gav problem like the radio stereo quality goes bad even though im at town area or wer teh signal is strong n the cd MP3 gets hanged sometimes if im on long journey using the HU may it gets heated up ! n finally the one side radio balance not working ! its all hapened but the again its aleady 3 yrs ++ i used mayb its served me well before that though mayb its aleady time to let go ! now im on JVC HU MP3 player n its look like better than Sony HU MP3 coz teh bass n clearity looks fantastic ! - its only my experience though :)

i love sony...its just sometime sony hasnt been concerntrating on one product e.g sound, so i kinda say that he is not the best anymore in sound.

--just giving my opinion--:biggrin:

My RM 699 Sony CDX-GT660US sound a lot better than my recently bought RM 1999 Kenwood KDC-X9006U. Really regret and thinking of selling it cheap...:bawling:

Actually, what you care about people say about Sony no good and that. More importantly is whether you are satisfy with the current sound quality produced by your current set up. Not forgetting is that a good set up is a combination of all equipments including the amplifier, speakers, cables and most importantly tuning and installations skills. Honestly, you should try optimizing and maximizing your current set up before start changing this and that. Try not to be influenced by forum dynamics as some tend to over-promote certain brands. One final piece of word, it is your car at the end of the day and bear in mind that everybody has different taste in music just as you taste your food (although the deviation from the norm is not that big)

i totally agree with u mate!
another thing about HU, always try it with original CD :D