sound from boot after instal subwoofer

cyt

hi, i need some advice from all of u guys out there...i installed an amp in my car`s boot....it is a wira aeroback..when i open the boot, it is ok...but when i close it, there will be rattling sound coming out...the accessory guy say taht, its normal due to the lock of the boot which vibrates when the sub pumps....quite irritating coz feel like the back of my car got lots of noises when pumping the sub....any of u guys hav the same experience??

that's for sure my fren
u hear the sound of the sub becos the sub is moving/rattling the air waves
and the air waves touches ur trunk

most probably u din sound proof ur trunk right?

not oni wira, all local car have the same problems becos when the sub start pumping all the part of local car like going to fall off :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: my kenari also kena samething :biggrin:

if u do sounndproof it might a lot, n how heavy the bass also depend on how you tune your ice! some kaki like to boom boom boom like ah beng but the bass like bocor, some will wack low bass without disturbing neighbourhood when u passby :biggrin: n ur woofer box also affect how your woofer bass sound! :smile:

need to carefully find the source of the rattling, not easy but once fixed by putting something in between the 2 metal contact surface thats causing the noise, it will be worth it. used to wrap the metal parts of door lock mechanism with double sided tape or leftover sound dampening.