spare part price increase??

albertpcl

hi everybody, want to ask u all some thing. i want to change my ae111 absorber, the original toyota price is rm175, is it ok? the machanic told my that all spare part price will be increase in this middle of month? is it true?:shades_smile:

i dun think sparepart price increase but i do notice nowdays scrapyard stuff ain cheap anymore.

norm: 1 piece of supra head lamps in scrapyard costs rm750.00... i bought new for rm700.00 a piece... this was 2 years ago

petrol price go up got.. but spare part price.. so far never heard b4.. :Not_Impressed:

they will tell u anything juz to manipulate u to either buy / decide on the spot or to buy from them ... heh.

in the main, there is no such as thing as price increase. just mind games only lor...

I think it's inflation... :_:

Never heard of spare parts going up except oils related products...

quite a number of spare parts / junk yard shops dont know the true new prices for stuff except those in demand ie honda parts, mitsui/Evos etc. or ridiculous prices for ni$$an headlamps.

Most guys opt for salvage yard for those part that arent available or not worth shipping in.

eh.. kawan.. im a part of spare parts manufacturing in malaysia.. and we have a whole association to back this up.. and.. may i know.. HOW can the spare part price increase? government control? not to mock u.. but the person who told u that is probably a con man..

if u were saying PROTON genuine parts price increase.. i wun dare to comment.. but.. do notice that there are many other after market products that u could search for..

but.. after all.. price of everything increases from time to time.. 60cents a bowl of noodle now already became 3.50.. so.. chill dude.. LOL

one thing is for sure.. second hand car price drop like shyt.. thanks to the decreasing price of first hand cars.. ;)