Speed Limit sign board on the road...

elaine2284

just wondering..... those speeed limit (Had Laju) sigh board on the road.... is it "kuat kuasa" to the cars only?? or for all type of vehicles??? is it included motorcycle??

if yes.... how do they speed trap those motorcycle?? :unsure:

Originally posted by elaine2284@Feb 20 2005, 16:01
just wondering..... those speeed limit (Had Laju) sigh board on the road.... is it "kuat kuasa" to the cars only?? or for all type of vehicles??? is it included motorcycle??

if yes.... how do they speed trap those motorcycle?? :unsure:
that wan for predestrian only

car all normally is more tahn 110km.h geh

motorbike oso can wan .. the problem is police only aim and shoot those trap triggers to cars .. if they aim to motorbike and shoot of cos can tangkap wan ... and currently they onli check for cars ;)

they wont catch via speed trap unit but .. but also police catch if over speed in bike ... i kena before using my frens yamaha rx-z speeding in town road .. the police guys stopped me and warned for speeding in town road ... ha ha ha ..

For trucks and buses sure follow their own speed limit stuck to their butts ler..

Speed trap usually only aim at cars becuase cars are easier to aim and capture the number plate mah...

BTW, anyone installed the Speedtrap sensor in their cars?? :P

Yup. Speed limit Applies to all vehicles except the others which are pre-Defined like Buses and trucks.

And yup... Speed trap sensors... Those people who lived at US before should know there are bunch of them available to be bought... It's illegal in malaysia lah.. :P

My Mom's car has one... But she had ripped it apart already..

coz that day when i was driving at cheras Saga highway... there's a speed trap setup...... i was at the speed limit.... suddenly there comes a super bike passing by with a quite high speed.... then i kept thinking.... will the superbike receive a summon for speeding??? hmmm...

If I'm not mistaken, those camera can only be targeted at 1 lane. If something moves faster then the camera's specified speed, then it'll pause the picture and save the image while the police radios the number to the other awaiting officers with flags.

So if the bike is at the lane being targeted, then he/she will surely kena. . . . . I think.... :unsure:

Speed trap sensors from US, does it work in Malaysia. I have seen lots of those in US, not that expensive, between USD80-150 u can buy one, depending on the range and spectrum that the sensor covers. Not too bad if it works in Malaysia.

Cheers.......

It is for passenger cars only.

Not sure for bikes but at 110kph is kinda scary la...

For commercial, it is 70/80kph on expressways and 80/90kph for highways. They must keep on the left lane (slow).

But, many buses and trucks are travelling as fast as 140kph on highways... scary man! :o

Some even trying to outrun slow cars on the slow lane by overtaking to the right lane.

Originally posted by cchoi@Feb 21 2005, 15:56
Speed trap sensors from US, does it work in Malaysia. I have seen lots of those in US, not that expensive, between USD80-150 u can buy one, depending on the range and spectrum that the sensor covers. Not too bad if it works in Malaysia.

Cheers.......
so cheap? :o
where to get one?
and how far away it can detect it?

just 1 Q, if the speed trap sensor can detect traffic or jpj machine, their machine also can detect our vehicle, isn't it too late already?

and what did the speedtrap detector try to detect? laser or infra? heard that old traffic machine using laser and new one using infra.

Originally posted by BlackSamurai+Feb 22 2005, 09:50 -->
QUOTE (BlackSamurai @ Feb 22 2005, 09:50 )
--QuoteBegin-cchoi
@Feb 21 2005, 15:56

Cheers.......

so cheap? :o
where to get one?
and how far away it can detect it?

just 1 Q, if the speed trap sensor can detect traffic or jpj machine, their machine also can detect our vehicle, isn't it too late already?

and what did the speedtrap detector try to detect? laser or infra? heard that old traffic machine using laser and new one using infra. [/b][/quote]
Depends on the type of detector you buy.
Some can detect both and their alarm has different tones to tell you of the different types of signals they have detected...

I don't know about police detected Scanner detectors.. But I'm preety sure if they do, they don't even have time to check every single car to see which car is the signal coming from... Besides, there is a very high chance of a false alarm which it could be caused by a cell phone or other wireless devices...

Once you detected a speedtrap, slow down, and turn off your scanner... Then they can't detect you liao lor...

cell phone also can detect.
if a fast car pass by with the driver or passenger talking over the mobile also can detect, then might as well dun install it. so many ppl talking mobile in car now a day ;)

Originally posted by acbc@Feb 21 2005, 16:03
It is for passenger cars only.

Not sure for bikes but at 110kph is kinda scary la...

For commercial, it is 70/80kph on expressways and 80/90kph for highways. They must keep on the left lane (slow).

But, many buses and trucks are travelling as fast as 140kph on highways... scary man! :o

Some even trying to outrun slow cars on the slow lane by overtaking to the right lane.
someone told me b4... some express buses even 4 turbos... :unsure:

one time..i was speeding because i was tailgated by a kia..he overtake me on the left lane while i;m on the fast lane...

then the next minute i saw a speedtrap..woosh..i was like wtf....hope i didn't kena because i supposed it'lss stop teh kia first ..then when i'm slowind down at the block...i saw the kia at te side and hoping the pilice would not flaged me..degup degup..teh polie let me go w/o problems at all...hence i'm not detected

woo hooooo..thank god he potong me if not i sure kena already