Speed Traps... Manned n unmanned cameras

xtracooljustin

can anybody confirm wif me whether travelling on da PLUS highway around 4-6am got no speedtrap? cos da police havent even wake up yet...ha ha

also i heard rumours of unmanned(permanent) speed cameras stationed at certain underpass? can they get our number plates n speed cos there is no light (4-6am) and da stretch of PLUS highway 90% got no lamp post... so is it possible for these cameras to get us?

sien la evytime kena saman....

Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Jan 30 2005, 18:22
can anybody confirm wif me whether travelling on da PLUS highway around 4-6am got no speedtrap? cos da police havent even wake up yet...ha ha

also i heard rumours of unmanned(permanent) speed cameras stationed at certain underpass? can they get our number plates n speed cos there is no light (4-6am) and da stretch of PLUS highway 90% got no lamp post... so is it possible for these cameras to get us?

sien la evytime kena saman....
those cam run on laser and night mode..so it's possible.

but i dun think there is any auto speed trap camera..

hi there...

i had sum infos on the unmanned cameras on the south and north bound of plus highway (the locations of the cams)...but i need to search for it first...too long never seen that thing...its a result of a research done by some university students on road safety or sumthing related...i'll try to find as soon as possible...so till then just wait ok? cheers...

Originally posted by mahfudz_mn@Jan 30 2005, 19:00
hi there...

i had sum infos on the unmanned cameras on the south and north bound of plus highway (the locations of the cams)...but i need to search for it first...too long never seen that thing...its a result of a research done by some university students on road safety or sumthing related...i'll try to find as soon as possible...so till then just wait ok? cheers...
that list u got from ur email one? or this one your fren do one? :P

i believe most ppl knew about it oredi... the list just bullshit one laa...
check the list and you'll know the locations were at all flyovers along PLUS...thast not gonna save ur ass...LOL

if u wanna speed, prepare ur money to pay saman...LOL

Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Jan 30 2005, 18:22

FYI, policemen working 24 hrs, on shift basis...

but sumtimes can speed all the way and not get a single ticket.

sumtimes the police damm lanciao...tahan u for 121kmh.

kinda like a gamble really

:( me just receive 2 ticket from those bastard...both 6am.cos normally on my way to work.

Originally posted by boggysv@Jan 30 2005, 22:17
but sumtimes can speed all the way and not get a single ticket.

sumtimes the police damm lanciao...tahan u for 121kmh.

kinda like a gamble really
What is wrong with the police? the limit is 110km/h LOL

they r just doing their job...but i dun like it!!!

heirr....u see...u make me act like small kid already :lol: :P

Originally posted by WRX STI@Jan 30 2005, 22:28
:( me just receive 2 ticket from those bastard...both 6am.cos normally on my way to work.
for sure u speed above 200 km/h!! ehehe...WRX maa..jk..jk...

You can actually see those unmanned Cameras from far away, is just a matter of whether you smart enough to slow down b4 reaching into it's kill-zone or not.

Spotted alot on the way to and fro JB t- KL.
Kena a few times but the summons went to my ex company. Cause I use my Company car to speed. MUAHAHA

I don't really get this speed camera thing, in Malaysia anyway. Speed cameras (whether its the unmanned one or the one that comes with a fat ass) are supposed to be visible and at accident prone areas to discourage road users of speeding. But instead, in Malaysia, the fat asses with the cameras choose to play hide and seek in bushes, drains and dividers and at streches of road where the speed limit is 60 km/h. Nice!

To the fucking fat asses with speed cameras...UP YOURS!

Originally posted by si|verfish@Jan 31 2005, 10:37
I don't really get this speed camera thing, in Malaysia anyway. Speed cameras (whether its the unmanned one or the one that comes with a fat ass) are supposed to be visible and at accident prone areas to discourage road users of speeding. But instead, in Malaysia, the fat asses with the cameras choose to play hide and seek in bushes, drains and dividers and at streches of road where the speed limit is 60 km/h. Nice!

good one bro!

thats wat it is like in malaysia compared to developed countries like britain n germany

in UK their cameras r visible n radar detectors are legal there....

kesas highway from klang to summit there got any speed traps or not???

the past few days hav been goin to subang using kesas during 2-3pm.
n goin wif the speed of 160-170km/h. at least also 150 like dat....

now scared la... later saman come my parents c.. if saman 120km/h nvm la...
now is 160-170km/h. for them is way toooooooooo fast alr.... sure kena blast liek dog.. :(

hehe my father is not into cars
so he saw my summon at 136kmh
he drives a s-40 max he goes is 140 la..
so he came to me and said
"your car can go 136kmh ?"
hehehehhe

Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Jan 31 2005, 16:20 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Jan 31 2005, 16:20 )
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Jan 31 2005, 10:37

good one bro!

thats wat it is like in malaysia compared to developed countries like britain n germany

in UK their cameras r visible n radar detectors are legal there.... [/b][/quote]
u know what...everyone wasn't suppose to speed on the road, bcoz its dangerous...thats why they set a limit...with or without speed cameras to discourage public from speeding.
So, if u wanna speed, prepare to pay the saman...

Originally posted by aku_sangap+Jan 31 2005, 02:08 -->
QUOTE (aku_sangap @ Jan 31 2005, 02:08 )
--QuoteBegin-WRX STI
@Jan 30 2005, 22:28

for sure u speed above 200 km/h!! ehehe...WRX maa..jk..jk... [/b][/quote]
hr i willing to pay for it but 1 @ 100km/hr limit @ 80km/hr another 1 is 130km/hr limit @ 110km/hr...sian!!!!

Originally posted by FTO@Jan 31 2005, 17:44
u know what...everyone wasn't suppose to speed on the road, bcoz its dangerous...thats why they set a limit...with or without speed cameras to discourage public from speeding.
So, if u wanna speed, prepare to pay the saman...
I disagree. To say that speeding is dangerous is like saying that all muslims are terrorists. Its not true. There are many other factors.

And here are some shit I dug out about speed limits and their effectiveness:
http://www.ibiblio.org/rdu/sl-irrel.html

I myself give you some points to ponder:
1) Are you less likely to crash if you're travelling at 120 km/h as compared to 110 km/h?
2) Does crashing at 110 km/h as compared to 120 km/h make any difference?
3) Does adhering to the speed limit of 110 km/h reduce your chances of getting into an accident if you i) Have kopi license ii) Are very old ie. bad eyesight etc. iii) Are drunk iv) Drive like a maniac ?

High speed is definitely not a major cause of accidents. And definitely not slight infringements of the speed limit.

Also, cars are getting more modern and safer. Modern cars can now safely travel at a speed much higher compared to say 10 - 15 years ago.

What good is a speed limit that nobody follows? Speed limits need to be reasonable and credible in the public eye.

actually accidents always happen when u lose concentration, playing around wif some stunts, cucuk ppl's back n sleepy.

if u speed all the way wif full alert chances of getting accident very low...
not trying to encourage ppl speed la...

n really 110km/h n 115km/h n 120km/h... so near. like dat also kena saman...

n actually more accidents will happen when the speed limits is lowered...duno y also???