Sport car for fresh grads

Haha...no, I'm not....I don't own any sport car yet! Just asking what affordable sport car for fresh grad! Below 60k. But, after all seems it is not affordable yet. Hahaha...play around with sporty car first..hehe...:driver:

Or how about this one: http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+Evolution+4-15302364.htm
Still got RM12k left from your budget to spare for repairs etc. and you'll get a truly fast sport sedan. :driver:

i'm a fresh grad as well..was thinking of getting an FTO....nice look with a decent engine...:burnout:

Or how about this one: http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+Evolution+4-15302364.htm
Still got RM12k left from your budget to spare for repairs etc. and you'll get a truly fast sport sedan. :driver:

Please ignore my post above, I just found out from other ZTH member who actually post the same adv here that this was a scam post by some scumbag in mudah! Very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

---------- Post added at 08:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 AM ----------

i'm a fresh grad as well..was thinking of getting an FTO....nice look with a decent engine...:burnout:

There are 2 on sale here, white & blue.

go get it...

i'm regretting myself coz not buying fto back then..coz now i can't buy it anymore...not for now since i already got enough 2door car.... :smokin:

Silvia was and still one of my dream cars until this very moment :) Been saving since I join 'Universiti Masyarakat' since 2005 and till 2008 I managed to get my hands on my first car Myvi :D Been driving it for 4 yrs till this year I finally can BOT it for a lil bit of a wee bit of sporty feel and trust me, as long as you have faith and heart with your car, then you will feel all your money was well spent and heck I'm still saving for the Silvia S15 that I always wanted :D Just my dua puluh sen worth of opininon :rofl:

Reminds me of wat I told my frens who still in college when I graduated in mid 2006... I told them "by the time u guys graduated, I'd b driving an evo"... Then I realize how silly n naive I was...
I ended up spending all my $$$ on my wira... Modding it... But I never regretted la... Coz dats where I learn abt cars... Till last yr I got poisoned by a fren for an evo7 which I really liked (love at first sight)... N sold my wira for 13k ONLY... after spending more than 20k on mods... Really heart pain... But I'm sick of feeling paranoid whenever I drive my wiralution out (sked of authorities n low life bastards)...
So, since loan approved, n enuf budget for d/payment, I proceed to get my E7...
Many ppl commented n say I'm stupid.. Buying an 11year old car at 100k n never learn from mistake (spending on my wira)... But I'm the one paying for the mthly installment, as long as I'm happy, haters pls f-off... Lolz
Luckily my gf oso supported me... She told me, since got the chance n can afford, get it la... Wanna wait till old mer??? Tis one confirm wife material d... Wahahaha
N well, my annual income is around 40-50k la... Might b a bit taxing.. But still manageable...
My advise to u... I won't say dun mod ur car... But spend moderately n set aside some savings is a sports car is war u r aiming for... Learn abt cars, engine n other parts along ur way... Then when the right time come, grab it!!!! Giv urself 5yrs, n I'm sure u able to achieve it.... U got a good offer for 33k/annum.. My first job is only around 15k/annum...

Anyway... Good luck... N if u wan an affordable sports/sporty car... Mayb can consider a proton putra/GTi??? Good platform to start learning... I never regret playing wira coz my dream car is an evo...

I'm pretty intrigued with the idea of owning an Evo. I'm currently driving a Honda, might be interested in taking the step into a turbocharged car. May I ask, how did you buy your car, personal or car loan? How about the down payment? Fyi, I'm also making around 40k. I might not take the plunge in the immediate future, but still interested nonetheless. Mind sharing?

yeah..i know bout calvin's wira then upgrade to E7.....i wish i could too..
but my salary only rm800 per mth how to buy E7 leh? :rofl:

pwhyze... One of my good fren in car line... N he saw my current car n tell me I MUST get it...
First i went alone to see it... Like I said, love at first sight, ppl might say y not go for E8 n above for the 6speed gb... But mine edi comes wif 6speed n a few upgrades... So y not??? All I wan in an evo is there...
Then loan approved, upon confirming to put booking, I got my mechanic to inspect the car... Major concern is chassis... Mech gave green light, so I went ahead....
Ok... As for car price... It's 100k OTR... I put 30k as d/payment n took loan for 70,000 for 7yrs... Yea, I'm lucky to get loan for 7yrs for a 11yrs old car... Dealer oso keep tellin at most 5yrs... But I'm only comfortable with the mthly payment for 7yrs... Of course the price I pay is higher interest rate la... At 5.5% p.a....
Hope this answer ur question.... But I do suggest u to go for E8 n above.... Lower d/payment, easier to get loan n can drag longer...

---------- Post added at 07:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:30 PM ----------

Danz... U sked ppl rob u izzit??? Always say u only earn 800/mth... Like dat only make ppl suspect u more lo... Wahahaa

hi there. i plan 2 trade in toyota altis 4 used toyota MR2. i like 2 know is it good idea 2 do so after only 1 month working? last night, i was having discussion with my friend who already owned toyota sera sports car. he bought the car by trading in his old junk wira for less than 7k with balance paid with his entire savings. he got it in the end for 60k 2 years later without using his earned money. so i was very wowed by his achievements. he still surviving comfortably now after buying the sports car. then he encourage me 2 sell off my altis faster to get second hand sports car just bcoz i got more advantage 2 get one without the need 2 empty all my savings account. he keep on stressing "we only lived once so we must enjoy out lives gao gao". i was like "WOW dam good idea indeed" n i plan 2 do survey market soon.

after finish meeting up, i quickly search MUDAH n i found the best deal ever for the MR2. http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+MR2-13552622.htm b4 this, i have found 4 choices that is MR2, S13, 180SX n celica 5th/6th generation n i choose MR2 bcoz it is unique with engine behind. so i like 2 ask 4 your pro opinions here on how much is the maintenance, is it possible 2 drive this car every day n how is the fuel consumption going 2 b. thanks 4 the inputs. b4 i 4got, i need 2 tell u my altis model is 1.8G made in year 2005 with auto transmission. i m offering 2 sell it for 68k n if its 2 high, i m willing 2 lower it down 2 the right price.

If I remember correctly there are some MR2 users here who are driving it for daily use, but being said of your location as in your profile, my personal opinion is get it for a weekend drive instead for a 300whp car in PJ/KL as in the advertisement you posted. Also do take note that MR2 is a pure 2 seaters car, not a coupe. So if space is not a concern, by all means get it :)

p/s: I do miss my friend's MR2 :(

70,000 for 7 years with 5.5% p.a would equate to around 800~900 per month, which is really not bad at all, considering our rather familiar income. Thanks for the info btw. Appreciate it.

As for the MR2, I suggest you to look for some slightly less tuned for a daily drive. A 300bhp RWD for daily commuting is gonna take quite an effort. A standard MR2 for a daily drive won't post much problem I would imagine, except maybe higher fuel consumption (since it's a sports car and your right foot automatically becomes heavier...lol).

Bro... I think u made some mistake in calculation...
70,000 + (70,000*5.5%*7) = 96950/84 = 1,155

Oh yeah, I didn't multiply the interest for 7 years..haha..thanks for pointing that out. Still, around 1k per month is not bad for an Evo. I would definitely consider Evo or Impreza over an FD Civic that's in a similar price range and affordability.

Yup...for sure, but that's not a major concern for me personally. Currently driving a 16 year old Honda, out of choice, not necessity..never regretted it.