Stage 3 Trackday 17th September 2006. Register Now!!

Alchemis said:
this is the one......we need more participants..............

Bros,

Most of the guys cant make it this time round.. so there will be only 3 rx7s and mayb one or 2 more cars from SG. Its gonna be a small group this time =)

Don

Howdy fellas!!

Dont worry bout it guys. At least us guys should be there to ensure rotary's are being represented. I believe the final count for Malaysia is as follows:

1. Phat7
2. Alchemis
3. Sidewaysgrey + 2 passes

I've talked to the V6'ers club and they've got seven cars on track and almost 10 members tagging along. Should we meet at Dengkil say at 8am?

Phat7,
Would like to update you on attendance.
Myself and 3 other friend coming along; so its 4 in total.
Seeya fellas at SIC then

Alchemis said:
yeah..... that's really sad.....
are u coming this round ?

Yea... Coming with 2 other FD and 1 MX5.
Here are us:
1) Don- Rx7, Group 3
2) Sam - Rx7, Group 3
3) Kaz, -Rx7, Group 3
4) Jon, -MX5, Group 3
Thanks!

U will there too bro? Yrs is the red FD rite?

So how many FD will there be from malaysia?:_:

phat7 said:
Howdy fellas!!

Dont worry bout it guys. At least us guys should be there to ensure rotary's are being represented. I believe the final count for Malaysia is as follows:

1. Phat7
2. Alchemis
3. Sidewaysgrey + 2 passes

I've talked to the V6'ers club and they've got seven cars on track and almost 10 members tagging along. Should we meet at Dengkil say at 8am?

Glad to hear that there are members from V6'ers club. Do we still require a pass to go in? I would like to be the photographer for the event :regular_smile:

yes don... i'll be there.....
with new shocks to try out the performance....
and stress the car to see if any heating issue as i'm running twin oil coolers...

yes we can all meet at 8 AM Dengkil....

Dev,

don't over shoot this time :)

Alchemis said:
yes don... i'll be there.....
with new shocks to try out the performance....
and stress the car to see if any heating issue as i'm running twin oil coolers...

yes we can all meet at 8 AM Dengkil....

Dev,

don't over shoot this time :)

bro , come back with take photo and shre with us yo

Yeah !!!!!!.....i'm also going to the RE track day tomorrow held by you RE boys with SWG. Though i dont own a rotary but i like it alot. I can only hear Rotary sound when watching Initial D animations. Dont know the real thing will sound like what...:_: It has a jet like sound when accelarating. Hear also very steam man...

Will help you guysdo a bit of charity....also there to snap pictures for postings...Now i feel like a Conti traitor...Hehehehe:regular_smile:

Phat7, hope to meet you tomorrow in person and all the other RE owners...

cheers...

look forward to meeting you guys tomorrow. sorry if i'm always "fashionably" late!! ;)

nice to meet u and your wife dave not forgetting the rest of the guyz!!

lol sorry for not turning up.something really important came up.
how was it???@!$@!$#@?

Phat7 monster how where when picture need see if not die quick

Great time I had yesterday !
Congrates to phat7, ahli kimia and Soon (Kazuto) for attending the Track day yesterday. The sun was blazing but it was all good especially able to gawk at the Lamborghini Diablo V12! Lets not forgot the Porshe GT2 and the lovely Ferrari's.
Impreza's rock, and the RE's were the cream of the pie.
Now I gota prep my car up for track too

yesterday was damn great...........
2 FD 1 FC in Group 1....
3 FD from Singapore in Group 3

major turn off.... they didn't group the cars accordingly. approximately 30 ~ 40 VIOS is in Group 2.
there's once we were mixed into Group 2 for a lap of run...our mistake... wrong timing.... and end up over taking every single VIOS we saw in sight...
VIOS groups are damn dangerous... no racing line... saw left and right...

couple of slow cars like dangerous stock Waja or Wira is in group 1 as well. generally it still okay. just over take them.... less people in Group 1... but we go fast... and then have to stop for the less performance cars... and overtake them in a safe place....

Dev's car.... classic... 300 over Bhp and the car haven't run in yet..... never got a chance to see how fast is his car in the straights... either half lap behind me or half lap infront of me.... either i blocked by stock cars or dev blocked by stock cars... he did spin out few times on the last run....he mentioned.. kao kao spin out :P due to lost control on the corners.....suspension too soft for the rears...

Soon's car.... another classic..... symphony air horn... he did his symphony air horn on the straights..... ahahahhahaha he'll be well known as a guy that cleans his car every single moment when he's not driving it on the track..... someone really sayang his car damn alot.... the fact is... full of ants..dusting the ants off the car.... maybe the ant nest is in the car...

Mine... no problem... nice run.... solid boost 0.9 BAR... over taking every single slower car i see.....no over heating..... constant 95 degrees....good solid suspension i have here.. damn good handling...Hypermax D.... :P
i have my right hand and my right cheek got sun burnt....opening the window when driving.. no sun block...
12.30 PM... tires are stressing..... starting to drift...time to say stop.. and my stomach is asking for some food... hungry...... my petrol tank also hungry.... 3/4 tank of petrol for yesterday :P quite nice.

i think the scooby's on the track is slow.... i mean those that i encounter.... one of them i followed... so dangerous... keep loosing traction... don't know why...... maybe the fast ones are in Group 3..... or group 2.... they can be damn fast if well controlled....

too many newbies around this time... generally... we had fun... we had alots of laughs.... we had some chewing gum class beefs..... everything is wicket.... :)

hope we have more people join next round....

pictures wise... Dev's wife got alot... and i got a few lousy shots... and there's a guy i think got alot of photo shots....
maybe can post here....

it was good to see no issues with any re's. all running well and yes i'm still breaking the engine in. turned down boost this time round for safety. i did spin out once with my wife at the last turn. Must remember to get new suspensions. Overall the new engine did run cooler and the new delrin bushings were out of this world. Here are some pics my wife took. Thanks sheela!!

The ZTH RE Gang & Friends!!
http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/CIMG1590.jpg

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/CIMG1579.jpg

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/CIMG1582.jpg

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/CIMG1583.jpg

CIMG1577.jpg

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/CIMG1589.jpg

Video

th_CIMG1584.jpg

SideWaysGrey said:
Great time I had yesterday !
Congrates to phat7, ahli kimia and Soon (Kazuto) for attending the Track day yesterday. The sun was blazing but it was all good especially able to gawk at the Lamborghini Diablo V12! Lets not forgot the Porshe GT2 and the lovely Ferrari's.
Impreza's rock, and the RE's were the cream of the pie.
Now I gota prep my car up for track too

wow , bro got diablo in the track ? what color is that ? ahli kimia this time really a fun for u guy , sad didnt turn up leh ,