STOLEN ! - Silver Evo VII - WNA2182

mugenz,
In many cases that I've heard of, the security in apartments are just plained fucked up. Period. I'm rather sure that there are many more cases where theft and robberies happen in so-called "24 hour security" areas.

notiguy,
will keep an eye on WNA 2182 Evo VII. Not much Evo VII with that new number plate on the road i guess. Any other special item your friend install for the look? like special GT wing? Special Sticker? They theft may change the number, but I dun think they will change those GT Wong or Sticker.

Imobilizer card shall good for this case I think.

I think can't blame the security, anyone with the access card can always goes out from the apartment without any problem.

blacksamurai,

this was the 'waja 2' evolution... so there are markings of the waja shaped front grill (whereby he removed it) and also the interior has the 'WAJA 2" sticker markings on its interior panel.

noti,
hmmm... the car was in tanjung bungah about 2 years back rite..
will keep an eye over in USJ..

but usually if lost car cant find within 24hours, most probable the chances of getting it bc in future will be lesser.

however, will try my best to keep an eye.

Thanks a lot people for your help and concern. Police have information the car will be
around JB or Klang valley. Please watch out for me. Here is the picture of the rear and front of the car. There are some notice mark you can look at.

http://tinypic.com/b65wky.jpg
http://tinypic.com/b65wmv.jpg

Hi Ryan,

Hock here (Joey's friend). What was happen actually? mind to share here. How about all the CISCO router/switches? You manage to get back?

Notiguy... sorry to tell you that .. after so many days..... the EVO VII....i think... No hope liao..
but i'll keep an eye on the road.

A little bird told me that there's more to this stolen Evo story. What the little bird say was that this Evo owner stayed in condo/apartment kinda place. When the robbers broke into his house, there was a girl there. They also kidnapped the girl. The kidnappers then called the Evo owner and asked for ransom. The little bird stopped there and didn't elaborate much already. True or not, I wouldn't entirely be sure.

damn!evo 7 missing. :mad: will keep an eye out 4 those bastards. :biggrin: i promise if i spot the car i will go jack it n bring 2 paint shop n then drive back 2 ur fren hse. :lol:

Would like to give an updates to you guys... this might happen to anyone in future. The car stolen (WNA2182), as being me, had file a claim to Kurnia insurance for the past 6 months. Yesterday, the officer in-charge had deny the claim and will not compensate for my lost! Reason being "Breach of trust". Kurnia will send a lawyer letter to my home directly, and I'm going to fight!

For those of you who is using Kurnia, you should know far better than me. Their service lousy. If your car happen to broke down and some workshop toll-truck past by, the first thing they do if they know your insurance is Kurnia, they are not gonna help you!

I'll keep you guys update. Would expect seing Kurnia in court within this few month times. Gonna complain to PIAM, IMB or worst case up to Bank Negara!

Wish me luck!

sub7 said:
Would like to give an updates to you guys... this might happen to anyone in future. The car stolen (WNA2182), as being me, had file a claim to Kurnia insurance for the past 6 months. Yesterday, the officer in-charge had deny the claim and will not compensate for my lost! Reason being "Breach of trust". Kurnia will send a lawyer letter to my home directly, and I'm going to fight!

For those of you who is using Kurnia, you should know far better than me. Their service lousy. If your car happen to broke down and some workshop toll-truck past by, the first thing they do if they know your insurance is Kurnia, they are not gonna help you!

I'll keep you guys update. Would expect seing Kurnia in court within this few month times. Gonna complain to PIAM, IMB or worst case up to Bank Negara!

Wish me luck!

How come 'Breach of Trust' ?????

Then for what we buy insurance ???

They are using this clause, in such a way that you "give" direct/indirect permission to someone and drive the car away and never return. If I just lost the car, they may use this clause but my house is randsack as well... Kurnia is looking for trouble. I'm gonna hit them hard, eventually to the press I will do it.

Kurnia sux man.....claims always not approved with stupid reason or took a long time to come out.... and yeah...if those tow truck ppl know that ur insurance comp is Kurnia most don wan to help... :)

u know why they call kurnia? because the ppl r stupid enough to "kurnia" their money to the insurance company, lol

Arigato for your luck.

Once piece of advice, when your insurance expired, better change insurance company. Definite NO NO to Kurnia. For some reason if your banker/agent/car dealer told you, new car/used car you dont have choice and must stick to Kurnia, DONT BELIEVE IT! YOU HAVE the CHOICE! They merely make excuse so you will buy Kurnia from them and change next year. WHY? Kurnia agent commission is the highest among other insurance!

Hope this info is useful for you guys.