SUBARU IMPREZA

kakaider: my mech told me that theres one version 22b is in the subaru melbourne showroom..have a look first..yeah most of the STI models in AU didnt come with DCCD features..

spec c comes with a race spec version with 90kg lighter,better handling,w/o aircorn,smaller wing than the normal STI..yes this is only applicable on STI models..

type ra is the normal based model but its still STI

hello u sifus out there....planning to get a forester but need to know more about the car in terms of any major problems that occur every now and then.....and also about the cost of maintenence for it......saw one yesterday in PJ at the used car dealer but sold already.....quite a nice one....pearl blue or purple...totally stock standard....it's a T/TB year 97/99......has got 116k on it.....pretty decent condition i guess......anyway sold for 72k......damn

hey, guys let me know if anywan wanna let go theirs....but need to know any problems with this car especially the gearbox.....thanx man

Originally posted by coupe92@Dec 10 2003, 09:39 PM
hello u sifus out there....planning to get a forester but need to know more about the car in terms of any major problems that occur every now and then.....and also about the cost of maintenence for it......saw one yesterday in PJ at the used car dealer but sold already.....quite a nice one....pearl blue or purple...totally stock standard....it's a T/TB year 97/99......has got 116k on it.....pretty decent condition i guess......anyway sold for 72k......damn

hey, guys let me know if anywan wanna let go theirs....but need to know any problems with this car especially the gearbox.....thanx man
that it's hellava cheap!!!! :o

Originally posted by Sub_electra@Nov 24 2003, 10:01 PM
Why is it called "scooby"? I find it strange... can someone xplain to me?
why is it call scooby?
because of the air scoop on top of the hood. :)

http://www.burapat.com/images/gallery/Downtown%20Dangerous/l/dd22.jpg

the word scooby mean the air scoop on the hood of all kinds of subaru or juz certain kind??? :huh:

Subaru sounds like Scooby Doo (at least to the Gwai Lo)...so became scooby...for all subaru cars...

Originally posted by sabelt@Dec 8 2003, 15:55
spec c comes with a race spec version with 90kg lighter,better handling,w/o aircorn,smaller wing than the normal STI..yes this is only applicable on STI models..

type ra is the normal based model but its still STI
If i'm not wrong, you can choose the wing for the Spec C. There are 3 types,

- The small wing that you said
- Bigger one like the one from TypeR
- Sti two piece wing

All TypeR and TypeRA is STi. P1 is the one from England rite? Dont think it'll make its way to msia.

:)