Sunway car mod experts says......

fuuuyoh... took me 1/2 an hour to GLANCE through all the posts..... very long and detailed posts... need time to think on what ppl post here... so many things to digest... almost overloading.. haha...

but anyway.. personally, in my opinion, maybe they are commenting about ppl who just mod to go fast but not safe. And given the way the paparazzi works, things do exaggerate quite a bit... nevertheless, they made a very general statement and caused quite a ruckus here.

However, i believe that almost all ZTHeans do understand the importance of safety and the consequences of neglecting this factor even though some of us (or most of us) do fall under the category of "lower income group".

Thus, the statement made by those 2 jokers... doesn't points to us! hahaha...

*drops 2 copper coins in the huge ZTH forum fund*

alexklg

"reading only" and "reading and understand" makes a whole world of difference dont it?

devious17 bro,

yeah... it is different, but reading and understanding through this thread requires more than an hour. I'm already in deep shit at work, and sacrificing 1/2 an hour to glance through is good enough. hahaha...

Please pardon me for my ignorance.

XD

Of all we know, the two 'car mod experts' dont even exist... Made up name. I guess almost everybody noe the power of the media now... But watever it is, i think at least the star made an effort to publish in black n white la bout the 'grey area' legal/illegal mods tat police/jpj always harass ppl about...

sysh,
ooohhh.... typing reply and can't post. Must be frustrating hahaha Hope your reply was a really short one. hehehe

I notice Tom doesn't post his views on topics like this la. I wonder what he thinks about this issue.

Oh, Tom... Mr Tom, where are you? hehehehe

haha.. luckily it wasn't too long.
but found it pretty amusing it got locked.
'cos i didn't see any reason for it to get locked. was gonna pm Tom or something.

Tom's one mysterious man.. you'll never know, he might just be lurking right now
be veyr afraid..hehe!

yeah yeah yeah silent admin with mysterious powers , balancing the work of forum admin + covering teh awesome features section and not to mention his daily profession too lol

wahaha, now change the topic to Mr. Tom adi lar?

change topic lor, I also never comment anymore on the "lower income bracket" term, just forgive and forget lar, they were not careful in mentioning that term and caused so much controversies, I was unhappy and voiced my anger out adi, so I maybe one of the person who caused the locking of this thread, just forgive them lar, they are car mod experts(maybe) and not some language/communication experts, so cannot really expect them to fully respect the drivers from lower income bracket, coz maybe they were giving response in Cantonese, Hokkien(hahaha), Hakka(LOL)? haha, so the Star reporter may have been responsible also.

Lastly, I must say I don't like the term "lower income bracket". You watch football right? I am sure you don't like racism either, so I must say it's like mentioning black and white people, some facts are definitely 100% true, but sometimes they are sensitive, you know? You try and mention the word black people in Africa, see what kind of reception you would get? Same like say mentioning people from "lower income bracket" in rural areas, you would get beaten up easily, govt. can brand people whatever they like, cause they are the powerful one, not us the ordinary people.

I personally know Aaron from next level. He is a very friendly, decent, and helpful chap. I think you all are taking things way too seriously.

I being a 'lower income bracket' guy personally agree with Aaron when he says that some people of this bracket do tend to mod their cars in ways which might be hazardous to other people - just to attract attention. Most of you, whether you admit it or not, probably feel the same way.

But on the other hand i also agree that making a statement like that for the press was a huge blunder and might have an impact on his business. Isn't that punishment enough for a not very well thought-out statement?

DarkAccoon said:
so u are trying to say that those real evo and slk drivers can drive recklessly lar
=P

i used to drive a wira 1.3 with every damn thing stock till its rotten steel rims
yes, i drive recklessly sometimes when it is 3a.m and no one else is on the road ( this one i normally confirm first before flooring the pedal cause if i die also i die alone, dun wanna bring others with me )

but gone are those days as i am still driving that car but with better handling installed
nooooooooo
i juz giving examples la...
coz there are some reckless drivers out there (dun compare to aunties and uncles who turn and cut lanes without giving signal)
but yea...there are some bad apples out there...not all...
its like how we label all cops and crooks,but not all are bad

Next Level, that's Next Level Customs.. am i correct?
where is it in Sunway anyway.. heard there wares are good, and no i'm not gonna burn their shop down. :)

sysh said:
Next Level, that's Next Level Customs.. am i correct?
where is it in Sunway anyway.. heard there wares are good, and no i'm not gonna burn their shop down. :)

you seemed to have missed the whole point of my post.

.. i did? then please enlighten me.

well.. i'm actually moving away from the whole topic about what was in the article. don't want to start another discussion on this just yet. just wanted to know where their shop is in Sunway 'cos i might want to pay them a visit and check out their wares. Could get some stuff for my ride.

and the part 'bout burning the shop down? that's just a playful banter 'cos some of them earlier wanted to go 'burn' their shop.. don't worry, was just making fun of that statement.

sysh said:
.. i did? then please enlighten me.

well.. i'm actually moving away from the whole topic about what was in the article. don't want to start another discussion on this just yet. just wanted to know where their shop is in Sunway 'cos i might want to pay them a visit and check out their wares. Could get some stuff for my ride.

and the part 'bout burning the shop down? that's just a playful banter 'cos some of them earlier wanted to go 'burn' their shop.. don't worry, was just making fun of that statement.

alright. hmmm... if you know pink shop(restaurant outside the back gate of sunway college), its on the same row....all the way down the road. towards the other end.its a corner lot. you can't miss it. There is a huge banner outside.

sweet, thanks alot.
will go check the place out this weekend.
sorry for the miscommunication :)

maybe they made the statement to deter owners of kancils,iswara's or wira's and the likes from patronising their joint?

THere is a proverb in Malay "meludah ke langit kena muka sendiri"

Which means, when one spits at the sky, it will hit ones own face.

Next level customs? isn't that the shop that churns out riced-up cars?

ricers? lol... as top gear would say, those riced-up cars are carbage...

lol i feel like laughing my lungs out
go look at aarons exhibit perdana , wira and other cars
isnt that a SUPER ULTRAMAN JOKERS CAR
lolx lolx lolx lolx lolx , jpj aproved ? lolx lolx lolx lolx lolx lolx dont make me puke
its totally rice , spoilers are as big as ultramans head
rear spoilers for the roof
wheel arch base over 7 inch toootts from stock and its safe ?
the rims got aproval from jpj also isit ? lolx
the 2nd while car from the first pic ,
got approval from jpj to 1 coke tin height , puhlezzzz ,
dont even say its not a daily driven car cos i see it everywhere over sunway and puchong. and its exhibited on shows ? on road already means needs aproval
wht about the bling bling strobe lights on most of the display cars .. ops jpj approved i guess ..

nah take a look brothers

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y130/lzamanda/combine1.jpg
http://images.fotopic.net/y408fk.jpg
http://images.fotopic.net/y408fl.jpg
http://images.fotopic.net/y408fn.jpg
http://images.fotopic.net/y40riv.jpg
http://images.fotopic.net/y4085d.jpg

isnt tht already promoting wrong things ? bt then promoting it and at the same time criticizing about it ? dont promote crap if u r doing crap .. ermm

come on , a true car modification pro wouldnt even claim himself that he is one , he will be full of knowledge , he would know how to criticise , he will shoot his points right , he wouldnt discriminate the others , but instead he would advise out in good points. come on man the cars on exhibit mostly are rice , carbage
he aint a tuner or anything , adding a bodykit and airbrushing is what ya call profesional modder , .: laugh my lungs out :. ?