Sunway Pyramid Carpark thiefs!

RedDevil

This happened like 3 weeks ago and i would like to share it here. I parked my car in Pyramid's parking at level 3 or 4 i know. My car no remote control locking becoz it's an old Proton Iswara junk that's 12-13 years old and the body condition not that good already. 6:30pm parked my car and went in to have dinner with an old friend of mine. After dinner around 10:30pm i was walking back to my car with my friend. As i was walking i have a feeling something happened to my car already but that was just my guessing la. When i reached my car...the car was still there (there is abit of releave in my heart). When i want to open the door using my car keys, it jammed half way and coudn't be inserted already. I knew something was wrong already and my friend told me "u didn't lock u car door?". Then i noticed that some 1 broke into my car already. I wasn't scared at that time coz i know nothing important in the car except my new Pioneer cd/mp3 player that cost me RM700 and it's not the 1st time some 1 tried to break into my car and steal! Went in the car and saw my player still there. Check my bag and noticed all zip opened already. My car only got some 2 books and 2 potato chips and that thief didn't took it away (if the thief would steal that i would say they are really stupid).

As normal i drove away. When i reached home i want to lock my car door using the key. Since they spoiled the driver's side door key holes, i cant lock the door. Ok fine, i wanted to lock from the passenger's side door. When i wanted to put in the key it jammed half way. WTF!! BOTH ROSAK! KNS!!! I cant lock from the inside or else i cant go in the car. So i left my car outside unlocked.

Next day went to accesories shop to get it done. Ok fine, they manage to recover the driver's side key hole. It seems they purposely put in something and make it stuck. That is why i cant insert my key that time!! The passenger's side door cannot recover and need to change. Then i check my boot lo...see see also rosak liao the key hole for my boot! KNNLBCCB! Boot also!???? Boot's key hole also got something stuck inside and cannot take it out so changed it. All that cost me RM150 and the thief gave me a free iron bar for me as protection in the boot (now nice of the thief).

Just to tell u guys la...no car is safe anywhere. My old junk also got people try to break in 3 times all 3 times failed to get anything valuable or 1 cent. :angry_smile:

sorry to hear abt the damages done. Eventhough the car was damaged probabbly due to suspected car theft, the whole incident sounded more like car vandalism on your Iswara.

The thief may have vented his anger by damaging the car...since there was nothing to be stolen.

sori 2 hear bout the damaged but it really souds like someone trying to vandalise ur car. it used to be famous trick during my schooling days whereby we stick the icecream stick inside our teacher's car key hole and break it half way.

anyway, there r many incidents happened b4 in pyramid complex. whoever park ur car there, be extra careful.

dude its lucky your car still here...
compare to some unlucky ppl.. they more kesian...
neway... lucky they dint take your pioneer man!!!
or else... kanina!!!!

sorry to head that.. this kind of problem is getting worst day by day ler.. now every car at least must get a alarm system..

Well i dun think they are trying to vandalise my car. If they really want to vandalise my car should have let go all 4 tires angin or break the mirror. Coz i know they got open my bag and didn't unziped it back and open my boot to check got laptop or not. Lucky i never bring my office laptop along with me and they didn't take my car away. So when u guys leave ur car in a parking area, take ur valuables along with u. Even if it's abit heavy, just bare with it. Just not worth losing something that expensive.

My old junk also got people target already and can u imagine if it's an expensive car?

RedDevil said:
I knew something was wrong already and my friend told me "u didn't lock u car door?". Then i noticed that some 1 broke into my car already.

i thought u dint lock your car tim...
really dun get it la then... i think there must be lots of nice n expensive car rite!!!
why wanna target u!!!
errrmmmm...
maybe they know your car no alarm... ermmm
better go install an alarm lo dude

dun ever leave anything in ur car such as ur bag or pouch. Should at least lock it up in the boot (but make sure u do it elsewhere before u go into the parking, else the thieves might see and still target ur car). Practice some safety precaution like this and also removing the face of the HU would definitely make ur car less attractive to break in to. My friend's mistake in leaving his pouch in plain sight was a costly mistake. Nothing valuable in his pouch except his very very very old PDA. Ended up have to repair his broken window and change the locks of the house as his address was in his PDA and his housekeys were in the pouch too...

aiks... how come leave pouch in car... dangerous le...

wa....lucky, if not cost more cuz player stolen.....malaysia security sux now, kiling snatching, burning, stealing, everywhere did it easy liike abc...SHIT THEM !

I think your car was the target of amateur thieves. They didn't have the expertise to take out your player or they were afraid of being discovered. They were also stupid to not check out whether there was anything valuable to taken or not first. Maybe your bag was the attraction. They most probably damaged all your locks because they tried to get in from all entries. Possibly it could be the workers which are working on the new expansion to Pyramid.

Thanks for your warning anyway. I frequently go to Pyramid and always thought the place was quite safe due to the security normally being quite visible.

My car has also suffered break-ins and spoiled locks. Finally during my last respray I asked the paint shop to remove the locks on the front door. Only the booth lock remains. I have a central locking system so it doesn't really matter. Just a deterrent to would be thieves.

juts get a new from my friend!!
car kena break cut d thieft cant manage to do so..
your case is they stuck something in d key hole..
my friend is they use a steal to chop at d side of window to get d lock unlock
but d steal broken n stuck inside!!!
haha... then d thieft just chow... i think that thieft still rookie...
so lucky nothing lose...
but go fix it also cost rm60

last month/s thiefs broke in condominium....all managed to escape but 1 get caught and all belash the one until die.....even polis sampai liao still belasah......now the thief is dead.......the case duno how now......