Take a look at ourselves

ericee

We complains about others drivers attitude here. We posted their plate numbers & share our experiences here. We scold them & wish them rot in hell. SOme here even got their license suspended, some here admitted they speed & drive recklessly. WE blame other road users. We blame everyone except ourself. Maybe, maybe its time for us to look at ourself & ask what can we do to make our & others daily journey more pleasant. Discuss... :albertein

i can say that iam AH BENG...my car got big big gt wing....

i dont complain about other people driving style bcoz i drive like hell also....but one thing i want to say to all road user, please use your brain and some judgement while driving . if u smash my car, ill smash ur face. TQ.

haha... good one.. bro wat car u driving in kk?

masvidal said:
i dont complain about other people driving style bcoz i drive like hell also....but one thing i want to say to all road user, please use your brain and some judgement while driving . if u smash my car, ill smash ur face. TQ.

when u point one finger to someone, u r actually pointing the other four finger at urselves.

its a never ending cycle.

p/s i overtake on slow left lanes (not emergency) at highway he he..:D

Yea, I hate these topics complaining about other road users too. Actually there's no point to complain about it on internet.

I don't agree with that. Yeah, sometimes it is annoying hearing others bitch about anything and everything but it is good pressure outlet. It is better to vent your displeasure somewhere than to hoard everything inside.

it is sometimes nothing to do with driving school. take a look at the bigger picture. some people never attended 'common sense 101'. as long as you have common sense, you can apply it to all things in life including driving. the ability to think is not as common as one would imagine.

this is a good thread....

in my opion i think most of believe that we are responsible drivers and complain because we want to take it on something (the net is the mangsa) instead of someone.

for me, i only wished that other drivers would use their signal lamps give a thumbs up or wave if you've offended someone etc.

so for me... live and let live

my 2cents

Grim>>> said:
this is a good thread....

in my opion i think most of believe that we are responsible drivers and complain because we want to take it on something (the net is the mangsa) instead of someone.

for me, i only wished that other drivers would use their signal lamps give a thumbs up or wave if you've offended someone etc.

so for me... live and let live

my 2cents

what you are implying is that drivers should practice some etiquette and i agree. i mean if someone wishes to cut in front of me, i would gladly allow the person to do so if he/she signalled and gave a wave or something. similarly if you want to cut in, you can give a hand signel to symbolise sorry or something. that way at least people feel good about letting you go. the problem is that you get these really 'yong sui' mofo's that cut right in front with no signal, causing you to brake and they just look straight ahead like nothing happened.

Use your head

Well guys, i think that it has to start with our own self. I always "TRY" to practice safe and careful driving. The keyword is TRY. We try, but even we lose it sometimes on the road. But the main thing is to avoid stupid behaviour on our road. That's all. Speed doesn't kill, stupidity and negligence does.

Keep your cool guys. Drive smart. :rock:

Common sense is at a premium here in our beloved country. Many can't afford it without taking a 9 year loan, thanks to taxes and preferential treatment towards selfishness.

Road trips could be more plesent if

1) Avoid hoggin the fast lane when you are not actually going FAST !!! ...

2) If you know you are at wrong, at least raise your hand to say you are sorry or somthing .. dont drive like you own the road ..

3) Rich people always think people must give way for them .. dem irritating .. !! you maybe rich .. but on the road everyone is equal !

4) if you want to potong que at the toll, FORGET ABOUT IT!! .. its so dem pissing off ! .. especially the ah beng fellas with their ah beng cars .. if i have a junk car .. for sure if he want to cut que when we all que for so long .. sure bang tht fella .. !! .. grgrgr ...

5) DO NOT DOUBLE PARK !! if you do .. at least keep your car inview so if your blocking somone you can move your car. People just double park and go off where ever they want .. so inconsiderate ! ... haha later come back see one long scratch on the door .. .. hah ! ..

6) at traffic light remeber green = Go, YELLOW = SLOW down and get ready to stop ( NOT tekan more minyak !! ) and RED is to stop completely ! ..

some time im selfish on the road, some time kurang ajar, but most of the time i follow the rule..... dirive safe and politely to other. Wat evor say is true... speed never kill, 2 time involve in major xcident but not bcause of speed but my tired eye and my wondering mind... heh.. lucky still alive and kicking.

spanker said:
I drive fast, but I don't drive recklessly. A lot of people in malaysia drive recklessly.

we're in the same club right? http://www.fastdrivers.com.my

G-4 said:
i can say that iam AH BENG...my car got big big gt wing....
So that means you got lots of ah lian chicks too? I know many of them ah lians dress a little bit like crap but many of them have nice bodies. PM me some numbers, yeah? hehehehe

For me, I complain about others only those things that I don't do. hahahaha At the end of the day, it's all even. They do ABC, I do 123. hahaha

Also, I notice that a number of people are driving while resting their head on their hands, and their hands rested on the door. Sort of like Jay Chou in Initial D, driving while resting his head on his hands.