Tawau Merdeka Drag Race

bro Renxun....y u so happy?r u hungry wan to test u 1jz?......this time, we have uprgaded our xmas tree to LED light.....:thefinger:

renxun, what u say in the forum about Tawau Drag Race timing system is RT+ET is right. i believe if Ringo's RX7 counted in ET only it most probably will achieved the result below 10 sec.
And i would like to know how is sandakan drag race timing system works? Does it counts ET only? If the timing system is counting ET only, no wonder all the cars in the Sandakan drag race faster one sec compared to their own timing result in Tawau drag race.
If this is what the timing system did, so the differences of the results for the participants between these two places is not the related to the dragway condition, whether it is grip or not, i think this is not the main cause of the difference.
Furthermore, Tawau Motorsports are trying hard to improving the timing programme for making it counting RT and ET seperately.

haha...dun la cucuk me like tis.. :biggrin:

the fact that i cant deny - yes ringgo car is below 10sec if were to count ET alone. im not sure about sandakan cuz i didnt attend nor join the drag event there as i attended the drift clinic in putatan, kk during that time.

-and i had already pointed out earlier clearly that timing for sandakan and tawau are not inter-related and cant be compared to each other...

Alex---i will go. Since no one will go i can hv all the trophy grab all myself... (thats jz a joke)
sandakan track is uneven,small n also kindda slippery as well....

the track is lousy. but everyone is facing same thing. the best tuner and driver will still win...

Great and Smoothly Drag Race Competition..fanstastic!!..good weather n all competitors r so active in d competition.. :proud:

The competition started with the first motocycle category with around 80 competitors in this category..the fastest n best result for motorcycle category competition is 12 seconds. :driver:

Next, second category is PROTON car (PROTON engine) category competition..10 cars participated in this group competition.the best result for PROTON engine car is around 15seconds..

Following by the K-car category (below 1000cc turbo)..while the best result for this K car competition is around 13 seconds..the champion goes to the sandakan participant, the second winner is participant who came from KK and the third winner is from tawau..

Hopefully the competition will going smoothly on tomorrow too!..coming up ..v have A class(open), B class ( 2WD turbo), C class ( NA open 1600cc and above), and D class ( NA VTEC / MIVEC)..I hope the participants will perform perfectly and great on tomorrow drag race competition!!:biggrin:

Tawau Drag Race closed with very smoothly yesterday but the weather was rainning on early morning and this make us quite worry..fortunately, the rain was stopped at 9am..So the drag race show begin at 10.30am:adore:

The drag race started with the C class(NA open 1600cc above), the participant of C class done a great job!:biggrin:which the best result of C class is 13 seconds(4AGE engine).

following by the B class (2WD open turbo)..this class get the most concern of the viewer..the champion of this class goes to the participant from Tawau with the fastest result 11 seconds:top:..the champion car(proton wira) modified by VR4 engine.Both of the second and third winner also use the 1JZ turbo engine.

Next, the H class which is a class that use half chasis with standand gearbox 2wd turbo.the best recond of H class is 10 seconds ( the winner use the car which modified with 4AGE turbo engine).

A class(open) is the last category of this drag race competition, the first winner who use 20B Rotery Engine, while by the second winner who use the 4AGE turbo engine and the third winner use the RB26 engine.

All the results of the competition is recorded by timing system programme(RT + ET) and the prizes giving ceremony was started at 4pm and closed at around 5pm. All events is going smoothly and well done..the organizer thanks to all the participants and the viewers, and he said drag race will continue on next year.:biggrin:

Tawau DragRace Dec 2008 Photo Gallery:biggrin:

• PC280418edit.JPG
    PC280418edit.JPG
    54.9 KB · Views: 204
  • PC280377.JPG
    PC280377.JPG
    38.9 KB · Views: 170
  • PC280425.JPG
    PC280425.JPG
    38.5 KB · Views: 156
  • PC280439.JPG
    PC280439.JPG
    42.6 KB · Views: 164
  • PC280438.JPG
    PC280438.JPG
    43.3 KB · Views: 161
  • PC280422.JPG
    PC280422.JPG
    55.1 KB · Views: 251
  • PC280418edit.JPG
    PC280418edit.JPG
    54.9 KB · Views: 175
  • PC280419.JPG
    PC280419.JPG
    54.7 KB · Views: 181
  • PC280417.JPG
    PC280417.JPG
    55.5 KB · Views: 194
  • PC280424.JPG
    PC280424.JPG
    50.5 KB · Views: 178
  • PC280382.JPG
    PC280382.JPG
    51 KB · Views: 177
  • PC280386.JPG
    PC280386.JPG
    48.4 KB · Views: 169
  • PC280384.JPG
    PC280384.JPG
    45.7 KB · Views: 254
  • PC280420.JPG
    PC280420.JPG
    51.4 KB · Views: 224
Tawau Dragrace will be on 1st May to 3rd May 2009.
1st May 2009- Registration day for participants.
2nd & 3rd May - Dragrace day

Some people say the prize for this dragrace is very attractive. Around RM 3000 for 1st prize, donno whether its true or not..:proud: if its true, i also want to prepare myself to participate lor... haha..:driver:

i think kk no ppl goin if not mistaken..almost all still prepairing to sdk only sorry to tell bro.

never mind lar.. actualy i was thinking want to participate in sdk drag race too, however, sdk drag race is not confirmed yet. and i m more prefer to participate in kk drag race if they have, but kk never even organise once for dragrace. :biggrin:

sandakan is nearer for both town and if the track is widen a little it would be marvelous.

btw i heard sandakan drag had been confirmed. end of may. i wont be participating in any event for the time being as im too tied up with my work and no upgrades at the moment

:biggrin:Hi guyz!...Tawau Drag Race confirmed held on 16th and 17th of May 2009...
Postpone of the drag racing because of the technique problem and it has been solved by the organizer..
From those are interested for participle in the motorcycle and car category drag racing competition..
The participle fee for car category (included insurance) : RM 140 (member) RM 240 (non-member)
The participle fee for motorcycle category (included insurance): RM 90 (member) RM 140 (non-member)
please contact to: 019-8929638, 019-5856611, 012-8439300, 013-8862377 for further information..
Also, we have the scooter,motorbike, classic and beetle car shows etc.. :burnout:

sandakan is nearer for both town and if the track is widen a little it would be marvelous.

btw i heard sandakan drag had been confirmed. end of may. i wont be participating in any event for the time being as im too tied up with my work and no upgrades at the moment

bro...recently i saw u drive ur drag car on the road..i am very hope tat u can participle on tis drag racing competition..i felt tat ur car is very potential and can get a higher achievement in the drag race competition. C u in this coming event..ok...:driver:

ya bro got pic upload hope can see some pic

Bump: sdk already confrim in tis 30 31 may

Bump: i love drag race watever drag race is drangerous

hai...long time no talk......apa khabar semua Drag Racer?Tawau have Drag Race on October.:wavey:

:biggrin:...the Majalah Kereta Talking About our master Ringo Chong.His RX7 on the cover of the Majalah Kereta....