Tepet sound

kojiizam

hi guys, i'm using putra and i really unconfortable with the tepet sound from the engine. anybody can guide me to stop the sound. i check with my pomen he said small matter one. no big issue. he said if want to stop the sound need to open the engine and replace some parts. i'm new here. perhaps all the otai can give some advice.

My engine had a tappet sound which my mechanic corrected it. Apparently its just a matter of tuning thats all. Now no sound already, but he charged me for tuning it.

bro,

just wanna share with u.....my engine had the same sound like u mentioned but only during COLD STARTS where it goes away after 2 minutes...i got this sickness cured by just getting all the bullets serviced as in cleaned properly.Also,change ur black oil frequently.

-But if ur engine still has tappet noise after engine's really hot,then im not sure

But beware,this mech's would try makin u change all the bullets as many possible n this would be bit of a heavy damage

sorry guys... which part is the 'tepet' if u dun mind me asking....

Thanks dean75. search oledi and wow this issue is quite famous. Thanks for all member that reply. surely need to try some of the solution posted.