The Most Wanted ICE Brand

difficult to explain......u must feel it.......let it flow........:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:.......chill la,angel........:driver:

mine gotta wait till Howie's done with my setup.......till then,gotta wait la.....

u think get a good speaker and amp,straightaway can get the sould like sifu says ah????like dat,all those have spent quite a sum would have great sq setup in their car....n there wouldn't be much thrill in ICE coz everyone's car sould alike.....angel,good stuff is very important......the installation itself plays a major role......the position of front mids,tweets.....the volume of sub enclosure.....sound dampening.......there's too many stuffs.....not easy to achieve what sifu meant.......:thefinger:

agreed...
ya lor... having hi end stuff only halfway to get good sound quality.
sometimes with poor installation u'll get nearly cap ayam sound ler...
& i've heard some with entry level stuff with good installation & tuning sound great.. walla..:biggrin:

then i cannot help to answer ur question...
i dnt know what the different using good RCA and great RCA
i dnt know what different usng gold plated wire and cooper plated wired
i dnt know what the different if using big power cable
i dnt know what the different if using 2farad capacitor and 25farad capacitor
i dnt know what the different if install the component at the door panel and at the original place
i dnt know how to calculate the sufficient air flow for mids if install at original place or outside the panels
i dnt know what the different installing tweeter at dashboard, a pillar or door panel
i dnt know how to measure correct place for tweeter
i dnt know how to aim the tweeter
i dnt know what the different between ported and sealed
i dnt know which place to put woofer
i dont know what the function of sound proving
i dont know how car shape can differ the sound
i dont know why the car fabric material can differ the quality
i dnt know which car is better for sq. sedan or hatchback
i dnt know other materials can helps a lot in sound quality
i dnt know dat seating position can differ the sound

i still dont know much thing about SQ...
i hope sifu can explain me how to know about it... :smokin::smokin::itsme::itsme::love::love:

theres a lot thing that u cant explain in forums... some can... why bother? dats y i said earlier better go TT then explain 1 by 1. im noob only in ICE. my knowledge yes limited only.. :slug::slug:

then i cannot help to answer ur question...
i dnt know what the different using good RCA and great RCA
i dnt know what different usng gold plated wire and cooper plated wired
i dnt know what the different if using big power cable
i dnt know what the different if using 2farad capacitor and 25farad capacitor
i dnt know what the different if install the component at the door panel and at the original place
i dnt know how to calculate the sufficient air flow for mids if install at original place or outside the panels
i dnt know what the different installing tweeter at dashboard, a pillar or door panel
i dnt know how to measure correct place for tweeter
i dnt know how to aim the tweeter
i dnt know what the different between ported and sealed
i dnt know which place to put woofer
i dont know what the function of sound proving
i dont know how car shape can differ the sound
i dont know why the car fabric material can differ the quality
i dnt know which car is better for sq. sedan or hatchback
i dnt know other materials can helps a lot in sound quality
i dnt know dat seating position can differ the sound

i still dont know much thing about SQ...
i hope sifu can explain me how to know about it... :smokin::smokin::itsme::itsme::love::love:

but u seem to know what questions to ask......ngam la......these were almost the same stuffs explained to me when i met few sifus from diff forum.......thats why i said it's not easy to achieve what Zenn said coz lots of factors come into the pic.......when i first met Jensen,he was telling me Waja is a difficult car to "play" with when it comes to ice,but when i met him the next day,i dove my Matrix n he commented about how Matrix's a nice car to play sq with.....i never got him then,hell i still don't quite get it till now....recently i walked in to a ICE shop in JB,quite reputed one.....basicly almost everything's done in my car,ony my boot is kinda messy...but when the dude checked my car,he said i'm using good stuffs but everythings in the wrong position,even my tweeter which is placed in the a pillar is wrong.....i was like,"it sounds fine to me,but then he has lots of SQ trophies in his shop,all from IASCA Singapore".....i couldn't say it was a business gimmick,but they sounds fine to me!!......n yes,my bass do come from front.....

a pillar tweeter cannot be too high and cannot be too low. if too high, it will create too high sound staging and if too low, otherwise. the aim for tweeter must not directly to the ear of the driver and yes cannot be too near or u will ruin the sound staging. how to say... haaa its like u going to concert and u are at the front row. if u go to the classical hall, the best position wud be at the center of the halls. same like our car. the sound staging shud be far but not too far... how 'condong' ur A pillar also can play important rolls. one of the best car position i know is civic and stream. the car condition yes nicely built for ICE. im now learning to listen about the sound staging... hards to do... n now currently to mastering my EQ listening skills... but yes im noob only dats why i still reading and learning from sifu2 in forum and others... :)
about the component. waja door are too tight if compare to japanese car where the room behind the door is bigger. but it still doesnt enuff to play the mid well. u nid to built strong fiber on the door panel to reduce the sound resonance. but by doing dat, the sound might be worst if the fibre is not strong enuff and making a lot of vibration. dats y my car doing 4 layer fiber in order to get strong and firm speaker position. but still i dnt thinks its strong enuff... perhaps will add sound proving at the door panel or adding polystyrene to hold the door panel... but still in progress :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

hehehe,my soundproof done d.......anyway,seems like u've been drinking Dumex since u were small.....bijak sekali...:proud::proud::proud:

hahah my also done at all 4 doors, floor and boots. but want to add more add door panel. u use wat brand eh?

bijak kah? if u willing to learn, put the efforts, and try ur best, anything can be possible. sometimes money also play important role

Bump: hahah my also done at all 4 doors, floor and boots. but want to add more add door panel. u use wat brand eh?

bijak kah? if u willing to learn, put the efforts, and try ur best, anything can be possible. sometimes money also play important role

Bump: hahah my also done at all 4 doors, floor and boots. but want to add more add door panel. u use wat brand eh?

that SP mat la.......but tak puas la.........i'm planning to respray my car,or perhaps change the colour to Chilli/Falalli(ferrari) red:rofl::rofl::rofl:.......then maybe i'll do whole soundproofing la.......i plan to buy Dynamat Extreme.....online retailers.....price okay la.....:driver:

orait? what the price of dynamat now? currently using it :P damn satisfied~! less road noice, more solid sound, stiffer the body a bit, bad FC due to heavy weight wakakakakka

Bump: orait? what the price of dynamat now? currently using it :P damn satisfied~! less road noice, more solid sound, stiffer the body a bit, bad FC due to heavy weight wakakakakka

hi sifu zenn,
i'm very excited with this one.
how possible can i have sound like that?
i mean what should i have to make right.
i've heard that we need HU that have Time Adjusment/TIme Correction (sorry not sure):rolleyes:
and what else?
can sifu brief more on this?

no we dont use time alignment, its spoils the tonal quality, we prefer more on tweeter location, position and direction. tuning wise is more on crossover frequencies and equiliser.

theres no easy answer on how to get sub sound from the front, almost the holy grail of SQ, well one of them lah. u need a good sub with high transparency and a good sub amp with good transient control. and then its tuning tuning tuning.........

no we dont use time alignment, its spoils the tonal quality, we prefer more on tweeter location, position and direction. tuning wise is more on crossover frequencies and equiliser.

theres no easy answer on how to get sub sound from the front, almost the holy grail of SQ, well one of them lah. u need a good sub with high transparency and a good sub amp with good transient control. and then its tuning tuning tuning.........

oo ic..
is that means pre-amp is a must?
is it not possible if we only get the tunning fr HU (eq) & amps?

pre amp are nice but difficult to set.. :P
equalizer damaging the quality.. :)
conclusion, find HU with eq controller. if can, find the full active crossover supported :)

oo ic..
is that means pre-amp is a must?
is it not possible if we only get the tunning fr HU (eq) & amps?

no do not use pre amp, they only bring in noise into the system. get a good HU that has inbuilt equilisers. ys its possible to get tuning from just the HU, if it has in built EQ and crossover. on the amp side not much.