HU top model...Sony vs Pioneer vs Alpine

yesterday i go to acc shop at this area. i ask for HU at my budget n the "tauke" show me that pioneer HU 7650. it can play mp3, organic display, 3 pre-out. and he ask for 1100. is it ok to consider this unit. any suggestion please... :D

i search for the picture in internet :

He wanna sell fast fast bcoz 7750 already come out.
If your comfortable with that price go ahead, if not and you still insist on Pioneer, go for 8650 instead.

alpine!!!!!
but right now using pioneer coz no money to upgrade to alpine
anyone using clarion touch screen HU.. hahahah sure gempaq

sony is out of the story i've used it .... no power , no quality , bass boost r dumb .....
alpine is good ... great sq , great power for the high end model but then for ppl like me who cares about burning cd and pirated stuff its one pain inn the @$$...
pioneer below 5 series forget it .... but then higher than 6 its great good power, good quality ,alot of function too but i know i am more on pioneer side cos i'm usin it and the looks r better expecially thoz motorized panel ... if i'm rich god damn i would get that mutha hoofin P1 from pioneer even though i dun click wit blue lights ....

Might want to waste your money on something better like Eclipse or Alpine .. but Sony? ... hehe, boat anchors .. :lol:

i'm using pioneer 8650 n the HU is great. more funtionality compare to sony n more reasonable compare to alpine and the HU had a great display.

Get the Clarion DXZ646MP (my HU!! hehehe) for entry level RM890 only! :D :D :D

Or get the higher end Clarion 945MP.. I think that's the model.. it's about 1k+ :D :D :D

Sommmore Clarion very very very expansion friendly. :D :D :D :D

Me Clarion supporter. Then Eclipse, then Alpine. :D Alpine very clear quality pure SQ sound.. Eclipse and Clarion very warm and clean. Alpine and Eclipse very bright too.

Aiya, get the HU that suites your other hardware, ie-amps, etc. etc. Screw the Sonys and Pioneers la. (those that within your budget la.. don talk about the high end ones)

Btw, CVAudio in Uptown got one 2004 high end model Clarion they are looking to letting go at a very good deal price (within your budget). I forgot what's the model name but the unit is comparable with the Alpine 7990. Go get it from them b4 they sell it off

If it is then it definately is a good deal.......I dun think the D1 will sell so low though......

Actually, now that you mention it, I think it IS the HX-D1.. cuz he was saying it was an old old model, last years highest end unit.

pioneer is good la because i'm using pioneer. hahaha.... don't fire me. peace brother...... i'm looking 4 mtx sub, anyone can help. hahaha... out of topic.

Izso said:
Get the Clarion DXZ646MP (my HU!! hehehe) for entry level RM890 only! :D :D :D

Or get the higher end Clarion 945MP.. I think that's the model.. it's about 1k+ :D :D :D

Sommmore Clarion very very very expansion friendly. :D :D :D :D

Me Clarion supporter. Then Eclipse, then Alpine. :D Alpine very clear quality pure SQ sound.. Eclipse and Clarion very warm and clean. Alpine and Eclipse very bright too.

Aiya, get the HU that suites your other hardware, ie-amps, etc. etc. Screw the Sonys and Pioneers la. (those that within your budget la.. don talk about the high end ones)

Btw, CVAudio in Uptown got one 2004 high end model Clarion they are looking to letting go at a very good deal price (within your budget). I forgot what's the model name but the unit is comparable with the Alpine 7990. Go get it from them b4 they sell it off

May I know which Eclipse models you are referring to??
I have heard the CD3421, CD5441, the latest CD8454, CD8051 and own 2 CD8061.
None of them sounded bright to me.
You also mentioned that Clarion and Eclipse very warm and clean.
Then Alpine and Eclipse very bright too??? :confused:

Aiya unker...your original nick taken liao ar?:p
BTW, sometimes ppl tend to misjudge 'clear' and 'dynamic' with 'bright'

I would recommend cda-9835 ... i've been using it for months and it works great