Things... NOT to buy

rollakid said:
air injectors.. air compresors.. air swirler.. fuel saver..

i would stay away from ambipure car fragrance too. there was once i buy the refill, i took off the cap and put in the new one, but i left the cap on a cassette case. 3 days later i found the cap there and i wanted to throw it away, but instead of taking the cap up, i take the whole cassette case too since the thing got stuck on it.

so i pull the cap and the case apart by force, and found that the plastic actually melted because of the perfume in the cap.

after that i never bother to use ambi pure anymore. Using glades now.

wah...probly cos of the alcohol in the fragrance too, its an organic solvent and in high enough concentrations can dissolve organic things, i'm guessing the plastics in the car...and also with the added heat...

Don't buy this shite too. Wasted my money using this. Caused more scratches even if I use cotton and rub the disc lightly. It's a disc polisher.

disc_polisher_1.jpg
disc_polisher_2.jpg

Don't buy local product like proton car, u will waste ur money on maintenance which cost a bomb eventually, then again everybody already know about it :biggrin:

Tohsan,
Wah... I'm driving proton ler. Means you're insulting my car, is it? Then again. Please continue. hahaha

don;t eat in Mong KOk char chan teng or anything like that ;a..

overpriced food....

alantan,
Mong Kok char chan teng or is it wong kok char chan teng? If it's wong kok, then yeah, I heard of it and yeah, the food and drinks there are sucky. Kim Gary is better anytime.

hey talking about over priced food,

do not enter :

Red Chilli Cafe & Restaurant ( Klang )
Red Chilli Restaurant ( Subang )

They are money sucker !

kim gary is better but i dun like the environment, btw, those HK food are actually like chap fan or mamak in HK. but we pay a premium for it

invisibleghost,
I only go kim gary once in a while. hehe I only have time to venture for food on weekends. And cos there isn't much idea where to go, i'd usually end up in sg wang for the fried kuay teow or at jalan alor for the chicken rice for lunch.

invisibleghost said:
simon, u wan to makan the polisher??

tohsan, tot proton car easy to maintain?

Yalor,my family used to own one wira 1.6 auto, in 10 years time, change gearbox 7 times, so jangan support proton!:regular_smile: Everytime get the same problem,gearbox leaking gear oil!

almost every year also need to change in fact, proton ma what do expect! maybe its that car hobby to kena gear box leak oil all the time. Now tat car officially is a kereta patung at home for display oni.

u guys noe the seat belt clip with the word "Type R" on it? silve color on the front panel and black color at the back piece.

this thing is shit, when u start use is ok for 2 weeks, den at 3rd week, the thing start to lose the holding power and will snap off when u try hard to clamp the thing on the seat belt...den i change to another brand 1 but this 1 need to clamp on the seat belt...so far is ok...

magixk,
I using dunno what crap brand of seat belt clip. Worked till today hahaha I think about almost a year already.